We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital Hilton

PricelineUS$337
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$727*
US$337*
Great Deal
US$348*
US$348*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capital Hilton
Panoramas (22)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capital Hilton
See the most recent reviews
athens tx
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Was close to Union Station and walking distance from some historic sites. Is a historic older hotel with great service. Good views to historic buildings and close to FordsTheater and Peterson House. Air Conditioning/Heating unit thermostat needed to be replaced it was difficult to operate and control.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CinWht7
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear CinWht7, Thank You for choosing to stay at The Capital Hilton. I'm glad our convenient location provided you an opportunity to enjoy the wonderful city sites! Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the HVAC. I apologize for this inconvenience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, David Piscola General Manager

Daveport, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The first two nights the ac was off in the whole building trying to conserve, in the meantime we were sweating for those nights. Finally after complaining the 3rd night they kicked on the air. This is not even a big deal but then as we checked out the valet driver damaged my rim on my truck. My Rim is...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S, I sincerely apologize for the stay you had here at The Capital Hilton. I reached out to Ace Parking, are Valet Service and asked if your damaged rim had been repaired to your satisfaction. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, David Piscola General Manager

Short Hills, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Stayed here in June of 2015. We had an executive floor room, which was great! The lobby was very updated and looked astonishing from a tourists' perspective! Hotel concierge was very helpful. You can see the White House from the outside of the hotel! The hotel itself is about 2 blocks away from the McPherson Square metro station. Great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear TheTechWizard, Thank You for sharing your experience! I'm delighted you had a memorable stay here at the Capital Hilton and hope you were able to make the most out of your time here in the District! We look forward to your next arrival. Sincerely,

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

A nice hotel, maybe a bit below average for most of the signature Hilton name hotels. The fitness area was nice, and the Executive lounge decent. I was disappointed that the espresso machine in the executive lounge (both of them) were broken. The rooms were nice, and the staff quite polite. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanderingkale
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear wanderingkale, Thank You for sharing your recent Capital Hilton experience. I'm delighted you were able to make the most out of your stay in being so close to the White House and many other national monuments and museums. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, David Piscola General...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The stay was excellent on every level, From the desk staff, valet, housekeeping, gift shop, etc. The small children and myself, an 80 year old very healthy lady was very comfortable. Will use Hilton properties more often in the future. Especially since my Hilton Honors program is useful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily W
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Emily W, Thank You for taking a moment to share your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the unusual warm temperatures and our convenient location to our nation's great landmarks! Sincerely, David Piscola General Manager

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 December 2015

This hotel is in a great location - 2 blocks from the White House and the Renwick Gallery. The rooms are spacious - but our room lacked any sort of view. Wifi was fast (and included in the room rate, which was a nice surprise - not sure if that's all the time or just for the holidays), and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LGBTtraveler
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear LGBTtraveler, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the interrupted sleep and the lack of concern from my team. This is not our standard here at The Capital Hilton and please know that we are addressing your concerns. I hope you were able to enjoy the unusual warm temperatures...

Reviewed 23 December 2015

I've stayed here before and this was a definite downturn. We arrived and there was no valet to park the car. We had to go and find her and even then it took way too long. The front dest had at most two people working and so there were lines every time you needed something from them. I'll not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsmoliar
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear hsmoliar, Thank You for providing some insight from your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the service you experienced and we will follow up with our team members on the points you have outlined. Please fill free to reach out to me to discuss your experience. Sincerely, David Piscola General Manager

Southfield, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2015

My room was pretty spacious and the bed was very comfortable, but the room was very dusty, there was no refrigerator or microwave. Make sure you ask for those appliances or don't expect them to be in your room or offered to you. Otherwise, the my stay was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valencia P
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Valencia P, Thank You for taking a moment to share your recent stay with us at The Capital Hilton. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. We hope you were able to enjoy our great location...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Can't beat the location; central to the White House, the National Mall, and great restaurants. However, the walls are thin (you can hear a phone conversation in the next room), the windows old (tons of street noise) and the public areas area bit dated. Service was great, though; the executive lounge was just average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDGesq
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear MDGesq, Thank You for sharing your recent experience. I'm delighted you were able to make the most out of your stay here is the District by being so close to the White House and many other national monuments, museums restaurants. Your feedback is very important in our continuing effort to improve our accommodations. We look forward to having you...

Bedford Hills, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We have stayed here a number of times. Well located for Whitehouse (can see from the front door of hotel) and for restaurants and shopping. Hotel is older so rooms vary quite a lot, but all have been of a reasonable size and fully functional. The mattress however are a different story - at least two of the times they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan097
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us again. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We look forward to...

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (87)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Room (17)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two Double Room (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#51 of 140 in Washington DC
789 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Dupont Circle
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel
#59 of 140 in Washington DC
1,940 reviews
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#28 of 140 in Washington DC
718 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
North Gate Grill
North Gate Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Capital Hilton

Address: 1001 16th St NW, corner K & 16th Street, Washington DC, DC 20036-5794
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Price Range: €155 - €719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Capital Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hilton
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#64 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#69 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Hilton staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior suite was roomy and very modern Executive lounge awesome For some reason there was no mini bar or frig excellent coffee maker”
cjcxfile, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Free standard wifi if you are a Hilton Honors member.”
  • Wet bar
  • Bath with separate room for toilet and shower
  • Corner room
Ron_in_paradise, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Do the Executive Lounge. Free breakfast, free wifi, early check-in (9:00 AM for me) and other perks for an additional $50.”
513frederickk, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have a better view. Very safe area to wander around”
Mom2110, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“You can get free in-room wifi if you sign up for the HHonors program.”
LeSuriel, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$337* /night
View Deal
Hilton.comUS$348
Booking.comUS$348
AMOMAUS$727
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates