We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Georgetown Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 737: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent location in downtown Georgetown. However the pictures don't do justice, property needs major upgrading. Equipment is from the 80s including room decor. Only upgrade is the flat screen TVs. Saving grace is the great location. But that's no reason to leave the property as is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We do recognize the need to keep things fresh and updated. We recently completed a total renovation and expansion of the lobby at our 30th Street location and plans are underway to complete the Harbour location later this year. We are in process of updating all of the kitchens including...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We picked this hotel based on its location and the facts that it had a full kitchen and served breakfast. The cons: The hotel room itself is a bit dated, bathroom is small and not much counter space to accommodate four people (3 women - we have a lot of stuff!) and would have preferred a regular queen bed instead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy T
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice words about Jeffrey at our front desk. He is truly a star at Georgetown Suites. You'll notice he has a large fan base here on Trip Advisor! Our guests love him! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with your girlfriends. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in DC.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A disappointing stay at a highly rated hotel. The evening staff was pleasant and helpful. And the location for Georgetown is excellent. My room, however, was in the basement next to a busy road was it was noisy and a bit dingy. The "free" wireless Internet was free but also did not work. Plus, the shower did not work properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathlawguy
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry your stay at Georgetown Suites didn't meet your expectations. I apologize that our staff wasn't helpful in getting you a cab in the morning.

Wellington
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice hotel. We had a one bedroom suite, there is stacks of room in this place, huge lounge, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Handy to bars and restaurants in Georgetown and not too far from the sights of DC. Close to the Harbourside area as well. They also provide a very good breakfast inclusive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwitrc
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our excellent location in Georgetown.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely suites, & very reasonable ££/$$ Miguel at main desk was very helpful & great character! Room very large & very clean Lovely comfortable sofa, & bed You have to pay for parking at hotel $30 But recieved complementry breakfast, Free teas & coffee in lobby & fruit Good find! Ideal location 5 min walking to harbour, main street

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaycavanagh
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comments. We will pass along the nice words about Miguel at our front desk.

Daly City, California
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a LONG overdue review regarding our stay last October. My husband and I arrived in DC the morning that the government was shut down . We had planned a full 5 days of sight seeing in the City and a tour to Gettysburg. Plan A went out the window. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy L
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your past stay with us. Thanks for the nice comments about our staff. The hotel staff truly sets our hotel apart from other hotels. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Colstrip, Montana
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've only been checked in three hours and the AC won't cool the room down. It's 81 and outside it's 85. The wifi is horribly slow and basically not worth my time and the toilet won't flush. Supposed to return at the end of the week for three more nights. Not sure I will even though the location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke G
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about the air conditioning and plumbing issues you encountered in your suite. I hope our staff was able to address them quickly and resolve the problems for you.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment that was massive. Separate Kitchen, lounge room, dinning area, 2 bathrooms, one an ensuite to the master bedroom. The apartment was well appointed with a pull out settee in the living room. We were a family of 6 and the extra bathroom really came in handy. This is a spacious setup and located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJB2010
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our spacious two bedroom suite. It's great that your whole group could stay together in one suite. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Setubal, Portugal
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was here three years ago and I really liked it. It was a comfortable and large room, quite clean and nice. It is in a quite neibhourhood, not very far from the center, with restaurants and bars very close.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nuno G
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in DC!

Port of Spain
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at 30th Street location on May 2014. The queen studio was large and spacious, kitchen equipped with the basics and the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the bus stop and big bus sightseeing tour loop stop. I felt completely safe as a solo female traveller and that was my main reason for choosing this hotel. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trinitravelgirl
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back again soon!

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (69)
Viewed
Studio Suite (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#115 of 140 in Washington DC
36 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#92 of 140 in Washington DC
460 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#23 of 140 in Washington DC
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#7 of 140 in Washington DC
1,339 reviews
Georgetown
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
#84 of 140 in Washington DC
325 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Address: 1111 30th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20007
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Price Range: €123 - €341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Suites staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with view to the national mall (Higher floors preferably)”
  • kitchen area
  • room's outdoor dining area
  • view from the master bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Frank327, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Their beautifully decorated Suites”
 of 5 bubbles Carmen129, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Shop carefully for rooms in DC.”
 of 5 bubbles kisner_jeff, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 511 was noisy with highway traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Evathetraveler, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“6th or 7th floor has balcony's and amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles nikkia736, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay