We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,411: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

our recent stay at the esplanade hotel was much anticipated as we had enjoyed numerous stays there a number of years before. We found our checkin fast and friendly but unfortunately that's were it ended. On entering our floor from the lift I was starting to realise that the hotel was showing signs of ware.The room was clean but also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbiebsting
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing your feedback as a part of our ongoing commitment towards improving the overall experience of all our guests. We have been working to upgrade all accommodation rooms as well as the public areas of the Hotel since Rydges took over the property. To date this has included new flat screen TVs, Rydges Dream Beds, painting and...

Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 6 April 2016

we had a very pleasant stay here, the hotel is very well located, the staff were helpful and our bedroom was a good size with a small balcony overlooking one of the two swimming pools, we would stay there again if in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandr268
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, glad we were able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future. Regards Paul

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The hotel is in a very good location and has the potential to be a great place to stay in Fremantle. However, the hotel is in need of renovation as the carpets are disgustingly dirty and the walls need painting. I was very surprised that this hotel has been rated as a 4 star hotel as I would hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. We have been working to upgrade all accommodation rooms as well as the public areas of the Hotel since Rydges took over the property. To date, this has included new flat screen TVs, Rydges Dream Beds, painting and the carpets are on the list to be replaced in due time; your comments will be...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Have stayed here a few times for work, stayed this time with family as well. Centrally located near restaurants, the harbour, markets and Fremantle's entertainment strip, the Esplanade has many amenities and is the perfect base for your Fremantle holiday .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan W
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, we are glad you made the most of our central location. Look forward to welcoming back on your next Fremantle holiday. Paul

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed for 3 nights before picking up a cruise in the nearby port. I had booked some months ago and shortly before leaving for our holiday I was concerned about some of the negative reviews on this site. However I found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and it was very conveniently located. We had breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernsLoughborough
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are truly happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you made use of our great location and facilities. Thank you for mentioning Lilya by name, we will pass this onto her manager. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Regards Paul

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Looking absolutely fabulous from the outside, this hotel is just wonderful inside as well. A large reception area with bar and dining areas nearby. Our room was a good size with a nice bathroom and a balcony to sit out on. Our room overlooked one of the outdoor pools and there were huge established trees all around it. I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary A
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

Congratulations of your anniversary and thank you for the lovely comments. We’re glad you enjoyed all that the Esplanade has to offer and hope to see you again soon. Regards Paul

mackay
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Our room was very comfortable but didn't have enough lighting. Excellent location close to everything. We enjoyed walking around the area but unfortunately we were there only for one night. Next time we will definitely stay longer. Great pub attached to the hotel. The markets were fantastic and dinner at Cicerello's was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justjanmky
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments with regards to your most recent stay, our maintenance team are currently reviewing all the lighting within the bedrooms with the look to improving this aspect in the near future. We are glad to read that you made the most of our location and explored all that Fremantle has to offer; we can’t wait to...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but a very enjoyable experience. Friendly staff and large clean rooms. The hotel was in walking distance to a great variety of fantastic restaurants , the water front and shopping. Photo shows view from our verandah

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrinacraig
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

Thank you for the photo and good review. We’re glad we were able to exceed your expectations and you made most of our great location; we hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Regards Paul

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The hotel needs a good revamp as besides the lobby, the rooms are not restful with a look of old business suites from the old days (not in a good way). The carpets need a good clean and in fact need replacing. The reception staff although friendly enough seem to be going through the motions with a bit of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601marty
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing your feedback as a part of our ongoing commitment towards improving the overall guest experience. We have been working to upgrade all accommodation rooms as well as the public areas of the Hotel since Rydges took over the property. So far this has included new flat screen TVs, Rydges Dream Beds, painting and the carpets are...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Fantastic location with everything within walking distance. Housekeeping was very sweet. Left easter bunny chocolate for kids in our room on Easter Sunday. Thank you! Staff are all very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Guest Relations Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad to see you made of the most of our location and explored the best of Fremantle. It was our pleasure to give all our younger residents Easter Eggs during their stay over this holiday period and hope to see you again soon. Regards Paul

606 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Dolphin Pool (9)
Viewed
Executive King Room (39)
Viewed
Parkview Room (37)
Viewed
Premier Spa Suite (50)
Viewed
Resort Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
177 reviews
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
384 reviews
Quality Suites Fremantle
#4 of 7 in Fremantle
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive in the sweeping driveway of the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle you will feel the relaxation of being out of the hustle of a major CBD with the comfort of staying at a Rydges 4 1/2 star hotel. Holiday makers and business travellers alike will enjoy the comfortable accommodation with a variety of different styles to select from to meet your requirements. With balconies overlooking popular parklands, beautiful Fremantle or the resort pool, be pampered by selecting the two person spa as a special treat! During your stay you have full use of the resort-style leisure facilities. Take a dip in one of our two outdoor, heated swimming pools surrounded by tropical gardens, relax in one of three outdoor spas, there's also a sauna and fitness centre for your convenience. You'll be spoilt with two restaurants - the Atrium Garden Restaurant buffet and The Harbour Master featuring tapas, grill and local seafood - and two bars including Marine Lounge Bar and the Ball & Chain with craft beer on tap and great pub grub. The Esplanade Hotel - by Rydges is ideally located in the heart of cosmopolitan Fremantle within walking distance to famous markets, museums, art galleries, Fishing Boat Harbour, beaches, unique shops, nightlife, restaurants and bars. Awards: 2015 Management Team Award - Australian Hotels Association WA Awards Marketed Accommodation Hotel Award - Australian Hotels Association WA Awards 2015 & 2014 Excellence in Hospitality - Fremantle Business Awards 2014 Redeveloped Accommodation Hotel Award - Australian Hotels Association WA Awards ... more   less 

Additional Information about Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges

Address: Cnr Marine Terrace & Essex Street, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range: €132 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Albany, Australia
Melbourne, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Happy Hours are available in bar from 5 -6pm and at the pool from 6-7pm. Also in Ball & Chain bar next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3015NFmichaelk, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“views found at the front, quiet at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles kyms_11, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book direct and join the hotel scheme.”
 of 5 bubbles diannem193, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Facing the pool area. No noise at all and lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Linnell104, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom first”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieL413, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5