We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

TripAdvisorUS$274*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$515*
US$274*
Great Deal
US$514*
US$515*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Washington, DC\/Capitol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 944: English reviews
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel that I can recommend anyone visiting Washington, D.C. and want to stay close to the Mall, Capitol Hill etc. It is just a few blocks away. The room is very spacious and with kitchenette, couch, desk etc. It is just like a small studio apartment (actually, not so small). The rooms are well kept,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarsRo
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spend one week at this hotel. The hotel was clean and staff were helpful. We were dissatisfied with their free wi-fi since it didn't work all the time specially after 8:00 pm. Our shower did not work the first day but it was resolved after we complained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinajacobs65
James G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value the opinions of our guests and utilize them to improve. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your shower and accessing the free wi-fi offered to our guest. As I am happy to hear that the staff was hospitable to you and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times when visiting family in DC and the location is great because you are blocks from the mall but tucked back amongst govt office buildings. Location not so great when attending a conference at the convention center. Why? Because the hotel is tucked back amongst govt office buildings. There is no where to eat after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmallTownTravelRX
Deidra D, General Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Small Town Travel RX, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value the opinions of our guests and utilize them to improve. You are correct that the hotel is located amongst several federal buildings and there are limited dining options. However, we are within close proximity to a few more dining choices than...

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week while in Washington DC. My friend and I shared a room. There was a bed and a sofa pullout so that we both had a place to sleep. There was a table, sink, 2 burner stove, microwave and full size refrigerator and freezer. We were able to go to the grocery store and eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coralie C
Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove into DC so having the underground parking was very convenient. Hotel was clean, daily breakfast was fine. Layout could be better but it's free so can't complain. Concierge visited guests during breakfast and was very helpful with sightseeing tips. Room was comfortable and spacious for family of four. Laundry facility and workout room was good. Oh and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentwoodmom48
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Did not have reservation at check in. Called the number provided by TRIPADVISOR. ON HOLD FOR 52 Minutes so far. Phone is dying. Deleting my TA account. Can't say enough awful stuff about the lack of customer service at TA.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCTX2014
James G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol with us. I am sorry to hear you had issues with checking in due to your reservation not being booked correctly. We always recommend our guest to book directly through Marriott's website, that way they can reap the reward of gaining points and...

Midlothian, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Booked 1 Suite Room for 2 nights for 4 women - supposed to be 2 beds. However, after checking in and arriving to our room, it was handicapped equipped with a queen bed and pull out sofa. After confronting the front desk (clickity click on the computer), I was told this was the "only room available". REALLY??! You're FULL?? I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy G
James G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Residence Inn Capitol. At the Residence Inn Capitol we never won't our guest to feel less than satisfied with their stay. During the week of your arrival we were completely sold out, which left no opportunity for us to give you a courtesy upgrade to a larger suite....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I have stayed at this Residence Inn before, as it is convenient to L'Enfant Plaza and offices in the SW part of DC. The rooms are designed for a somewhat extended stay with kitchens, full size refrigerator, microwave and two-burner stove. Some rooms have a completely separate bedroom. Lots of room to spread out. Breakfast is included, and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTGDallas
Mandan, North Dakota
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed for a week in DC and found the location here to be wonderful. The capitol is about a 10 minute walk away and all the museums are close as well. There is a Safeway grocery store about 4 blocks away if you plan to do a little cooking in your room. There are no ovens but only two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missy H
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is a nice hotel. Its surrounded by cheap eats and close to the Washington Mall. it'll take you about 10 minutes to walk to the Capitol or to any one of the museums. They have suites with kitchenettes that give you a lot more room. If you want to go to nicer restaurants like a steakhouse, I'd recommend calling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corey E

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (291)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (12)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Suite (8)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio Room (94)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Hyatt Place Washington DC / Nati...
#32 of 140 in Washington DC
736 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#83 of 140 in Washington DC
2,406 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#45 of 140 in Washington DC
458 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

Address: 333 E St SW, Washington DC, DC 20024-3221
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range: €197 - €617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Capitol Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is near a railroad track. If you're a light sleeper, request a room away from the trains.”
johnandnancysolovei, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are smoke-free. I stayed on the 12th floor and it was very quiet. The swimming pool and laundry room is on the second floor.”
coraliec112, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“JUst don't book it through Tripadvisor”
DCTX2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Distant aircraft noise may be offensive to some but ear plugs are available. Otherwise the rooms are quite and well serviced each day.”
rodneyb298, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You'll hear the trains no matter where you are, but at the front of the hotel they're less noticeable.”
binia-651, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$274* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$514
Hotels.comUS$515
Orbitz.comUS$515
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates