We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Turiec

Save
Share
A. Sokolika 2, Martin 036 01 Slovakia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Martin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the centre of Martin, Hotel Turiec overlooks the Velka Fatra Mountains. It has a spa with a sauna, provides free on-site parking, and offers spacious rooms with LCD TV. Rooms at the Turiec have elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a minibar and safety deposit box. Each private bathroom has a hairdryer. The Restaurant Martinika serves international cuisine. Guests can arrange private wine tasting at the Winery Bordo, or visit Café Nix which features an open-air terrace during the summer months. The Turcianska Gallery is 250 m from the hotel. The Slovak National Literary Museum is less than a 10-minute walk away. Nearby leisure activities include skiing, hiking, and mountain biking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Massage
Massage chair
Salon
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, Slovak
81Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 36
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lee wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore21 contributions45 helpful votes
I stayed here for a night and I like it. It was a modern looking hotel. Rather high-tech, touch panels for hotel lifts. Clean rooms and the TV has the quite a number of English channels! That was a pro for me after staying in a few hotels in europe and only having CNN to watch. Bed was comfortable. Generally a pleasant stay. Staff there were pleasant too, at least those we encounter in the dining area. Food was not bad.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
stephaniepinehill wrote a review Nov 2019
Wroclaw, Poland23 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed overnight as we were visiting a business supplier in the area. Warm and professional welcome. Nice bar, good choice of drinks including a large whisky selection! The staff in the bar were really nice as were all the staff we met ...Young but professional and friendly.. Every one greeted us warmly as we passed them. Immaculately clean hotel and well presented bedroom with great bathroom facilities and shower. I had an online meeting to do today and the receptionist offered me their business suite at no extra cost and couldnt have been more helpful!!! We had a business lunch in the restaurant and it was beautifully presented and delicious! The next time we are in the area we will look forward staying here again. Many thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rob H wrote a review Nov 2019
Wroclaw, Poland173 contributions77 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. Everything works the way it should; check-in was fast and easy, the room spotless and comfortable. Shower is great, bed is excellent. Service in the nice bar was quick and efficient. No traffic or other noise at night. Breakfast was included and a very nice spread. In short, one if the best hotel stays in a while.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Assafoo wrote a review Sep 2019
Vienna, Austria9 contributions3 helpful votes
I’m staying in this hotel often for work Usually for one night It’s a 4 star hotel with NO air condition so in summer I try to avoid it. There is always some kind of small problem The shower doesn’t work There is no water pressure The menu at the restaurant didn’t change for ages ..... The service at the restaurant and in breakfast is not existing Etc.... This time I booked two nights I left the towel on the floor after my morning shower- when I came back to the room the towel was hanged...(??) on the Reck There are three people at the “bar” And I always have to get up to call the waiter. There are other better possibilities in the area - I’ll consider them before I’ll return to this “hotel”.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Bernt Stray A wrote a review Jul 2019
Oslo, Norway8 contributions2 helpful votes
I dont know where to start with this hotel. Ate there during my brothers graduation. The hotel was packed due to graduation of students of medical faculty, however they probably had the hotel booked for couple of months. Starter came quite fast. Main dish we had to waited for one and a half hour. We were served a bottle of pinot noir (slovak) which was terrible. We were about fifteen people drinking this wine. We gave the wine back as it wasnt any good. The server says its the best wine in Slovakia instead of saying sorry. In the 3 hours we were there the maybe came once to ask if us we wanted more wine, water etc. Terrible service . Food 2/6. Also the breakfast doesnt hold any sort of standard. I think the scrambled eggs is made out of egg powder. The same is with the mashed potatoes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ZuzanaFOmanager, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Turiec
Responded 8 Jul 2019
Dear Mr. Andreassen, first of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback. Let me please respond to your comments. We always appreciate the opinion of our guests and try to do our best to understand their requirements. You have been served the wine of the Pinot noir variety, where you complained that the wine was light in color, you literally called it the color of cranberries and you said that the wine is not good. As you know, the variety of Pinot noir has such a color. This SVK producer's wine is very well rated, but of course, sometimes can happen that the bottle could be worse, but the color of the wine is not a sign of the faulty wine. We accept, that the wine was not tasty for you, but this is not a mistake of wine as well as our sommelier. The wine was served at another 20 tables and there was no problem with the choice. However, in order to preserve the reputation of Hotel Turiec and its excellent reputation for wine knowledge, the bottle of wine was not charged to you. As for the dinner service, it is certainly possible that the service was not 100%, but all of the bookings for the Graduation were familiar with the fact that the waiting time for the dinner would be longer, because they wanted to celebrate at the same time. You had a table reserved at 19:00, but since you stayed on the terrace for almost an hour, and you moved to the main table at 20:00, it was the main reason you waited longer for the main course. Since in addition to your reservation, we have had more than 100 guests with the reservation at 19:00, that we have preferred becuase of your delay. You should have received the main dish within 30 minutes right after the appetizer, but finally it was a few minutes more for what we would like to apologize. We absolutely disagree with the claim that our meals are made from semi-finished products. No one has ever told us or wrote this for more than 10 years. We are proud of the fact that all of our meals are made from local and always fresh ingredients, and we are sorry that you cannot recognize it. In any case, thank you for your comments, which will take us one step further. We wish you much success.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaZilina RegionMartin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Turiec
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Turiec?
Nearby attractions include Slovakian National Museum (0.4 km), Turcianska Gallery (0.2 km), and Arena Martin (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Turiec?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Turiec?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Turiec?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Turiec?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Turiec?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plantaz Bistro, Nhabe vietnamese bistro, and Ceska Hospoda.
Is Hotel Turiec located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Martin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Turiec?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Turiec offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Turiec?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Czech, and Slovak.
Is Hotel Turiec accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.