We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
AC Hotels
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$93
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$93
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (127)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (118)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#60 of 126 hotels in Riga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the modern AC Hotel by Marriott Riga - the newest 4-star conference hotel in Riga city centre. Conveniently located in the charming Art Nouveau district, the hotel offers a high-style design and carefully edited hotel experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
73Reviews2Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 23
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Leilani Lisannah wrote a review Dec 2022
Tallinn, Estonia226 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
Few years old hotel. Standard room still looked like new. I received very good service dueing check-in. Very comfortable bed, good shower. Breakfast selection was good. Very good location and value for money. Good car parking behind the hotel (2 options available for car parking, outside or underground). Evening at the bar/lounge - service very good. Superb restaurant (my favorite) just around the corner - Riviera restaurant!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
duvu wrote a review Jul 2022
Stockholm, Sweden455 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We had a good stay at the AC hotel in Riga. First off, the location is really nice. The hotel is in the Art nouveau district which is a really nice and trendy part of town. The location also has a lot of great restaurants. There are 4 5 really nice restaurants literally right out of the hotel entrance. We stayed in an executive room which was decent with nice, high quality, efficient, and functional furniture. However I can imagine the standard room to be a bit small given they are half size of the executive room. The staff was helpful, nice, and service minded. They took care of my requests even before I requested it. Breakfast was good enough and good for the price. The spread can me smaller compared to other Riga big hotels’ breakfast but to us it was nice and good quality to start the day. The coffee at breakfast was really good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
philiplk wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom1010 contributions320 helpful votes
I stayed at ac riga. Location is good, about a 15 min walk to the old town. Plenty of cafes and restaurants around. I arrived late at night and appreciated that a restaurant called beer museum was still open and serving hot food. The room was a bit small but fully functional. I like that they provide lavender pouches at the lobby to help guest relax which is a nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alisa wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I’d like to give my honest feedback based on my experience at AC Hotel by Marriott. Hotel is nice and clean. However, staff at the reception is very unfriendly. Marriott hotels have their own standards and none of them were met, unfortunately. I arrived quite early and I didn’t mind to leave my bags in a storage and wait some hour to get a room on a higher floor. The receptionist Agate said said it won’t be possible, even thought the hotel didn’t seem to be so busy. As a person who used to work in a hotel industry for many years, I know how it works, and in this case receptionist might give some options. However, Agate gave me a sharp answer that my request won’t be taken care of. I was given the only option. Anyway, I was happy to get my room before the guaranteed check-in time, which is always nice. Next morning leaving to town I have asked another receptionist if housekeeping cleans room everyday or I have to request cleaning - the answer was “every day”. Just to make sure I mentioned that I would like my room to be cleaned today and I have requested one extra bath towel. When I came back around 20:00 none of it was done. I came down to the reception and asked why they didn’t clean my room. Unfortunately, they didn’t have ab answer but apologized. Then I asked to bring me an extra bath towel (as I requested earlier that day) and they said they will do it right away. However, after 1 hour the towel was not there. I tried to give a call to the reception and there was an answering machine saying that they are busy and I should send an email in case if I have a request. It was ridiculous. 15 minutes later I got a phone call and receptionist said “Hi. Did you call?” Have you heard this kind of attitude anywhere else in the world at Marriott? I didn’t. So I said that I’m still waiting for my bath towel. 10 minutes after I received it finally. Last but not least, nobody is bothering to answer in Marriott bonvoy application. It takes hours to get a reply, but not a solution. And finally, a trainee - for some reasons most of the time I saw here alone at the reception and most of the time the answer to my questions was “I don’t know”. And when I asked her if she could ask her supervisor, she said “no”. AC Hotel by Marriott has a potential, however, they should train their employees more thorough and teach them how to be friendly and hospitable. Personally I was very disappointed. Staff in the bar is super nice and friendly, and housekeeping is also very kind, always says hello.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabine Jansone, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel Riga
Responded 21 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, First of good or bad, but your feedback is extremely valuable to our team, as we strive to improve our services and catch all the mistakes made during each and every day to make sure we do not make the same mistake again. I deeply apologize for the inconveniences caused and mistake made by our Front Office team. Unfortunately we were not able to honor your request about room in higher floor as hotel was 90% occupied. My apologies that it wasn’t explained by Front Desk employees. If you ever will choose to return to AC Hotel by Marriott Riga, I would appreciate if you would make future reservations through myself so that I can personally ensure your next stay is both comfortable and enjoyable. Once more please accept my sincere apologies and please do let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sabine Jansone, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lanaa2023 wrote a review Sep 2022
Munich, Germany71 contributions67 helpful votes
Great hotel in city center! Many restaurants around it! Stayed here in September 2022 with my family! Close to the airport! (Approx. 18 min)! Clean Room and helpful housekeeping staff! Friendly and helpful Reception staff! Thank You !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jonipher wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles, California95 contributions57 helpful votes
I should have read the reviews here first, but I thought all Marriott properties would have a baseline of service, especially to a Titanium Elite member like myself, but as mentioned here before, the front desk receptionists might as well be robots--stoic faces reciting their policies back to you as if you were not a human being. I'm not talking about other Latvians, by the way. My walking tour guide was funny, knowledgeable--and human! I simply asked to change my mind about breakfast when I realized my flight was too early and they wouldn't budge. The poor receptionist already typed it in and god forbid she has to undo what she already typed in. I even talked to the manager, Edgars about it, and all he basically said was, "Too bad, so sad." The reason why I even gave two stars is that the room itself was fine. It's what I've come to expect when I pay for a Marriott property, but believe me, I will NOT be staying here if I come back to Riga and I recommend you find another property as well, where they have humans, not robots staffing the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabine Jansone, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel Riga
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, I wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you for your loyalty to Marriott, choosing AC Hotel while staying in Riga and to apologize for the frustrations that you experienced. I am feeling sorry that we failed and can appreciate that this must have been extremely inconvenient for you. I will follow up the issues with the Front Office Team to ensure the necessary actions are taken to prevent the same issue from happening in the future. Honest feedback like yours gives us the opportunity to reassess our standards and procedures. I am not proud when we fail to delight a guest, especially our most loyal ones - however, I am grateful for the opportunity to know about any shortcomings, so that we can learn and do better next time. If you ever will choose to return to AC Hotel, I would appreciate if you could send me short info e-mail so that I can personally ensure your next stay is both comfortable and enjoyable. Once more please accept my sincere apologies and please do let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erik E wrote a review Jul 2022
10 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in a executive room, it was very good standard overall, a good view from the 10th floor. The unfortunate reason for the lower grade is that the online booking system didn't work and we didn't get a baby crib to the room. Not such a big deal but then the reception didn't manage to provide one and when asking again housekeeping had gone home and the reception wasn't trained in fixing it so we had to make do for the next night. There are also some more minor issues with service, they don't provide umbrellas for loan and there is no baby changing table in the reception bathroom, all appliances weren't available in the room upon arrival.. The breakfast would be ok for a hotel half as pricy as this one but luckily it's not included in the price and the location of the hotel provides a great many options as the street really has grown and become one of the main restaurant hubs. It's a great location. With some minor adjustments it could become a very good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't book their breakfast.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabine Jansone, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel Riga
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, I wanted to take this opportunity to email you to say thank you for the feedback and apologize for the frustrations that you experienced. I am really feel sorry that we failed, and can appreciate that this must have been extremely inconvenient for you. Honest feedback like yours gives us the opportunity to reassess our standards and procedures. I am not proud when we fail to delight a guest - however, I am grateful for the opportunity to know about any shortcomings, so that we can learn and do better next time. Once more please accept my sincere apologies and please do let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TeemuHuotari wrote a review Jul 2022
Helsinki, Finland476 contributions667 helpful votes
+1
Modern and clean hotel but slightly sterile, typical AC marriott style decor. Location is very good, in the middle of the city surrounded by good restaurants and bars. Old town can be reached by foot in 15 mins. This hotel could be excellent if the management would focus more on hospitality training of it's employees. It felt like most of the staff were summer trainees, they seemed a bit lost and insecure. One major issue is how the staff treats customers, especially in the reception. Everything is done without eye contact and absolutely no smiles. They were not rude just sour face. Service was great and friendly everywhere else ( shops, bars, restaurants ) so it felt strange to see sour faces of the hotel employees. It would make a huge difference and positive vibe if the staff were more welcoming towards it's guests. There were 1exception: young girl with glasses in thé evening shift she smiled and said hello when passing the reception. That's how it should be! Our room was upgraded to executive room ( Marriott Bonvoy Elite member ) and was very spacious, quiet and clean. Breakfast was very average incl. basics but not much more. In summary this hotel offers great value and great location, but don't expect too much of the " soft product".
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
32Morten wrote a review Jun 2022
Finland437 contributions149 helpful votes
Location of the hotel is good and the quality of services are quite good even though it was covid19 period when we visited. Breakfast was good and price reasonable. Dinner in the restaurant was much better than expected.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pamela T wrote a review Jun 2022
Georgia167 contributions69 helpful votes
Convenient to the historic area and great service. Breakfast was good. The room was a little small and had an open closet that didn’t provide a lot of space for hanging long farmers like pants and dresses. It was noisy at night. I could hear chairs overhead scraping across the floor and people running down the hallway,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabine Jansone, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel Riga
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, I wanted to take this opportunity to email you to say thank you for the feedback and apologize for the frustrations that you experienced. I am really feel sorry that we failed, and can appreciate that this must have been extremely inconvenient for you. Honest feedback like yours gives us the opportunity to reassess our standards and procedures. I am not proud when we fail to delight a guest - however, I am grateful for the opportunity to know about any shortcomings, so that we can learn and do better next time. Once more please accept my sincere apologies, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albert hotel riga, hotel albert riga
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Albert Hotel
LOCATION
LatviaRiga RegionRiga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AC HOTEL RIGA - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Latvia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel Riga
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel Riga?
Nearby attractions include Jugenda Stila Nami (0.2 km), Alberta Iela (0.3 km), and Latvian National Museum Of Art (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel Riga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel Riga?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel Riga?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel Riga?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Bad Bagels Baznīcas street, Riviera, and Mamma Mia Mediterranean Restaurant.
Does AC Hotel Riga have airport transportation?
Yes, AC Hotel Riga offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel Riga?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at AC Hotel Riga?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AC Hotel Riga offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel Riga?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Russian.