We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Zigfrīda Annas Meierovica bulvāris 10, Riga 1050 Latvia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Plan and save up to 25%
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Radissonhotels.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/02/23
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$73
TravelocityUS$72
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (35)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#34 of 126 hotels in Riga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Astor Riga Hotel & Conference is a brand new hotel located in the exclusive part of the Old Town, with all the city sights located in an area up to 200 meters from the hotel. The hotel building is eclectic and stylish, a beautiful Art Nouveau - building from 1876 which has been totally restored and renovated. Every room in Astor Riga Hotel is modernly designed with neutral colors used. All the rooms feature a safe, a seating area, a minibar, a flat-screen smart TV, free Wi-Fi and an electric kettle. You will enjoy your night sleep with hand-picked down pillows and blankets on high quality beds. Bathroom features a shower or a bath, free toiletries, a makeup mirror and an exclusive hairdryer with six airflow and temperature settings, including ion generator. You can have nice lunch or dinner in "Astor" restaurant, where also the rich breakfast buffet is served.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Latvian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Plan and save up to 25%
463Reviews9Q+A48Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 200
  • 63
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sawbears wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I had a good experience here. It's well-kept and in a good location across from a large park. The room was small but comfortable, and the staff was polite and professional. The bed was comfortable and clean. There is a little vehicle noise, and noise from a tram that passes by every so often. The bathroom has one of those half-shower doors which are somehow popular in European hotels these days - but it means water inevitably gets onto the bathroom floor during use which was a bit annoying. Otherwise, there were a few minor maintenance items due to general use but nothing worth complaining about. Overall, it's a very good option and I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dana Zinovatna, Marketing at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house and thank you for your feedback. Should your journey take you back to Riga, we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Radisson Old Town Riga Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ligaliepaliepina wrote a review Jan 2023
Guernsey, United Kingdom1 contribution
Lovely place, very kind staff, helpful staff , nice atmosphere ,a lots to do nearby hotel ,good location,when we ask anything to staff was helpful response and explain where we can find what we need ,thank you very much , we enjoy staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dana Zinovatna, Marketing at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Liga, thank you so much for such a nice review! We are so lucky to have guest like you. Hope to see you in our hotel again! Best regards Radisson Old Town Riga Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
okravc755803 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Never more! The worst experience I’ve ever had! For 5 people we have been provided with 4 sleeping places. Booking.com has insured us that 2 rooms will be enough for 2 adults and 3 children. But how it turns out, this Radisson doesn’t care about what Booking says. In the Hotel they say that their policy is not to give any extra-beds. And now one of our 3 kids has to sleep on the floor.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dana Zinovatna, Marketing at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. Kindly note that in our efforts to ensure a comfortable stay to all of our guests, we do not provide an extra beds in our rooms. According to your booking confirmation you got 1 DBL room for 2 adults and one child (sharing one DBL bed) and one DBL room for 1 adult and one child. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We make sure that our team is aware of your feedback and hope to welcome you back again to show you that we can make it better. Best regards Front Office Team Radisson Old Town Riga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James B wrote a review Dec 2022
Rathdrum, Ireland30 contributions23 helpful votes
If you require a pleasant hotel for your trip to Riga, look no further the Radisson Blu Old Town. This is a fabulous hotel centrally located, friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms. A nice selection of breakfast food available. Highly reccomend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our room was on 4th floor excellent
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dana Zinovatna, Marketing at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Responded 29 Dec 2022
Dear James, thank you so much for such a nice review! We are so lucky to have guest like you. Hope to see you in our hotel again! Best regards from Riga Radisson Old Town Hotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mette N wrote a review Dec 2022
Lyngby-Taarbak Municipality, Denmark83 contributions22 helpful votes
Our room was a relativ big corner room with an excellent view in two different directions. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. The only hick- up was the breakfast, which we found a bit ordinary, the scrambled egg was not good, the bread selection very limited, at we found it dry. The restaurant was closed, except for breakfast, but it did not matter, since there are so many good restaurants in Riga, and within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dana Zinovatna, Marketing at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Responded 29 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback for your recent stay here at Radisson Old Town Riga Hotel! Please, be assured that all your comments regarding breakfast are taken into consideration and shared with Food&Beverage department. We hope that we will have another great opportunity to welcome you again at our beautiful property for better experience and make your next stay real comfortable with us. Best regards Radisson Old Town Hotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ehodi967898 wrote a review Dec 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution
I stayed in the Radisson for one night. Perfect location, excellent customer service. Bathroom has a good size. The room was a bit small though. Very easy to walk everywhere both visiting the old part as well as the new part of the town. Price was very low though this maybe because of going in low season.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dana Zinovatna, Marketing at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback for your recent stay here at Radisson Old Town Riga Hotel. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay overall and it was comfortable with us. We look forward to host you again at our beautiful property when travel brings you back to Riga. Best Regards Radisson Old Town Riga team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert L wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Very good 3 night stay - perfect location for a first visit to Riga on the edge of the old town and a short walk from the Freedom monument and the less touristic New Town. Very friendly, professional staff and excellent breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dana Zinovatna, Marketing at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Robert, thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house and thank you for your feedback. Should your journey take you back to Riga, we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Radisson Old Town Riga team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
guiguili wrote a review Oct 2022
Beauvechain, Belgium21 contributions5 helpful votes
Inside old town, this hotel is a very good value in case of visiting RIGA. I recommend, room is confortable, staff is gentle and ready for services. Breakfast is good with sweets ans salted meals. Nice stay for a long weekend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dana Zinovatna, Marketing at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, thank you so much for such a nice review! We are so lucky to have guest like you. Hope to see you in our hotel again! Best regards, Radisson Old Town Riga Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sv7da9no4t wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great location and great hotel in Riga for a weekend trip, close to restaurants and museums. Very nice and safe area. The facilities are new and well organized, clean and convenient. Great staff, helpful and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dana Zinovatna, Marketing at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to evaluate your recent stay and share your comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you with us again in the near future. Best regards Radisson Old Town Riga Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom85 contributions89 helpful votes
Radisson group sold me a room in a closed-down hotel (what used to be Astor Riga and became Radisson Blu Old Town Riga after the pandemic) and I realized that fact when I get out of a taxi in front of a closed door of the hotel. When I called by the phone number provided on the door, some clerk told me that the hotel, I was supposed to stay in, is closed down for a long time and I should walk approx a half a kilometer with all my staff to another hotel by Radisson Group. When I asked him why I get this information only when I already have arrived, not before, I got no answer. That's not all my adventures with Radisson. When I managed to get into another Radisson hotel, the receptionist told me I have a breakfast prepaid, but on the third day of staying a waitress on a breakfast told me I should address reception as my name is not on the list. I offered to sign a bill and pay all extra charges at checkout. No way! Even my minibar was empty, to prevent me from using anything during my stay at the hotel. FIVE STARS hotel! RIDICULOUS!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LatviaRiga RegionRiga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON HOTEL OLD TOWN RIGA - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga?
Nearby attractions include OldTown Archery Riga (0.4 km), Old City Riga (Vecriga) (0.5 km), and Escape Room (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ms&Mr Beer, Crumble Cake, and Two More Beers.
Does Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Riga.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.