We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lennujaama tee 2, Tallinn 11101 Estonia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Trip.com
US$87
View deal
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
Lol.travelUS$109
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#74 of 98 hotels in Tallinn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This modern 4-star hotel is centrally located at beautiful lake Ulemiste, 3.5 km from the medieval Tallinn Old Town. Within two minutes walking distance is Estonia`s largest shopping center and Tallinn airport. The hotel has 132 comfortable rooms, cozy a la carte restaurant, fitness centre, conference centre and large parking lot. It is possible to choose a room with stunning view over Lake Ulemiste. Fast and convenient connection to the Old Town on bus no. 2.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Estonian
10Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vika A wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Great location (very close to the airport, bussijaam), very friendly staff, great breakfast and a very clean room. Also, loved the futuristic style/exterior of the hotel. For those who need a last minute shopping — shopping mall is just a cross street
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Merilin Parv, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear 989vikaa, Thank you for the review. We are glad that your stay went well. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Hotel Tallinn By Mercure
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Feja E wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Firstly, we had some problems with booking prior to our stay, wrote an email to them and got a quick reply, they were very helpful, so do not hesitate to contact them if needed. Very convenient location within walking distance to the airport, railway station, bus terminal, and a huge shopping mall. Easy to get to the city center by public transport. We were not disturbed by the sound of planes landing or taking off, even though the hotel is located very close to the airport. We had a standard room which was of good size and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was a bit too small, but that is the only minus, otherwise, the bathroom was very modern, well equipped, and clean. Tasty breakfast, not so many things to choose from compared to many other hotels, but everything was very tasty and fresh. The only thing we really missed was fruits, there were only apples, could be more variation in that. Quite friendly staff in the reception. We traveled with kids, so the hotel fits very well for families. We didn't find a playroom in the hotel, but there are plenty of things to do for kids in the shopping mall which is just nearby the hotel. It didn't seem very crowded in the hotel even though it was a weekend, was very quiet and calm, with no queues in the reception when we checked in and out. The overall impression of our stay is very good, highly recommend this hotel, especially for those who are searching for accommodation near the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Merilin Parv, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear Feja E, Thank you for the lovely feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Tallinn by Mercure! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We apologize for uncomfortable shower and we will let our team know about your idea for richer selection of fruits. However, we appreciate highly your understanding and we hope this minor circumstance did not spoil your experience here. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another spectacular journey with us! Sincerely, Hotel Tallinn By Mercure
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena I wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Hotel is very nice. The location is perfect - just next to airport, big shopping mall and it is very easy and quick to get to city center. The hotel is a bit outdated, but rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable and you have all necessary in hotel - breakfast, restaurant and bar and gym. The breakfast is very healthy and tasty! Staff was always helpful during the stay. I enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Merilin Parv, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear Velenai, Thank you for the lovely feedback! It is pleasure to hear that the your experience meet Your expectations. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Tallinn by Mercure
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Al wrote a review Jul 2022
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom25 contributions5 helpful votes
Literally 10 minute walk to airport. Really convenient. Lovely clean room. Breakfast more than adequate. No problems during this stay at all. Check in and out were efficient & I have no negative comments at all
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Merilin Parv, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear Alan, We appreciate your comments regarding Your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, Hotel Tallinn by Mercure
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PINELights wrote a review Jun 2022
Oslo371 contributions111 helpful votes
Proximity to the airport (walking distance) is probably the only positive. Check-in appeared disorganised, as if the staff had not received a proper training in the procedures, Accor membership level was not recognised until I made an enquiry about customary welcome drink. Whether that made a difference is hard to tell, but most likely, if it did not make things worse, it certainly did not make them better either. Room allocated (airport side) was somewhat small (picture attached). If you have more than just a carry-on, you will struggle here. The nastiest surprise was the next morning - shower was a miserable trickle. In my opinion that does not count as a shower. If you have access to the airport lounge you might want to take a shower there, or maybe even choose a different hotel to begin with. Value for money - poor. Nothing in Tallinn is really too far away from the airport, so the negatives outweigh the only positive aspect of this property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ibis is a little further away from the airport, but has decent water flow in their showers.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Harles Tammeleht, General Manager at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We are very sorry for the bad experience and issues that occurred at the hotel. We have contacted you directly via e-mail in order to understand the feedback better and also remedy the situation. Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback with us. It is highly valued. Kind Regards, Harles Tammeleht General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kadri M. wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
staff was friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast was ok. close to airport and big shopping mall. Room was too cold (ventilation just had strong cold breeze coming in directly to bed), unfortunately got running nose. AC was making really strong noise, used earplugs. Asked new room after first night, but nothing got better. Still noisy AC and cold breeze from ventilation. Shower should have hand shower. Was more like 3 star hotel than 4 star, too expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: do not take rooms 306, 405
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoria Burohh, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Kadri, Thank you for your valuable input. Feedback like yours help us improve as we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the A/C. We are already dealing with this issue and we look forward to welcoming you back in our warm and cosy rooms. Kind Regards Viktoria Burohh Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ulemiste hotel tallinn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ulemiste Hotel
LOCATION
EstoniaHarju CountyTallinn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Tallinn by Mercure
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
Nearby attractions include Ulemiste Centre (0.2 km), Skywheel Of Tallinn (0.5 km), and Warriors Den (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lido Ulemiste, Mrs Waffle, and Repa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Tallinn by Mercure offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Estonian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Tallinn by Mercure?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Toompea Hill (3.6 km), Viewing Point Kohtuotsa (3.5 km), and Tallinn Town Wall (3.6 km).