We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C.\/White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,396: English reviews
Weehawken, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only stayed for one night, but the rooms are very clean. The staff, including valet staff, were wonderful. Very pleasant and eager to please. I left my cell phone in the car and asked the valet attendant to give me the keys or to let me go with him and he said just tell me where it is, I'll...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirlleone
Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would definitely come back... Staff members were very pleasant, knowledgeable about the area and always willing to help. The rooms were impeccable! Would love to bring the comfy bed home! That's how good it was... Thank you! ❤

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcolli1
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review

Dear lcolli1, Thank you for a great 5 star review of our Hampton Inn White House hotel! We strive for exceptional customer service each and everyday and we are happy you were able to witness this first hand! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again, Jeremy R

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Extremely helpful and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great facilities, good breakfast station included in the price and an awesome spot to explore DC. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieKiwiBec
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review

Dear AussieKiwiBec, Thank you for a great 5 star review of our Hampton Inn White House hotel! We strive for exceptional customer service each and everyday and we are happy you were able to witness this first hand! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again, Jeremy R

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The night club, Eden, is located behind the hotel. If your room is located on the backside of the hotel, you can expect to feel Bass vibrate you and your bed from 1100pm to 230am+ almost every night. It was not a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry about the noise issues during your stay. Exceptional guest service and a quiet stay is the foundation of our brand promise. We are currently working to resolve this issue. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments, Jeremy R

Berkhamsted
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for our recent visit to Washington DC. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was great, the room was clean and comfortable and the location simply could not be beaten. Great value too. My wife and I have stayed in hotels all over the U.S. and in terms of overall experience this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review

Dear Dean W, Thank you for a great 5 star review of our Hampton Inn White House hotel! We strive for exceptional customer service each and everyday and we are happy you were able to witness this first hand! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again, Jeremy R

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No ESPN during college Bowel week (3 night stay) tried to get Hampton staff to fix, they visited room but said it was a known issue and could not repair. Broken toilet seat, confusing curb check-in, language barriers with staff. $48 a night extra for parking on top of your room rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottwV8324LC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review

Dear scottwV8324LC, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We have since resolved the issues that you mentioned. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments, Jeremy R

Adirondacks, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for only $116 per night, which is a great rate for a central location. This hotel makes it easy to visit the national mall, monuments and the White House. The only downside is the high, $33, parking fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KylersKL
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review

Dear KylersKL, Thank you for a great review! We are pleased to hear you stay went well. We hope to have you again on future travels. Thank you again, Jeremy R

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved staying at this central DC boutique "feel" hotel. It's very close to Georgetown, Howard University, and other attractions. We would definitely recommend it. Plus, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tera H
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review

Dear Tera H, Thank you for a great review! We are pleased to hear you stay went well. We hope to have you again on future travels. Thank you, Jeremy R

Secane, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived 2 hours before check in and the hotel checked us in early. It was convenient to all the Smithsonian museums and we had a wonderful day of site seeing and didn't have to worry about checking in later. The bed was so comfortable we missed breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thank you for a great 5 star review of our Hampton Inn White House hotel! We strive for exceptional customer service each and everyday and we are happy you were able to witness this first hand! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Jeremy R

Morgantown, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's hard to beat this hotel for location. It's 1 block from Farragut West (blue, orange, and silver lines). The blue line for Arlington and Smithsonian. Farragut North (red line) is only 2 blocks away. Use the red line for Chinatown and Union Station. The White House is only a couple blocks away, as is the National Geographic Museum. Panera...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1chunkyguy
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review

Dear 1chunkyguy, Thank you for a great 5 star review of our Hampton Inn White House hotel! We strive for exceptional customer service each and everyday and we are happy you were able to witness this first hand! We hope to see you again the next time you come to DC! Thank you again, Jeremy R

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Sofitel Washington DC
#14 of 140 in Washington DC
3,030 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
1,110 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
668 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the iconic Editors building, the Hampton Inn Washington DC/ White House hotel effortlessly combines old-style charm with modern conveniences. Make yourself at home in our inviting accommodations complete with spacious guest rooms, a 24-hour business center, free high speed WiFi throughout the property, 1,351 st ft meeting space, heated indoor pool, free hot breakfast daily, and 24-hour fitness center. You will surely enjoy being within walking distance of the capital city's most iconic attractions including the White House, the National Mall, and Smithsonian Museums., Our D.C. hotel is surrounded by a breathtaking urban backdrop complete with chic boutiques, powerful firms, and upscale dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House

Address: 1729 H Street N.W., Washington DC, DC 20006-3901
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Price Range: €148 - €631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#11 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter if they are working on the road in front”
 of 5 bubbles Markjerry, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't miss out on the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_R0D, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It’s cheaper on weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles 474carstenb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Face street for quieter nights! (and get comfortable chair)”
 of 5 bubbles RobertSC28, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor and street facing!”
  • Lobby/breakfast area and room 803
  • Lobby/breakfast area and room 803
  • Lobby/breakfast area and room 803
  • Lobby/breakfast area and room 803
 of 5 bubbles TXLady10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay