We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Save
Share
220 Highway 75 North, Albertville, AL 35951
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$113
US$72
View deal
SAVE US$41
Expedia.comUS$90
Priceline
StayForLongUS$113
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Albertville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free truck parking available. Pets under 25 lbs. For a fee.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
467Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 143
  • 57
  • 30
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
garerir wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Overall, my stay was a good one especially for the price although my room was a little small. I wouldn't have minded paying a few bucks more if there was a better offering for breakfast and a fitness room on premises or close by. Housekeeping did a great job & the management were very amiable and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Brothers, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 9 Nov 2020
I'm glad you had a good stay. We're working on a fitness center. Hopefully we'll have that in place when you return. Also, due to COV-ID we're limited on what we can put out for breakfast. Maybe next time your in town you can try one of our Suites. They have a bit more room for a longer stay. Hope to see you soon!!!! Liz & staff :)
Read more
John Doe wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
This location had multiple issues, for which I am still waiting on a call from the manager. We found roaches, ants, and our rooms were not cleaned. One person in our part was covered with bites and found roaches in their bed. Another member in our part had bites all over their legs, but we couldn't determine which creature bit her. The manager has yet to contact us, and we are still calling daily.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Brothers, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 2 Aug 2020
We apologize for the guest’s experience. I was out of town and unable to respond for a couple of days. I would note that this guest did make this complaint on a Friday night, had five rooms total, and continued to stay through Saturday evening. We are very diligent in our pest control. We are under contract with a pest control company and the hotel is under regular treatment. We called our pest control company and had the areas inspected. They could not find any evidence of the pests mentioned in the post. We take pests very seriously, and take immediate action when anything outlined is noted. Cleanliness and sanitation is our highest priority. We have received numerous awards from Wyndham and even Trip Advisor for maintaining high standards. I would ask any of those considering our hotel consider all of the reviews. Don Spurlin President / Owner Elizabeth Brothers General Manager
Read more
Nellie wrote a review Jul 2020
Birmingham, Alabama12 contributions4 helpful votes
It’s clean and cozy; a small room as you would expect from the name. The self serve breakfast is decent. Food to Grab and go .. great coffee! I found the front desk customer service to be helpful and personable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Brothers, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Thank you so much for your review!! We're so glad you had a great stay!! We look forward to you coming back as soon as possible!! Liz & staff :)
Read more
Tamara W wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
We recently stayed at this Microtel in Albertville, it was a very pleasant stay. The stay was made very pleasant by the nice clean room, and the very kind staff. One employee that stuck out was Beth, as she was an extremely kind woman who was more than willing to help us with anything, and always with a smile. Beth is very knowledgeable about the area and with her job and she takes pride in what she does to help her guests feel comfortable and at home at the hotel. Thank you, Beth!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Brothers, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay and my staff!! Beth and all of the employees take pride in their work. They love this hotel as much as I do!! I've been VERY BLESSED to have the group of employees that I have. Please come back and see us as soon as you can. Thank you again, Liz & staff :)
Read more
Holli M wrote a review Mar 2020
Boaz, Alabama34 contributions25 helpful votes
I enjoyed everything about my stay except the breakfast. You had to cook your own sausage or eggs in the microwave. Also, I wasn't a fan of the cable. Staff was great and attended my every need. Clean, affordable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Brothers, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Thank you Holli for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you!! Come back and see us. Maybe when this pandemic is over we can look into some different breakfast items. Liz & staff :)
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albertville microtel hotel albertville, albertville microtel inn and suites, microtel albertville
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaAlbertville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing