We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PK Ilmarine Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PK Ilmarine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Norway
Reviewed 28 March 2013

IThe PK Ilmarine hotel is located about 500 metres from the Old Town, but very central if you're going to Seaplane harbour or Kalama district. The rooms are nice and the bathroom is qite big. Nice and quiet rooms if they face the backyard. The rooms was very warm and the AC wasn.t very good, so I prefered to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asterix66
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Asterix66, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor .We welcome all constructive criticism ,as it helps us to improve the servece.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future in PK Ilmarine Hotel. Sincerely Yours, Merilin Kangro

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A functional hotel with a perfect location close to the old town and the harbour for ferries to Finland. The check-in was smooth, the night ok (the pillow was bad), the self-service breakfast tasty - no big complaints except that the front door is hidden at the back of the house and the route there is not marked properly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ode64
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ode64, Thank you for the feedback! We are at the moment in the middle of changing sign of our hotel to make it more visible, but Im glad to hear that you found our location good and breakfast tasty. Looking forward to welcome you back in PK Ilmarine hotel. Sincerely Yours, Meilin Kangro

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 March 2013

After reading the good reviews, I decided to give this hotel a try and I was glad I did. The hotel is just a walking distance across the road from the Fat Margaret Tower entrance to the Old Town. The room is spacious with a nice powerful shower. Checking in was smooth, and the receptionist was responsive to my request...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellerstory12
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travellerstory12 , Warm greetings from PK Ilmarine hotel! I would like to thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that your stay here was enjoyable! Looking forward to welcome you back in future! Sincerely Yours, Merilin Kangro

UK
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The PK Ilmarine Hotel is exceptional value for money. The hotel is modern, clean and in a great location just a couple of minutes walk from Tallinn's old town. Free decent speed internet is available throughout the hotel. As per previous reviews we asked the hotel for some additional pillows, and they were provided promptly. The only down sides of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tripreview11
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tripreview11, Thank you for staying in PK Ilmarine Hotel and for your comment! We are really glad to hear that you found our hotel good value for money. As well that you were satisfied with your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back in future! Best regards, Merilin Kangro

Mid Glam South Wales
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Checked in very easily, young lady spoke perfect English and explained the hotels breakfast times etc to us no problem. Room a nice size, while I had requested a double bed we were given a 3rd floor room overlooking the downstairs lounge area, which had twin beds. We weren't as bothered as a previous reviewer was, we just pushed them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluebirdFACup08
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BluebirdFACup08, Thank you very much for the review! We are pleased to hear that you stay was enjoyable! As well that you were satisfied with the room and the breakfast choice. Looking forward to welcome you back in PK Ilmarine Hotel! With kindest regards, Merilin Kangro

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The only fault we could find was that there was no bath, but this was put into perspective with a great power shower and heated bathroom floor. The staff were friendly and even allowed for a late check out without any dramas. Plenty of choice for breakfast. I would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank petec1966
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear petec1966, Thank You for staying in PK Ilmarine Hotel! We are really glad that You enjoyed Your stay and we are looking forward to welcome You back in future! Kindest regrads, Merilin Kangro

Esbo, Finland
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We booked one night at this hotel as it was 41 euros for a double room including breakfast. The only downsize was that they gave us a twin room. My wife and I really don't like sleeping in separate beds during a holiday. Of course, this is not a big problem for any decent hotel - just give the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Trankkis
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trankkis, Thank You for staying in PK Ilmarine Hotel! We are sincerely sorry for any inconveniences caused due to the fact that we not able to provide You a room with a double bed! Unfortunately we were almost fully booked and no double rooms were not available at this period. We really do hope that You still enjoyed Your...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Good location just outside the walled city, you have to cross a main road to get to Fat Margaret tower, but there are traffic lights just down the road and we weren't disturbed by any road noise. Watch your step just outside the hotel when it is wet/icy though, there's a sloping & cobbled road for a bit. Convenient if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SavetheKrill
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SavetheKrill, Thank You for Your feedback and staying in PK Ilmarine Hotel! We really hope that You enjoyed Your stay at our hotel. About breakfast – thank You for the observation .The ideas and suggestions are always welcome. We looking forward welcoming You back here! Kindest regards, Merilin Kangro

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2012

There was a group of 15 of us, we stayed for a long weekend. Before I start with my complaints and criticisms. I have to say, the blonde girl on the front desk was absolutely amazing! She couldn't do enough for us. Any question we asked she helped us with and did it all with a smile and was always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KamBestUK
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed with my wife for 3 nights here & we found the hotel to be clean & tidy with friendly staff. Our room was on the third floor, it was a good size & quiet,the bed was very comfortable - could've done with an extra pillow though. The location was the highlight for us as it was near Fat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Garrison10

684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Business Class Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Twin Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
1,186 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#15 of 82 in Tallinn
591 reviews
1.9 km away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
644 reviews
1.4 km away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
719 reviews
3.4 km away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to a brilliant hotel experience in the heart of Tallinn. PK Ilmarine Hotel is a charming 105 rooms hotel, conveniently located near the historical UNESCO Heritage Old Town, in the culturally versatile seaside region of Tallinn. All rooms are equipped with safety-deposit box, satellite TV and telephone, bathroom with a bath or shower, hair dryer and air conditioning. You will appreciate the top-quality service of its restaurant Wiegand. Hotel additional facilities such as the on-site gym, the private parking and the full Wi-Fi coverage, will make Ilmarine everything you expect from a home away from home. No matter if you are travelling alone or with a group, on business or leisure, PK Ilmarine highly committed, friendly and attentive staff will grant you the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PK Ilmarine Hotel

Address: Pohja pst 21b, Tallinn 10414, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn Ilmarine)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: €47 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PK Ilmarine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your PK Ilmarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Ilmarine Hotel Tallinn
Domina Hotel Tallinn
Domina Hotel Ilmarine
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PK Ilmarine Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from PK Ilmarine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid 305-315, they do not have a view.”
  • The view from room 314.
  • The view from room 314.
 of 5 bubbles finland49, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with windows in inner courtyard are more silent”
 of 5 bubbles 881IwonaS, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is ok if the elevators are very occupied”
 of 5 bubbles Waapu07, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor, facing the courtyard was quiet, but I have a hunch that the streetside rooms might have more interesting vistas”
 of 5 bubbles mlraud, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“spacious room, sea coast”
 of 5 bubbles Mada208, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5