We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 990: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 5 nights to celebrate Christmas in DC. The Hotel has a welcoming feel. It's within easy walking distance to two of the main train line to Arlington and airport. We were able to walk to Lincoln memorial and all along Constitution Ave in 1 day. Also walking distance to the White House. Concierge are friendly. Rooms were comfortable. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjl19w
Tilghman, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is nice and there is a bar with good service. The rooms are small, but nice enough. Though you are on a main road, noise level was not problematic. Needs update. Biggest complaint was the lack of coffee in the room or lobby. We were up early on a Thursday morning and had to walk across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Born_to_go61
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is probably well priced for Washington DC, however the rooms are very small and the beds are very uncomfortable. It's an old hotel in much need of a renovation. In saying that, it is joined to a small coffee shop which sell good coffee which was handy in the morning. You need to ask at reception to join...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VV2E
KKPillay, Sr. Manager Rooms Operations at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Hello VV2E, greetings from Washington DC! I’m so sorry that we did not meet all your expectations. All our rooms are boutique-styled. We will be happy to check the bed if you let us know what room you were in. Thanks for recognizing Illy, our very-own Italian coffee house in the lobby. We appreciate it. Also, yes all our Marriott...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by Candyse, who was absolutely lovely!!!! Our room was a good size for DC due to receiving an elite member upgrade! Appearance of room was good, will need updated in a few years as it is just beginning to show some wear. I understand most of the travelers are there during the week but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
PENFIELD
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Walking through the front door...the lobby is very impressive. It certainly has a very welcoming feeling, The folks at the front desk were very friendly and professional. The room size was a bit small...but that's pretty normal for DC hotels.. The hotel had a pretty nise restaurant with a nice menu. On the negative side....the price of the brunch at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVE P
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Although the hotel is in the heart of Downtown DC, I was not very impressed with the lodging or amenities in general. The room was small and not well laid out, menu was even smaller and then staff weren't very knowledge about tourist spots to check out. Honestly, had this stay not been funded by the company I work for,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrettyBluez
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Had a business trip in DC so I stayed at quite a few Marriott brand hotels in downtown. This was the most disappointing stay of all! The checkin was quite rude, can't remember his name though. The room was very noisy because it was next to the central air condition, so I returned to the front desk for another room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud E
Candyse F, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mahmoud E, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our atmosphere and location. We are especially delighted in reading that you noticed how committed we are at the Renaissance to decreasing our carbon footprint in the community. We will definitely share your critique with our staff so that we may increase our level...

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel does many things very well: quick service, great location, clean, reasonably priced. Free newspaper, wifi, coffee and water. The area has many restaurants and shops, the metro is very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johannes E
KKPillay, Sr. Manager Rooms Operations at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johannes E, we want to thank you for your generous comments about our quick service, great location and cleanliness. Our ambassadors love hearing form our guests and look forward to hosting you again soon. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us – we know you had many choices. Safe travels!

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I was a little worried because I got such a great deal on this room, so I was expecting to be disappointed. From the moment we arrived, I knew that would not be the case. Ronald checked us in and he was fantastic! You don't always get such friendly service from someone working on a holiday. We had just traveled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smalltowndiva
KKPillay, Sr. Manager Rooms Operations at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Hello smalltowndiva, we are so humbled by your “exceptional” tag line. Thank you for your kind words - they mean so much to our Ambassadors. We are so happy that Ronald took good care of you at check-in. Also, thanks for recognizing your server Milagros (from Peru). We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in DC – we...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 November 2016

overall, this hotel is good but room for improvement. Has the crazy system of free wifi only in lobby, but turns out if you join their rewards programme it's free in the room as well, which you can do at reception. Would be nice if they let us know that when checking in however quite enjoyed sitting in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hinchnz
KKPillay, Sr. Manager Rooms Operatons at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hinchnz, greetings from the Renaissance Dupont! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed hanging out in our lounge. Wi-Fi is certainly free in the rooms for all our Marriott Rewards members and it is a free sign-up at the Reception Desk. We are happy to hear that you agree on our good location. Thank you also for allowing...

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Double Room (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (44)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#38 of 140 in Washington DC
2,738 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
M Brasserie
M Brasserie
Cuisines: French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, relaxed elegance awaits you at the Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel. We welcome guests with thoughtful amenities and a prime location near some of the city's most popular landmarks. All of our 355 hotel rooms and suites are stylishly designed and boast goose-down bedding and luxurious Aveda bathroom products. Stay connected with in-room Internet access and Marriott's innovative Plug-In technology panels, or unplug in front of your flat-screen TV. M Brasserie, our signature hotel restaurant, serves fresh and flavorful American fare; M Bar is the perfect spot for a drink after a day spent exploring Dupont Circle. Planning a meeting or event in Washington, DC? Our innovative and flexible event space allows us to specialize in small meetings and ensure we cater to your unique needs. And be sure to ask our hotel Navigator for a few insider tips to help you experience the best of DC, the way locals do. Discover something new and exciting with every stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Address: 1143 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Price Range: €139 - €638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Street Hotel Washington Dc
Renaissance Washington Dc
Washington Dc Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#47 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#54 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#79 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near elevator. Loud bell, too large of gap under door”
 of 5 bubbles mikebM4887IP, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're traveling alone you don't need a king-sized bed - the queen-sized beds in this hotel were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles JCTfromDEN, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher you go the quieter the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles STEVEP395, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get a room with two doubles as the room with a Queen size bed is super small and has a shower with no tub.”
 of 5 bubbles PrettyBluez, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front desk”
 of 5 bubbles MahmoudE157, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay