We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown

Save
Share
824 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-2303
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$436
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.com
US$436
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Trip.com
US$349
View deal
TravelocityUS$436
Hotels.comUS$436
ZenHotels.comUS$893
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown
Updated 27/04/22

About

#99 of 156 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
You are savvy traveler, enjoy local experiences, and are a master of blending work and play. Travel for you is more than travel - it is a way of life. We get it, so we built ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown in this image. Born George Washington University Inn, ARC HOTEL was crafted in thoughtful innovation. In the delightfully urban setting of the prestigious Foggy Bottom Neighborhood, you will do more than visit DC. You will take a peek into life here. You’ll be seamlessly connected to hyper local experiences unique to the District, all within a mile. At the ARC HOTEL, technology is integrated in everything from mobile room entry to television streaming. You will have a piece of home you didn’t have to pack. Experience purposeful service, tailored to you, our guest, not a market trend. ARC HOTEL is bridging the way to the future of travel. Welcome to a whole new stay of #MonumentalExperiences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Public wifi
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
473Reviews2Q+A77Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 131
  • 43
  • 40
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Angie K wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My room was lovely. It was a little warm and the air didn’t kick on the first night. I reported it the next morning as I was leaving for the day and when I returned my room was nice and cool. The staff were very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Camille G wrote a review 17 Sep
Paris16 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice location in Foggy Bottom walking distance from most of central DC, basic, poorly decorated but spacious rooms, courteous staff. On the potential improvement side, servicing the rooms more often would be appreciated especially when staying more than two nights.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carlos B wrote a review 13 Sep
1 contribution
Excellent location. Near the metro in a good neighborhood. Near supermarkets and restaurants. Excellent room, friendly decoration and clean with a very comfortable bed. With an excellent panoramic TV.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Sasaki, General Manager at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown
Responded 1 week ago
Carlos at the ARC HOTEL we strive to provide warm hospitable service. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the guest room accommodations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Washington DC.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnFromBrazil wrote a review 10 Sep
Rio de Janeiro, RJ4777 contributions117 helpful votes
I'm spending 5 weeks in hotels in DC prior to the beginning of a rental agreement. This hotel is nice, rooms have a modern yet traditional feel. The gym is very small (other than dumbbells there are no free weights - there is also a bench, an equipment for multiple exercises and cardio equipment). It's warm in DC so walking from/to Georgetown wasn't a big issue. There isn't much around, though, except a Whole Foods, a Sweet Green and some other businesses. If you have to stay close to Georgetown or to GWU, this is a good pick. But I would rather have stayed somewhere else. Also, whereas its common for many hotels to charge a deposit fee, I think they could've been clearer in the third-party website I used (a major one) that three is a $150 deposit deposit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly Hendrix, Marketing at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you chose to stay with us. We take our reviews very seriously and are constantly working to make additional improvements for our guests. We hope that you chose to stay with us the next time you are in Washington DC.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexis G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This location was ideal for my husband and I. It was in a neighborhood and right around the corner from GW and close to the monuments. Easy walk to get around while still quiet area. The shower was amazing, I could have stayed in there for 20 more minutes and the bed was the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel. Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly Hendrix, Marketing at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the glowing review! We are so happy you had a positive experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SBrown wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel for visiting GWU. The room is stylish, comfortable and clean. But, they have very little parking. I used SpotHero to park at the Watergate garage .5 miles away. Easy in good weather, but wouldn't want to do this in the winter or rain.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly Hendrix, Marketing at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback. We are an independent hotel and love hearing from our guests. We are also always looking to improve our guests experience and hope you return sometime soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Just stayed a night here so we could see a show at the Kennedy Center. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Only complaint was our door didn't shut easily and we had to double check that it was shut. I would stay here again. (Picture is the view from our room. We booked a king room with a view)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephanie G wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions
The hotel staff was so nice & so helpful. One of the valets greeted us the first night (8/7) on our return from dinner & asked how our date went. He was the nicest! The room was very clean. It seemed like the hotel was older & they'd given it a "facelift," so the A/C was a little outdated, but it worked great; and everything else, particularly the bathrooms, looked new. We stayed in a King View room. At first my husband said, "oh the view is the tops of buildings!" (lol) - then we realized that from our room, you could see Memorial Bridge over the Potomac, the US Air Force memorial, & The Kennedy Center! Pretty cool. We'd definitely consider this hotel for our stay if we return to DC!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly Hendrix, Marketing at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Stephanie. We take great pride in creating a positive experience for our guests. Please let us know the next time you travel to Washington DC. We would love to have you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mariesther L wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Great location, just a few steps to de metro. Clean and spacious room and good customer service. Foggy Bottom is lovely. My only criticism was that they did not clean my room during my three-night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly Hendrix, Marketing at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always striving to do more for our guests. Please let us know the next time you are in Washington DC. We would love for you to stay with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena M wrote a review Aug 2022
Lima, Peru18 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel in near the Lincoln Memorial, the Washington Harbour and the Georgetown Canal, and at the same time is a very quiet place. The room had an adequate dimension, and it was very clean. Outside the hotel, there are places for sitting and eat, or simply wait or relax. I recommend it for families.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly Hendrix, Marketing at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our convenient location and friendly staff. Come visit DC in the Fall and stay with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
george washington university hotel washington dc, george washington university dc
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arc The.Hotel, Washington DC
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCFoggy Bottom - GWU - West End / Upper Northwest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown
Which popular attractions are close to ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
Nearby attractions include Lafayette Square (0.4 km), The Next Whisky Bar (0.3 km), and Watergate Complex (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marcel's by Robert Wiedmaier, &pizza - Hotel Hive, and Kingbird.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Portuguese, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (2.8 km), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (4.8 km), and The President Woodrow Wilson House (1.5 km).
Does ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.