We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Colonial Torrado 1830

Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(21 reviews)
“entry hall”(2 reviews)
“his brother”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
88
22
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
22
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busentry hallhis brotherlobsterrooftop terracea wonderful stayair conhouse is beautifulrooms are cleanspent nights hereprivate bathroomthe location is perfectplaza mayorthe main squarevisiting trinidadgenerationscasa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This bnb is professionally run and offers around 8 rooms. The entry hall is splendid but the rooms themselves are, typical for colonial houses, not very attractive as they have only Windows to the court. Nevertheless, I can recommend this place, it is perfectly located,...More

Thank Carignano
Response from Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830Responded 24 January 2018

Thank you very much for your comment, it will always be a pleasure to receive you in our Colonial House 1830. We work so that all travelers feel at home and their holidays are excellent and a pleasant memory! The family is always attentive to...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve just got back from traveling around Cuba. I spent 3 nights here and Yosvaldo was the perfect host. The rooms are clean. We stayed in one with an incredible view over to the bay as well as the bell tower. We were made very...More

Thank emmorous
Response from Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830Responded 30 December 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. I love that your impression has been favorable about our house and our family. We are always attentive to every detail to make every traveler have an excellent experience in their vacations for our city. Wishing to have...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

We were two of the guests staying at this house when the fire broke out in the night of 22nd of November. Needless to say it was the most frightening experience we ever encountered during one of our trips. I feel bad for giving them...More

Thank Ioana A
Response from Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830Responded 10 January 2018

Dear Ioana A:    Thanks for your opinion. Our family apologizes for the inconvenience caused, it really was an issue beyond our reach. Our old house suffered a fire due to electrical failure in a small warehouse area, but never the life of any customer...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

For our trip to Trinidad this was perfect. Stunning hotel and hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Very clean rooms and good breakfast. This place has a perfect roof top terrace where I did my daily workouts while enjoying looking out over beautiful Trinidad, and...More

Thank Rosie_1984_b
Response from Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830Responded 30 December 2017

Thank you very much for this comment about our Colonial House 1830, always our family aware of every requirement of the traveler who decides to spend part of his vacation in our city. For us the most important thing is that it is a beautiful...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We walked in this casa by chance and after Yoswaldo welcomed us and showed us different rooms, we decided to stay.The house is impressive in its old and classy style and very clean. The view from the rooftop is amazing, a good spot for sunsets....More

Thank ellaella82
Response from Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830Responded 9 November 2017

Dear Guests: A huge pleasure to have shared this wonderful time of your vacation at Casa Colonial! Every moment we strive to do excellent work that is to receive and guide all travelers who are in our city to make your vacation unforgettable, The taste...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
martinezstephanie94
21 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Yosvaldo S | Property representative |
Hello Stephanie: Thank you very much for contacting us! We have availability for the date you indicate, we hope your stay is of excellence! Do you know why they will come to the city? Rental car or Viazul? Pending for... More
0
Votes
svenasp8
31 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Yosvaldo S | Property representative |
Hello: Thank you very much for contacting us! We have availability for the date you indicate, we hope your stay is of excellence! Do you know why they will come to the city? Rental car or Viazul? Pending for your... More
0
Votes
gpesarrodona
26 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Yosvaldo S | Property representative |
Hola! Lamentamos Informarles que no tenemos disponibilidad para la fecha que nos indica en nuestra casa. Un cordial saludo, Yosvaldo Saroza.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I think there are one or two rooms on the second floor. I would try those."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the second floor"
Read review
"Just ask - I think they are all fine"
Read review
"Rooms on the top floor had access to a rooftop area with great views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing