We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good37%
  • Average27%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible17%
4 Oct 2017
“Very nice welcome”
28 Jul 2017
“Double with view of the market”
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
4
7
5
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
7
5
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I spent 3 days in a this hotel, first booking was very easy you do not need credit card to guarantee your booking or pay. Inspite I arrived very late I was welcomed very warm.and I had many choices to choose the appropriate. Room. The...More

Thank othmanetouat
Reviewed 28 July 2017

A few years ago we already stayed at this hotel at great location near the train and bus stations, right in the central market. This time our double had a view of the flower market instead of the skylight on the top floor. Good beds,...More

Thank cinbkk
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is basic at best but this was not unexpected. What was unexpected however was the infestation of bed bugs!!!! I have been bitten across my entire body and am now in the process of having to wash my entire suitcase. I wouldn't go...More

2  Thank Luke F
Response from WESTA-HOTEL-Riga, Manager at Hotel WestaResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks for the tip. It is not true. It is unfortunate that you are deceiving other customers. It could be mosquitoes. But not bugs!

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

After booking a bed in this place I arrived at the reception and paid for my reservation. I asked for the key to the dorm and I was surprised to hear that someone was 'living there' and that he was in the room. I thought...More

Thank Luis Eduardo L
Response from WESTA-HOTEL-Riga, Owner at Hotel WestaResponded 31 August 2016

Thanks for your feedback. Most of the guests are asked to write something that was actually. Young man booked a bed in a shared room for men. According to the tariff, "a non-refundable rate." I arrived at the hotel and was surprised that there are...More

Reviewed 5 May 2016

Hostel is in the center of a local market, we visited end of April and the rooms were very very warm, beds were hard and created a bed rash from lack of cleanliness. the floor stank of damp and the windows lacked curtains. Bathrooms were...More

1  Thank tsrosser
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Westa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Quieter rooms on the top floor, nice views on the middle floor."
Read review
"ask for first floor as the top floor have skylights without curtains"
Read review
"stay somehwre else this hotel is for stags and hens"
Read review
"Very good stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing