We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fremantle Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fremantle Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fremantle Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is a wonderful B&B in an excellent location. It is close to restaurants, pubs and the Esplanade. Shopping is also excellent with the historical Fremantle markets just up the road. My room was wonderful at the front upstairs, with a very comfortable bed, I loved looking out the window at the old properties. Spread out in various buildings of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Pamela, Thanks for your stay with us. It was a pleasure!! Keep going up and down on the stairs!! It will be really good for you!! Hope to see you soon again!! Kind regards, Fab Souza

Abbotsford
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Great location, clean rooms, comfy beds...perfect. Really friendly hosts who had plenty of tips and information about the local area. Would suggest it for business, or holiday, couples or single travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsmiddleton
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Darren, Hope you are doing well. Thanks again for your stay with us and we look forward to see you again here with us. Best regards, Fab Souza

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The Accommodation was very nice and the basement family room is one of the biggest room I have ever stayed in with our family. The location is awesome in the heart of the Notre Dame University precinct and a block away from the Esplanade and the centre of Fremantle. The building is in the historical part of town which added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danrK5638JW
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Daniel Reid, Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to know that your stay was amazing with us! We look forward to see you again soon! Kind regards, Shirley and Fabiano

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Fabulous BnB in a great location. Hosts Shirley and Fab were fantastic. We booked the down under suite and it was perfect for our family, access to the street direct from our room was a huge bonus. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities needed. The whole BnB oozes charm and warmth, you feel completely at home as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Terry! Wow, we are happy to hear this! And very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us, as well. It was a pleasure for us! We look forward to see you with your family again soon! Kind regards, Shirley and Fabiano

Gold Coast
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Excellent comfort for myself, my elderly Mum and my two adult daughters - :) Really helpful managing staff and the location was close to everything we needed in Fremantle. A little haven from the cold!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pockie_on_tour
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Helen, thank you so much for your review! We are really happy to know how much you and your family were satisfied with our service! These weeks we are closed for some renovations and we let you know more about that by our website. We hope to see you again as soon as possible. Kind regards, Shirley

Denmark, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Fantastic location for a visit to Fremantle, friendly and truly helpful staff couldn't do enough for us, The clean and comfortable rooms created a comfort zone for our forays into Freo. Had a great stay.i would recommend this B&B.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, thank you so much for your review. We are trying to improve our service each day to receive you even better on next stay and perhaps we can get a maximum score! We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Shirley Gomes

Gold coast
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night after a long trip in WA. Great warm cosy stay. Friendly staff, warm rooms with air con etc. Top continental breakfast. Right near high street top spot. Easy walk to local coffee shops, bars, and museum etc. Very central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhoaus
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Jhoaus, We were really happy to know that we could provide you a great stay! It will be a pleasure for us can see you again here. Kind regards, Shirley Gomes

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Worth the money & beautiful house.. Only complaints r Simple bfast but not so friendly staff..the b&b feemantle has this unique historical touch fr the architecture, with modern beautiful furnishing.love fremantle, the streets, the buildings, the food.. Will definitely visit this place again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNB T
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review!! Hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your complaints, we offer a Continental Breakfast so it can`t be something so big. We have been managing the Fremantle Bed and Breakfast for the last five months and we never had a complaint or review saying the staff was not friendly. Sorry if you felt...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The building has a beautiful old world character with high ceilings. We had a front bedroom which was small but reasonably comfortable and with two large windows overlooking the street. The four bedrooms (including ours) on the first floor were serviced by two bathrooms but we never had to wait to use the facilities. Breakfast was well set out each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t_mgrieve
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were really happy to know that we could provide you a great stay! It will be a pleasure for us can see you again here. Kind regards, Shirley Gomes

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The staff were super friendly... Even told us some places to visit on our drive up the coast. Room was clean and tidy - small but had everything we needed and was clean. Perfect for a weekend getaway!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
Fremantle B, Manager at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Melanie, We were really happy to know that we could provide you a great stay! It will be a pleasure for us can see you again here. Kind regards, Shirley Gomes

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.4 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
0.3 km away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#4 of 7 in Fremantle
169 reviews
2.9 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fremantle
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
147 reviews
0.3 km away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 22 in Fremantle
274 reviews
0.8 km away
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
#10 of 22 in Fremantle
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Heritage listed building that was built over 110 years ago as the Bavarian Consulate for West Australia. This is the most photographed building in Fremantle! Our Bed and Breakfast offers the traveller a choice of options from a ''Romantic Honeymoon Suite''Tarantella Suite, to an open plan Apartment for the Guests that like their space ''The Down Under Suite '', along with 4 other original rooms to choose from, we are sure to have what suits you best. Sorry but we do not have parking on our premises. Free overnight parking upon availability just around the corner on High Street from 5pm to 9am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fremantle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Mouat St | Fremantle 6160 WA, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range: €100 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fremantle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fremantle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fremantle Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fremantle Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms all have something unique to offer and are pretty much the same.”
  • Shared bathroom (can use spa bath from 9am to 7pm
  • Amenities outside bedroom door
 of 5 bubbles 176angelaj, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Y3471PWdavidr, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask about stairs if you are not very mobile”
 of 5 bubbles nocatnow, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 236pamelat, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The front room is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles t_mgrieve, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay