We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
 Click to rate
Eureka, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, affordable, unbeatable views, and friendly staff describe this property. The island of Alameda is not part of Oakland. It is its own city and a world away from the cares of the east bay. The island features hundreds of beautiful Victorian homes, lots of restaurants, beaches, and beautiful walking paths along the Oakland Channel and San Francisco Bay. Complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Floyd, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly associates, beautiful location which was perfect for your needs and your room along with the view it provides. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on...

Syracuse, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here last week. We rented three rooms for three nights through Expedia. You would be better off reserving directly from Extended Stay because we did not get the rooms that I reserved online. I reserved three queen doubles and we got one king, one queen double and one queen single with a foldout. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riciznic
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and for taking the time to leave the feedback. We are pleased to know you loved the cleanliness of your room and had a comfortable visit. However, we apologize you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion,...

Wayzata, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So pretty positive guy on places but I have no time for this place. Was planning on staying 6 days but checking out after 2 days. Bed and shower was good, this was suppose to be extended stay but had no utensils available only coffee maker. No Kleenex? They said try toilet paper. Had to ask for wash cloth. Glad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Duane, thank you for evaluating your stay. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by our hotel policy. Our brand standards require us to keep the kitchen utensils at the front desk to ensure cleanliness for future guests. These items along with the toiletries are available there and always complimentary. Please accept our apologies if we did not communicate this...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, with all utensils and spacious bathroom and room. The staff of the hotel was all very polite and courteous and accommodated all of our requests. The hotel is located facing to waterfront and very quiet, beautiful and clean part. Marina Bay mall is nearby, bus #31 that goes to Oakland is next to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GalindivS
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that the staff of the hotel was all very polite and courteous and was able to accommodate all of your request. I will be sure to share your nice comments with them. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Room was clean, I had a good view of the boat in the bay, and the hotel was quiet. this property is in line with other Extended Stays, its a no frills accommodation. I knew what to expect so I was OK with it. I'll likely make another reservation there for next week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMoloi22
hb, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

It was ok. The front desk people were really good. Nothing fancy. Good location in Alameda. No daily housekeeping. Ask the front desk for utensils and kitchen supplies. Try to ask for an odd number room as the odd number rooms face the water. Overall good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff with great customer service and that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Unlike some other reviews, I found the place clean enough. The check-in went smoothly. The room size was fine. But the bed was the hardest and worst I've ever slept on. The mattress did not give at all, and my arms and hands went to sleep. Impossible to get comfortable in the bed. And the "breakfast" -- well, you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance K
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The only good thing about this place is the location. The price is outrageous considering the quality of everything else. The toilet in my room wouldn't stop running, which I found highly ironic considering all the effort that hotels are going to these days to get out of doing the laundry every day. I'm all for saving water but then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pasadena_D
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I I came over the weekend for a two-day stay at 2nights. A stat that turned into the worst day in my life. Upon arrival I checked into the hotel and was told that my discounted rate will be applied when I checked out. upon put entering my room I felt this horrible stench of urine all over the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room smelled like urine. To uphold our company's high standards, we will check all rooms prior to guest arrival moving forward. A refund was done on 10/22. The refund will take about 3-4 business days to show back in your...

Alameda, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our room was noisy even though we changed to another on arrival only slightly less noisy. All amenities except oatmeal for breakfast are extras including house-keeping. Internet was slow, unless one paid extra. The only good thing was the generally helpful and friendly front dest staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancereyn0
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that both rooms you checked into were noisy. I am however happy to hear that you found the front desk staff to be helpful and friendly. Your feedback...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
0.8 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.9 km away
Z Hotel Jack London Square
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Address: 1350 Marina Village Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94501-6442
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range: €122 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Oakland / Alameda Hotel Alameda
Extended Stay America Alameda
Extended Stay Alameda
Alameda Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
San Diego, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a marina view room. If you do not get a marina view room, each floor has a small lounge that faces the marina.”
FloydB925, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose one.”
Pasadena_D, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
lancereyn0, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at upper floors for best views.”
  • View from room
  • Bed inside room
Naveen_kd, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have a room of the marina. If you are a non-smoker please be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.”
jkblu58, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5