We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melrose Georgetown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melrose Georgetown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 921: English reviews
portland oregon
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed at the Melrose Georgetown for four nights to attend a conference at the Convention Center. Overall, the hotel was charming and comfortable. The room was spacious and well appointed, and beds luxurious. The hotel is part of a large company, but has the feel of a classic hotel, rather than a chain. The Melrose restaurant, Jardenea, is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanf1111
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Room was a little run down. Stains on wallpaper, tile etc. Disappointing fitness facilities and no pool. Staff is very nice. Overall value was not great. Parking price of 48.00 per night is excessive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, William, for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am very sorry about the experience you had with your accommodations, as we take housekeeping and maintenance upkeep quite seriously. I will look into the issues you describe immediately. Unfortunately parking in DC is quite competitive however I assure you that we do our best to keep our rates...

Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the melrose Georgetown. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were thoughtful and polite at all times. It was close to all attractions with good eating options nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that our spacious accommodations and convenient location worked out well for you during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Regards, Jale Hashimi

London
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is our fourth trip to The Melrose and we were not disappointed. It is in a wonderful location, Georgetown, Lincoln Memorial and The White House are all walkable. It really is a fantastic hotel but what really makes the stay is the staff. The staff on the front desk could not be friendlier and more helpful. It is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gbpaln
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location nearby some of DC's most coveted attractions. Our associates strive to go above and beyond when it comes to customer service, and I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team. We hope that you will join us again...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We loved the Melrose! Beautiful hotel with valet parking--a must. We parked the car for the duration and Ubered everywhere. ($5 each way to our dinner restaurant.) The lobby and bar area are a combination of serene, hip and warm. Beautiful shades of gray, a warm fireplace. The designer and space planner did an incredible job. Staff was so polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Jennifer, for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our valet parking option and other onsite amenities. Our artfully designed interiors are inspired by our vibrant location nearby the charming Georgetown neighborhood, and I am glad that this left a lasting impression on you. We look forward...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We picked this hotel for its proximity to the Kennedy Center/Georgetown and the price of the room. It was the perfect mix for a romantic weekend! We were 4 couples plus one daughter in DC to see Wicked at the Kennedy Center. The staff was great from beginning to end, the rooms were better than a typical chain hotel, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Jim, thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that our location worked out well for you for your weekend at the theater! Our associates take customer service very seriously and I look forward to sharing your compliments with the team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you.We...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I thought our hotel room and the service was superb. The room service food was good quality. The Morton and Brown toiletries was a great touch. Great location. Pleasant staff. The only suggestions I have: Is to replace the handicap lift with a ramp. It will be easier and more pleasant to the eye. Also, a coffee maker in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela j
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We strive to provide a memorable experience with excellent customer service and top-notch dining from our signature restaurant, Jardenea. I am thrilled that we left a lasting impression on you. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve the guest experience and hope that you will join us...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on NYE and right from the start we were not happy. First the valet took like 20 minutes the guys working it were clearly overwhelmed and running around frantically. The room was filthy - see attached pictures - with random sprays all over the walls and a nice little white stain on the bed skirt. But we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris n
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We absolutely loved the Melrose Georgetown! It was centrally located between all the monuments we wanted to see (Lincoln, Washington, etc.) and the bulk of Georgetown. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go on our three day trip! I have already recommended this hotel to friends planning a visit, and will definitely stay here on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrm0008
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We too love our location within walking distance of DC's top attractions including the National Mall. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to your next stay! Regards, Jale Hashimi

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It definitely has a great sense of style regarding the city, the room was spacious and beautifully furnished. Location is very good, specially for someone like us without a car, the metro station is about four blocks away, the neighborhood is quite and relaxed. Since I enjoy walking I reached every important landmark in the city within an hour walk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraSalazar
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our artfully designed interiors, inspired by our vibrant location. We too love our convenient location offering easy access to the area's top attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Regards, Jale Hashimi

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#7 of 141 in Washington DC
1,368 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
1,529 reviews
One Washington Circle Hotel
#31 of 141 in Washington DC
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#46 of 141 in Washington DC
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one block from Georgetown and the Foggy Bottom Metro station, the Melrose offers generously sized guest rooms and suites, total wireless high speed Internet capability throughout the entire hotel and is pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melrose Georgetown Hotel

Address: 2430 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1717
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Price Range: €154 - €413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melrose Georgetown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Melrose Georgetown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Hotel, Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melrose Georgetown Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Ankara, Turkey
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Islip, New York

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Melrose Georgetown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles T134NUmm, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You cant go wrong if your room has any issues, notify the staff and they'll take care of you.”
 of 5 bubbles grandcrusades, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 511. Clean, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carlok, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our windows was in inside yard, but we was allday outside so it wasn't important, but you always can ask with street view”
  • Double bed room
 of 5 bubbles Jeanne300, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe king was huge. No great views, but that's ok.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5