We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rixwell Irina Hotel

TravelocityUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rixwell Irina Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rixwell Irina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Very dirty carpet, camp beds, one small pillow per bed, worn furniture, the walls need make up, traffic noise. The hotel needs renovation. Okey long lasting breakfast, helpful people, but I would not recommend this hotel for several nights, not cozy to relax in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjørg L
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bjorg! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! Thank you for mentioning our helpfull staff, we are trying our best to help every our guest as much as we can! Usually, if reception is informed that guest is not feeling comfortable in his room, we can help him and provide what he needs for his comfort and pleasant stay!...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Tiny double room with curved wall and bed without headboard so that pillows disappeared down the crack at the top. Pillows insanely thin and unsubstantial (about 1 third of standard pillow volume), single duvet only for a double bed; but receptionist v obliging in providing supplementary pillows and duvet, Very noisy fridge had to be turned off overnight and reconnected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tagg2244
Alfreton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Booked using booking.com, the price was reasonable and photos looked good. The hotel looks nothing like the photos. The first double room we were given was awful. Just enough room for the bed and wardrobe. No idea where our luggage would have gone. The person on the far side of the bed would have had to climb over the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tammy! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! We highly appreciate all your comments about your stay! We definately will investigate all the points you mentioned, so we will be able to improve our performance and provide best service for our guests! Thank you one more time for your review!

Rauma, Finland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The location is good, walking distance from everything. What I hated was they do not have smoking rooms at all. Cannot understand such a policy from a hotel. How do they think a person who has been smoking for 30 years and is used to smoke a cigarette as a last think before sleeping and as a first thing when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palerock
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! Smoking in the hotel building is restricted because of fire safety regulations. This decision was taken for your own safety, and safety of other guests. But of course we care about our guests and we are offering small yard for smoking, only thing our guest need to do is ask about...

Tallinn
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel has perfect location in city center, near the biggest traffic-crossing and central railroad and bus station. But since most busy streets around, the noise is terrible. There is no air-conditioning, so had to keep window open since was over 30 degrees in the room. It was impossible to sleep because of the traffic at nighttime, peeping cars, accelerating motorbikes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raiq
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! Our great locations is one of the main points why guests choose Rixwell Irina Hotel. Summer in our country is short, and we have just couple of very hot days during it. But for guest comport we are offering fan in every room. We are very pleased regaridng your warm words...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Had no expectations about this three star hotel, but it was a decent place after all. It may not be the most intact (maybe holes on curtains or bed linen), but tidy enough all in all, and served well enough as we never wanted to go live in a hotel, just to crash and wash up when needed. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madbert
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir! Thank you for staying at Rixwell Irina Hotel! Our locations is very central and it is very comfortable for majority of our guests. Of course, hotel is located in heart of Riga city and traffic around it is intensive. But for guest comfort we are offering fan in every room, so guests are able to sleep with window...

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

So, few years ago we were in this hotel just before christmas. All the city was decorated with figures and beautiful lights. But to the review. First of all we had booked a small room for two and what we got was not more than 10m2 room planned and equipped for just one person. We had to ask for another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannu K
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannu! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! We are very pleased with the fact, that you chose Rixwell Irina Hotel for the second time! What is regarding to the carpet, we are planning to replace all carpets in the hotel this fall, so you are welcome to return in Rixwell Irina Hotel for your next visit and see...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Good location, nice receptionist, delicious breakfast. Purpose of our trip was to spent night in Riga before further trip, Rixwell Irina hotel was decent place for that. Train station is near by, Rimi was working 7-24, we ate in Cili (in train station).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilija Z
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vilija! Thank you for choosing Rixwell irina Hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Every guest opinion is ver important for us, because we can improve our performance based on guests comments. We would like to warmly welcome you in Rixwell irina Hotel for your next Ria visit!

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Pictures on the hotel website seem to make it seem grand for a 3 star. Turns out the most impressive feature is the fish tank. I would rate this no better than a 2 Star for the single room I had. The room was tiny and terribly laid out. I couldn't lay my suitcase down anywhere in the room, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zexi
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! We appreciate time you spent for writing this review. We would like to mention, that we have different room categories. Single rooms are for singe use, so it means that room is smaller than, for exapmle, standart double room. Regarding your comments about mattress and pillows, we will investigate this case...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Very close to the basilica and to the old center. Reception service took a little too long and breakfast is not English or international style, but truly Latvian. Room was clean and fair. The staff was friendly. The room I asked for though wasn't available and instead of a couple's room I got a two-single-bed's one.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura A

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 km away
Forums Hotel
Forums Hotel
#49 of 109 in Riga
297 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Monte Kristo
Hotel Monte Kristo
#44 of 109 in Riga
437 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Riga Centre
Ibis Riga Centre
#38 of 109 in Riga
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#41 of 109 in Riga
486 reviews
1.7 km away
Rixwell Terrace Design Hotel
0.8 km away
Rixwell Domus Hotel
Rixwell Domus Hotel
#35 of 109 in Riga
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rixwell Irina Hotel offers comfortable accommodation in 75 spacious and cosy rooms. Take a relaxing session in the sauna or enjoy our restaurant. European service standards in combination with friendly and helpful staff will ensure a comfortable stay for each guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rixwell Irina Hotel

Address: Merkela iela 12, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Hotel Saulite)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Price Range: €33 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rixwell Irina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rixwell Irina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irina Hotel Riga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rixwell Irina Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rixwell Irina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The floor sometimes shakes in rooms on the 2nd floor due to cars driving by”
aarih2016, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to ask for rooms that are NOT facing the main road and the train station.”
yoyothe10, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the street are noisy. Avoid rooms with curved walls.”
Tagg2244, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask/book the room with windows to courtyard, only way to get sleep at night because of the street noise.”
Raiq, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try getting a room from the yard side.”
Madbert, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$55* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$62
Expedia.comUS$56
Hotels.comUS$55
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates