We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,413: English reviews
Plymouth
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Recently I attended a business conference at this hotel. The room was comfortable with a bed that provided a relaxing night's sleep.Security feature that limited access to guest floors without a room key was assuring. Since the conference was the reason I stayed there, let me review their conference facility amenities. We had two lunches and one breakfast in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plymouthchick
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Plymouthchick, Thank you for the review. Most of the reviews we receive speak mostly about our hotel rooms - it is refreshing to have a review mostly committed to talking about our banquet space and team. We hope the next time your company has a meeting in DC, you will remember our facilities and the great experience you had.

Hudson
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Great location, very friendly staff, super clean, and lots of good food nearby. I would definitely recommend staying here. The internet was a little slow, but that's pretty much the case at all hotels you stay at these days. They were gracious enough to grant me a 2:00 late checkout too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baboatboy
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear baboatboy, Thank you for selecting our property during your last business stay in DC. Our location makes the morning commute in DC simple and easy because we are directly across the street from a metro stop. We hope with your experience you had with us that you will decide to stay with us the next time you come to...

Fort Worth, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Loved this hotel. Our room (1101) was extremely quiet! The hotel staff (cleaning staff, restaurant servers, bartender, front desk, and valet) were are very friendly. The proximity to the Metro (across the street) was perfect for getting around DC and seeing the sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sara W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff and our location are what bring guests back to our hotel again and again. We hope that you will be one of those guests who come back and stay the next time you visit DC.

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

This is one of my go to hotels when I stay in DC. Comfortable beds and good size rooms. All rooms are not created equal as some face the interior and are quieter but have zero view and little external light while the street facing rooms are noisy. Great breakfast buffet for $15 with omelette sand fresh waffles fresh fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelNo1Fan
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TravelNo1Fan, Thank you for the review. We are happy that you consider us one of your "go to " hotels when you come to Washington, DC. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you come to Washington, DC.

McKinney, TX, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This is a very good hotel with great staff and an exceptional restaurant. The restaurant was an unexpected surprise. Both the food and the service were beyond expectations. The front lobby staff and maid were also very good. Obviously, this is a well managed hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Glenn G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is reviews such as yours that fuel our staffs' passion to create memorable experiences and deliver excellent service. The next time you come to DC - should it be for work or play - we hope to welcome you back.

Reviewed 8 March 2015

Hotel has a great location - within walking distance to many government offices. I booked a room away from the main street - no view, but quiet. Good business hotel. The heater provided a bit of noise - but, I not enough to complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1grantW0rker
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear I3586FKstepheng, Thank you for the review. Our location makes us a destination hotel for the business traveler. We are directly across from the Blue/Orange/Silver Line and a few blocks walk from many government offices. We hope that you chose to stay with us again the next time you visit DC.

Virginia
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Enjoyed a night at the HGI on 14th St. From check in to check out, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was amazingly quiet for a busy downtown hotel. They even leave out earplugs for their guests which was a nice but unnecessary feature. My only complaint is maid service was out early and talking loudly outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank movedsouth
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear movedsouth, Thank you for the review. Our Housekeeping Management will go over hallway etiquette with our staff during the next staff meeting. It is reviews such as yours that make our staff better. The next time you come to DC, please consider staying with us again.

Raleigh
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We spent Thanksgiving at this Hotel and we had a great time. The rooms are very spacious and it is directly across the street from the metro. We were able to walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Kristen Tahey, the front office manager, took great care of us. We look forward to visiting DC again soon and making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb W
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Deb W, Thank you for the review. We are so happy that we were able to make your Thanksgiving Holiday so special. We look forward to your next stay with us.

New York
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I was there this weekend for a meeting at the convention center. This is walking distance and has great breakfast. Modern, clean rooms and a nice atmosphere will me make come back. The only downside were the old bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom180
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tom180, Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to DC the next time you visit.

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stayed here for two nights in February for a convention. I had low expecations but was really surprised and impressed. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the convention center. As a hitlon gold member we were given free breakfast which was great. A large buffet with omelette chef and delicious. The rooms were spacious and typical hilton....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sitview
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sitview, Thank you for being a HHonors member. Also, thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our communication with our guests. The most recent project we've undertaken does allow us to communicate with guests via text - and its been a great success. Our staff takes reviews like yours to heart. We hope...

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#42 of 140 in Washington DC
840 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#49 of 140 in Washington DC
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Price Range: €116 - €447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Ramona, California
5 months ago
Granbury
Chicago, Illinois
6 months ago
Elk Grove, California, United States
Largo
6 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are always a good choice to remain further from street noise in the mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles H5351BUpaolod, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anything facing 14th street is going to be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Zwerk, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the side away from street are quieter and rooms ending in 15 are a tad bit larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Ruebrezin, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need a room with a walk in shower, simply request a handicap room, and you will find just what you need”
 of 5 bubbles leonards723, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor and request a view.”
 of 5 bubbles lightweight136, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay