We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dupont Circle

Save
Traveller (624)
Room & Suite (395)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dupont circle”(803 reviews)
“heated floors”(102 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Dupont Circle
Special Price: Stay Longer - Save 30%!
Offers from The Dupont Circle
Special Price: Stay Longer - Save 30%!
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,571)
Filter reviews
3,324 results
Traveller rating
1,993
901
264
104
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,993
901
264
104
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circleheated floorsfrosted glass doorgreat locationtoilet and showersink areahotel barmetro stationmodern hoteldc arearooms are smallstreet noisewhite housevalet parkingshuttersprivacyaaron
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,324 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I happened upon this spot one day while looking for lunch. I got the platter with chicken and beef. It comes with lettuce, tomato, rice, and your meats. There are some add-ons, some with an additional charge. I added hummus ($1) and green peppers and...More

Thank jmccoylee
Response from TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont CircleResponded yesterday

Dear jmccoylee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to see that each aspect exceeded your expectations and you found our team to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back for lunch on your next trip...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We always stay here when in DC and it continues to maintain its high standard of cleanliness, friendliness and comfort. It is a great location just across the street form the best book store around Krammers!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank 967Killaloe
Response from TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont CircleResponded 27 June 2017

Dear 97Killaloe, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience. It's great to see that each aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations and you found our team to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back on...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

The hotel has an excellent location next to the Circle and close to the Metro. It design has a vaguely European feel which unfortunately includes the room size (unless you choose the suites on the 8th floor with the view of the park). Most of...More

Thank kaioatey
Response from TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont CircleResponded yesterday

Dear kaioatey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to see that most aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations and you found our team to be helpful and friendly. I sincerely apologize about the lack of view, we will...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 miserable hot nights on a business trip. The A/C’s in the rooms do not work. It’s like they are from a prior century. They came and acted like they were fixing it, but they knew there was no real resolution as...More

Thank Robin L
Response from TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont CircleResponded yesterday

Dear Robin L, I hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home from your recent stay. I am disappointed to learn that we did not deliver the level of service you expected from The Dupont Circle and that you experienced A/C issues in...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for business and was stunned to find the air conditioners not working. When I called for assistance, no one cared. When I called again the staff lied and said they had no extra rooms and that I could have a fan. Talked to...More

2  Thank GreenMaui
Response from TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont CircleResponded yesterday

Dear Green Maui, I hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home from your recent stay. I am disappointed to learn that we did not deliver the level of service you expected from The Dupont Circle and that you experienced A/C issues in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Washington DC
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#15 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#15 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (624)
Room & Suite (395)
Dining (67)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peter L
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul G | Reviewed this property |
no sauna or steam room on site
1
Vote
Carol M
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from EllenT116 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. We took the train to DC and then cabs. I would guess, probably, but you should check with the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we loved room 401"
Read review
"Higher rooms will be able to see over the buildings across the street."
Read review
"Higher the better like most hotels."
Read review
"Rooms with city view and higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing