We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Demanova 584, Liptovsky Mikulas 03101 Slovakia
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 118 Specialty lodging in Liptovsky Mikulas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Demänová rezort is an ideal place for a family holiday as well as for larger groups of people who want to relax directly in Liptov's arms. It offers unique accommodation in the ecological resort, the dominant element of which is solid wood, as the main design piece in the interior and exterior. There will be a children's multifunctional playground, a restaurant and a wellness area. The Demänová resort places great emphasis on the materials used and the overall operation meeting the ecological principles, which increase the excellence of the sector itself.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Sauna
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
40Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 9
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tereza Š. wrote a review May 2022
Dresden, Germany3 contributions
We had great time at Demanova Rezort! We can highly recommend it to all. We traveled there as a couple and we had great time. Perfect wellnes and food and everything. Just one thing I want to point out. If you want to have calm great vacation as a couple choose the secondary season (not the main), otherwise there will be a lot of kids and noises all around you. But when we will have a family, this will be perfect place for our vacation anytime!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Laura B wrote a review Feb 2022
11 contributions
This resort is perfect place for family vacation with kids, or a stay for a couple. Lot of activities in resort. Rooms are nice, modern and clean. The restaurant is perfect, the food was delicious and the service was very kind. A ski resort is small, but good for the kids. The bigger ski resort is not that far. There is a possibility to use the ski bus. A very good WIFI in the whole resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcia DemanovaRezort, Guest Services / Front Office at Demanova Rezort
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words, Laura. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Team Demänová Resort
Read more
Tomas wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Our holiday started in february. They put us in apartment house N, which is abou 8 minutes walk to welness and restaurant. In welness, they had only 2 hot tub situated outside! Ice rink was not in service, although thay stated when we booked holiday it is in service. When i asked why is not ice ring in service, they said it depends on weather. Its february, dont know what could be better time to use this! There was diggers and other heavy machine running up and down, it seems to me more like construction site then holiday resort. If I know this, I would not book this resrort, it was mess.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcia DemanovaRezort, Guest Services / Front Office at Demanova Rezort
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We apologize for any errors or omissions. We are sorry that our stay in our resort did not meet your expectations. we are constantly working to improve our services. Team Demänová Resort
Read more
Lytsija K wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hello evrebody ! I hope to get good rest in this resort , pay not cheap. And all must to be ok , but .... When i come to get ski , the employee who has work thear , heard my language , ask me , from what country I come . And I answered , that I am from Ukraine ) He tall me that my country is not on the map , and Uschgorog is his sity . This stupid creature named Ian specifically decided to touch me to say this. But in response, he heard everything he had to cry for these stupid words. This person spoils your beautiful complex, you must take action if you are planning development. Good luck to you and clean your institution from such toxic people.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcia DemanovaRezort, Guest Services / Front Office at Demanova Rezort
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear Lytsija, at the onset, we would like to thank you for sharing your view about your recent stay at us. We are glad to know that you have liked our resort with regards to accommodation and other services. We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience with the said insensitive talk. We as resort strictly condemn any kind of derigatory statements such as the one you recieved. While we have investigated the entire incident with our Ski center manager, we failed to identify this person. We would like to have further information such as exact place that this happened (ski slopes or rental place or ski bar) and would appreciate for you to contact us directly. Please do reach out to us on kbabicova@demanovarezort.sk We are conscious that no explanation can eraze the unpleasant experience, we hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort in future. Team Demänová Resort
Read more
Ádám G wrote a review Feb 2022
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution
In overall we had a nice time there, snowboarding in Chopok, however some improvements would be deifinitely recommended, like: - There wasn't any bench/chair in the ski room (building G) - No toilet paper in the room. We didn't even find the place where it supposed to be.. - You only get one free entry to the wellness (depends on the number of nights). This wasn't highlighted well in advance - The wellness is stunning, however it's rules are not kept. After 5PM normally no kids are allowed, and it's swimsuit-free. Well, there were a couple of 12-14 years old kids with their families around 9PM, in swimsuits for sure. Imagine sitting naked in the pool, while some kids and their parents (in swimsuits) arriving and playing around you. Quite weird situation...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcia DemanovaRezort, Guest Services / Front Office at Demanova Rezort
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! Thank you for your comments and recommendations, which will help us to improve our services. Thank you also for your comments regarding the wellness center and compliance with their rules, which we will monitor more strictly. Team Demänová Resort
Read more
Zsuzsanna N wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
the service of the resort were very poor, they did not provide the empty room until 3pm, they did not mind that our children slept in our arms while we were waiting in a front of the empty room. The restaurant offered just pizza and 2type of soups at 6pm(!) Apartment is ok, nice but do not stay just in a resort!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: apartments are new and nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcia DemanovaRezort, Guest Services / Front Office at Demanova Rezort
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We regret that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience. We are constantly working to improve our services. We believe that you will give us one more chance and you will come to visit us again. Team Demänová Resort
Read more
Nikola T wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
nice place, very good location, kids friendly- there are a lot of attractions for them. we were whole day only in resort, because our child had a lot of activities such as animation, 3D labyrinth, trampoline, wellness, mini disco, bike park. however we were disappointed with stuff during the breakfast. they did not catch up nothing -any glass, any food ( empty plates) , any scoops... the breakfast was ending at 10 o'clock and they load a lot of foods - salads, vegetables, cakes at 9:45 when there weren't almost none of customers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcia DemanovaRezort, Guest Services / Front Office at Demanova Rezort
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Dear nikolat624, thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Demänová Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved resort. Team Demänová Resort
Read more
Daniela U wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
on the positive side the playground offers great possibilities for kids to release their energy. however: - loud music not only from this resort but also neighbouring resort is quite unpleasant - not all staff was friendly (in particular at the reception) - hardly any storage in the rooms - and above all - it seems noone in the resort has heard about covid protection rules (neither the staff and noone to remind the non-compliant guests)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcia DemanovaRezort, Guest Services / Front Office at Demanova Rezort
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear ulicnadan, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We'll strive to do better. Team Demänová Resort
Read more
Nada S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Very nice clean resort, lot of attractions for children (3D labyrinth, trampoline, swimming pools). Kind and helpful stuff. Apartment was smaller than we expect - Weak water pressure when you take shower.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcia DemanovaRezort, Guest Services / Front Office at Demanova Rezort
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear 207nadas, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry FOR your experience with weak water pressure. It was an uncommon instance and we'll do better in the future. We are looking forward to your next visit. Team Demänová Resort
Read more
Anoniempje wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Nice park but every morning before 7 o’clock the workers start. No way to enjoy your holiday if every morning the make so much noise. I understand the workers have to work but this was way to much. Even the garbagebins are taken out at 6.45! Walking just trough the street with lots of noise. Houses are clean, beds are good but just because off the noise it wasn’t the holiday I hoped it would be. To bad, to much money for to little.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcia DemanovaRezort, Guest Services / Front Office at Demanova Rezort
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear moniquevB931CV, thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Team Demänová Resort
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaZilina RegionLiptovsky Mikulas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Demanova Rezort
Which popular attractions are close to Demanova Rezort?
Nearby attractions include Demanovska Cave of Liberty (6.3 km), Stanisovska Jaskyna (7.6 km), and Aquapark Tatralandia (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Demanova Rezort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Demanova Rezort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Demanova Rezort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restart Burger, Drak Pension & Restaurant, and Liptovska Izba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Demanova Rezort?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.