We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Lucero

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Hostal Lucero
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Lucero
 Click to rate
Perth
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend - room had a overpowering musty smell, showerhead was broken. On our 3rd day we were told they had overbooked and we would have to pack up and move to another casa (which in the end was a relief as the new casa was much nicer). They offered to arrange a collectivo for us to get to Havana,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa S
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The owner is a very pleasant lady,i saw her cleaning rooms,serving guests,she never stop working and always greet you with a smile in her face.the food in her place is fresh ,cooked at the moment and she offers plenty choices for eating.the place is clean and cozy.i will definitely come back here and i advice others to stay there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lazaro V
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Our downstairs room had an odd, noxious odor that left us feeling ill. The next day, the dueña moved us to another downstairs room where the shower didn't work properly. Our previous night's room was promptly let out to another couple, one of whom we heard complaining of a sore throat the next day. Apart from the dodgy rooms, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swancron
Giselle de la C... L, Gerente at Hostal Lucero, responded to this review
Google Translation

gracias por sus consejos esperamos su regreso

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Although the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the hostel itself was of a low standard. The shower was little more than a drip, and there was no hot water. The sink was coming off the wall, and the flush on the toilet was broken. We were overcharged for dinner, and there were ants in our breakfast. They have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskia H
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We were sent here by our guest in Trinidad, that said she couldn't host us because of technical problems. The place is in a nice colonial house, but is a little bit shabby, the owners are quite careless. VERY DIRTY: when we arrived it was quite clear that the rooms had not been cleaned after the last departures, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silviapanda2015
Giselle de la C... L, Gerente at Hostal Lucero, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias sra silvia pero en lucero no tenemos las habitaciones sucias si le digo tenemos mucho turismoy los clientes llegan...

Bulle, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Stayed 2 nights with my daughter: large upstairs room with a banana tree outside, breakfast on the veranda, good view of the rooftops of Trinidad, nice bathroom, air-conditioning. Friendly welcome with the traditional guava juice, owner's uncle fixed my broken glasses by replacing the sidepieces which saved my bacon! Good central location but very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cozdor
Giselle de la C... L, Gerente at Hostal Lucero, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias amigos encantados de tenerlos en casa saludos desde cuba mercedes,

Stadtbergen, Germany
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great rooms with a nice view from the balcony, nice host family (Mercedes speaks english) and delicious food (Shrimps are very great)! It's located close to the center and a very good place to stay in Trinidad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chr S
Giselle de la C... L, Gerente at Hostal Lucero, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola muchas gracias le agradecemos mucho su linda opinion, esperamos su regreso pronto ,a la tierra del sol se disfrutaron...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located in a quiet part of Camilo Cienfuegos street, Hostal El Lucero is perfect for couples and friends looking for cozy and affordable accommodation in Trinidad. El Lucero has a friendly, homelike atmosphere and gives you a glimpse into the real Cuban life - something you can't experience staying at the resort. Time to Unwind El Lucero features an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaFydrych
Giselle de la C... L, Gerente at Hostal Lucero, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola mi querida amiga muchas gracias por recordarnos, solo queremos que en Lucero veas un lugar de descanso para ti...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We highly recommend this place on all counts. We stayed 3 days and we wished to stay longer. The owners, Mercedes and Carmen are the nicest person I ever met. Very friendly and helpful all the time. They gave us very good information about things to do in the city..The rooms with en suite were very clean, comfortable, spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
Giselle de la C... L, Gerente at Hostal Lucero, responded to this review
Google Translation

hola mis queridos amigos que alegria recordar y saber sus noticias mis grandes amigos nunca olvidaremos nuestro bonito encuentro y...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we stayed at Hostel Lucero for 2 nights, Carmen and Mersedes and the all family were very nice and helpful. the room was clean and the food was good! The place is lovely and quite so you can relax there. It located in the city center and 10 min walk from the historical part of trinidad. Again the family in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LirazA1234
Giselle de la C... L, Gerente at Hostal Lucero, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecida por su opinion,esperando su regreso ,para un disfrute de nuestra casa y bella ciudad en su 5OO Aniversario

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
12.9 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
212 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#99 of 217 in Trinidad
72 reviews
7.2 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
1,581 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Bernardo
Casa Bernardo
#38 of 217 in Trinidad
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overview Welcome to Hostel El Lucero. We are situated in the heart of the city of Trinidad and it will be a pleasure to accommodate you at our guest house. We offer guests the best deals in Trinidad and our undivided attention to make your stay as comfortable as possible. About Your Property Hostel El Lucero is comfortable and cozy with facilities designed to make your stay an enjoyable one! Our staff speak English who can provide with general tourist information and organize itineraries if you wish. We offer a very nutritious breakfast for our guests as part of the stay which will set you off for a day of exploration. Dinner is also available. Hostel El Lucero has other facilities including: Private bathrooms Air conditioning 24 hour hotel and cold water jacuzzi Communal area with a TV Kitchen Accommodation Information Hostel El Lucero has 4 rooms consisting of 3 doubles and 1 triple. The rooms have very comfortable beds and private bathrooms. Location Information Hostel El Lucero is located at the heart of Trinidad, in close proximity to Central Park. Our strategic location allows easy access to the main tourist attractions of the city. In addition to the location, the area is very safe, quiet and pleasant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Lucero

Address: C/ Camilo Cienfuegos # 266 | % Francisco Cadahia y Antonio Maceo, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Price Range: €22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Lucero staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostal Lucero staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the room on the second floor.”
  • Sunset seen from the rooftop
  • Bathroom
  • Room decoration
  • Black & white decor elements
  • Wardrobe - more than enough space for all your clothes, handbags and accessories
  • Stylish floor tiles
  • Sunny bedroom
  • View from the balcony
EvaFydrych, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“from the rooms up stairs you have nice view of the mountains .”
449jackg, 14 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Book it before you get there and don't get sucked into the thousands of people at the bus station trying to get your bussiness! Their number is here (01-41) 992298”
  • Our room
  • Outside the room
Chap6595, 20 May 2012 | Read review
“The rooms by the courtyard were very nice.”
GrahamO85, 21 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4