We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melrose Georgetown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melrose Georgetown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 921: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of The Melrose. My (16yo) Daughter and I stayed here in December for 4 nights and we didn't want to leave! Staff - incredible Room - Gorgeous Beds - Super Comfortable (one of the BEST Hotel beds I have stayed in) Location - Fabulous!! We walked everywhere, Georgetown is so picture-perfectly beautiful, squirrels running around,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Your rave review of your recent experience at Melrose Georgetown Hotel is greatly appreciated. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your next visit! Best, Jale Hashimi

Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Location and staff are outstanding. Easy access to Foggy Bottom metro station and an easy walk to Georgetown. Nice happy hour. Valet service was quick. My only criticism is that the bathrooms are a bit small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our luxury accommodations and the convenience of our central location. Since the hotel is renovated, we do have various types of rooms/bathroom sizes that are limited to the original footprint of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and look...

Reviewed 20 January 2015

My Husband booked this hotel last weekend for a weekend getaway and this by far was the best Hotel we've ever stayed in. From the time we pulled up to the hotel, the Doorman was ready to assist and provided quality service. The Front Desk personnel were just as professional and courteous. The young lady at the front desk, upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal W
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations and that our staff left a lasting impression with you as they strive to provide excellent customer service. I look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Washington, DC. Best, Jale Hashimi

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 January 2015

An upbeat spot in a great location with beautifully decorated rooms. Best of the best customer service with a smile...plush bathrobes, comfy beds, fine linens, free wifi, and Molton Brown amenities. Asked for a quiet room and got one. I will definitely return once again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer013
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to know that Melrose Georgetown Hotel has served as your home away from home. I look forward to your future visits. Best, Jale Hashimi

greece
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Picked the Melrose for my first visit to DC because of location and I wasn't disappointed. Short walk to Georgetown . The hotel itself was delightful. Room was large,clean and quiet. Bed comfortable and loved the free WiFi. . All the staff I encountered were extremely friendly. Free tea & coffee in morning was a nice touch, but would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boubouGreece
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

I am so pleased to know that you had an overall fantastic stay at Melrose Georgetown Hotel. Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our artfully designed interiors and friendly staff. While we do not present coffee and tea making stations in the guest rooms, we would be happy to provide to you upon request. Thank you for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night (business) because of its prime location and excellent rate. It's very convenient if you're running between offices on the Hill and K Street, though I'm not sure I'll make this my "go-to" for DC business. First and foremost, I wouldn't say this is a 4* hotel- at least not compared to other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronica S
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the lack of service you experienced from our front desk associate as this is unacceptable by Melrose standards. I also apologize for the lack of options available when you ordered room service and appreciate you bringing these issues...

Reviewed 12 January 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Washington DC in December 2014. The hotel is in a great location very near where M street enters Georgetown. You can easily walk to any of the shopping or restaurants in Georgetown or take the nearby metro to other locations in DC. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler389389389
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that our associates left a lasting impression with you with personalized and friendly service. Our location is ideal for guests looking to explore the nation’s capital – I am glad that you enjoyed. I look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We visited Washington DC just before Christmas and stayed at this lovely hotel for a week. Staff were fantastic - very helpful and friendly and we loved our free coffee each morning. The lobby and bar were nice and the rooms were great, spotless with good hot showers. The wifi in the lobby and rooms was really good (essential for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea N
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am pleased to know that your enjoyed your accommodations and took advantage of our complimentary Wi-Fi service. Our location is perfect for guests looking to explore the best of DC – I am glad that you enjoyed it! Thank you for recommending Melrose Georgetown Hotel. Best, Jale Hashimi

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We booked on a third party site to attend the winter classic game in dc! We couldn't get over how huge our room was and I believe it was a standard 2 bed room. The service at the desk was very helpful. Both nights we ended up at the lobby bar and met great people. We were served by Matthew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our luxury accommodations and the convenience of our central location. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff as they strive to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to your next stay. Best, Jale Hashimi

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

My partner and I just stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe room. We loved it and would definitely come back. The moment you walk in, service is fantastic, and everything is spotless. Our room (deluxe) was the perfect size for the two of us. The Free wifi worked excellent with no problems. All our requests were met almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachaelmd13
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our personalized service, convenient location and spacious accommodations. While we do not present coffee and tea in the guest rooms, we will deliver to your room upon request. I look forward to your future visits! Best, Jale Hashimi

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#7 of 141 in Washington DC
1,368 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
1,529 reviews
One Washington Circle Hotel
#31 of 141 in Washington DC
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#46 of 141 in Washington DC
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one block from Georgetown and the Foggy Bottom Metro station, the Melrose offers generously sized guest rooms and suites, total wireless high speed Internet capability throughout the entire hotel and is pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melrose Georgetown Hotel

Address: 2430 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1717
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Price Range: €155 - €411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melrose Georgetown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Melrose Georgetown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Hotel, Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melrose Georgetown Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Ankara, Turkey
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Islip, New York

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Melrose Georgetown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles T134NUmm, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You cant go wrong if your room has any issues, notify the staff and they'll take care of you.”
 of 5 bubbles grandcrusades, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 511. Clean, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carlok, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our windows was in inside yard, but we was allday outside so it wasn't important, but you always can ask with street view”
  • Double bed room
 of 5 bubbles Jeanne300, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe king was huge. No great views, but that's ok.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5