Premium Business Hotel Bratislava
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premium Business Hotel Bratislava

Traveller (86)
Brodino
Dining (29)
Súkromný wellness na dve hodiny
Room & Suite (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#43 of 92 hotels in Bratislava
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hq
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Slovak

Location

Priekopy 20/A, Bratislava 821 08 Slovakia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Ivanka Airport
Vienna Intl Airport
154Reviews1Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 60
  • 33
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TheEpee wrote a review Feb 2020
Gillingham, United Kingdom94 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There's something about staying in a hotel that can evoke a sense of dread as you pull up in your taxi, the great unknown looming through a door just ahead.

Fortunately, dread was wiped away from the moment we were being checked in. Friendly staff, who actually seemed to be interested in delivering a good service, collected our City Tax and advised us about the facilities.

Even better was to come. A good sized, well presented room awaited. Neat, clean, and with good basics, the only thing not available was a scenic view.

If you're having dinner in the hotel, the menu is not too pricey. I'm not too sure that the technology for ordering food is necessary; pen and paper would surely suffice. The biggest gripe would be the amount of time it took for orders to arrive. But the food won't disappoint.

It's one of my "I would stay there again" hotels, so give it a try if you're in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ilian359 wrote a review Mar 2007
Sofia, Bulgaria142 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It is really new and smells like new. The rooms are big enough and clean enough. But the interior was a little tasteless. I did really not like the doorless wardrobe and the white hospital-style tiles in the bathroom.
A problem of the room was the poor ventilation. There is only a small fan in the bathroom, but it is not enough. You have to open the window if you need fresh air or especially if you are a smoker.
I cannot say that I was impressed with anything, neither negative, nor positive. Premium is a business hotel and one should not expect something more. It is a good accomodation for its price compared to most of the other obsolete communist-style or increadibly expensive central hotels in Bratislava.
At the end some words about the location: I do not use taxi when travelling abroad and rely on public transport. At this point of view Premium has a very good location because it is in the middle of the route from the airport to the centrum and there are very good tram and bus connections to any part of the city and the airport too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2007
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel R wrote a review Sept 2007
Ohio68 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a crummy looking area, but the hotel itself was nice. We weren't that concerned about the area since we were just passing through. Our car was secure in their garage. The hotel was very updated and modern. It caters to the business crowd. Our room was large with a bedroom, sitting area, and entry area. There were 2 AC units which cooled nicely (AC costs extra). The room was very clean. The shower did not have a shower curtain so that was a bit awkward. The breakfast was good with a decent selection. The hotel has a sauna and jacuzzi area in the basement, but it costs extra. This is a good hotel to stay at if you are just passing through or on business, but not good for tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2007
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
georgiana l wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a bad joke, we got the key to our room which is not ready, even if you came 30 minutes later that the check-in time.We are tired and just sitting on the floor waiting for them to finish...Poor service, at the reception not enough information provided and lack of clarity. Bad experience. Definitely not recommend!!! Location is the worst and prices high in comparison with what they are providing. Overall a bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ján Kresánek, General Manager at Premium Business Hotel Bratislava
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Dear Mrs. Georgiana, I am really sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience in our hotel. I personally spoke with the colleague who accommodated you so that situation like that does not happen again. I am sorry that you experienced such an unprofessional approach. I believe that this kind of situation will not repeat and your next stay will be without any problems. Best regards, Ján Kresánek, director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
snowdrop195 wrote a review Nov 2006
Bodegraven, The Netherlands7 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in november, when the hotel was open only 2 days. Almost everything was finished, except the check in desk, sauna and jacuzzi. Staff is friendly. Rooms are fine and rather big. Bathroom is ok. Ask for a room at the back if you want no noise of people arriving in the middle of the night (such as guests and garbagemen). Breakfast is nice, but be early if there is a schoolclass... By taxi about 10 min to city, costs about 8 euro.
To airport 15 min. about 13 euro. Hotel introduction rate about 55 euro per room per night in weekend including breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: November 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lacettil wrote a review Jan 2019
Prague, Czech Republic184 contributions66 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very Basic room but outdated never ever 4 star rating. In the middle of council estate so very poor location. WI-FI kept going off as well as disturb Ing phone call from the reception desk after 10 pm trying to convince you to visit their restaurant.

Never again very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ján K, Generálny riaditeľ at Premium Business Hotel Bratislava
Responded 8 Feb 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for feedback and you comment. I am sorry to know your stay was not as good as it could have been. We have no informations about drop-out of WI-FI connection during your stay, but if you had any issues with hotel WI-FI I hope you asked our hotel staff to help you to fix it. We always would like our guests to be satisfied with hotel services. Anyway I hope you spent a nice time in Bratislava. Wish you all the best! Have a nice day. Ján Kresánek director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ovidiu B wrote a review Sept 2019
144 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would say that is a decent/good hotel for business or for transit in Bratislava. Nothing else. The neighborhood looks a bit shabby, but it is safe, I have walked there several times late in the evening and everything was ok. From my point of view, its not a 4 star rating. Rooms are really spartan, uncomfortable with cleanliness standard, there were lots of dust in my room, and also room amenities below 'premium' expectations. Also the cleaning isn't their best, outside my window somebody forgot a pair of socks. What a welcoming gift. The breakfast is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: very good breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
at262017 wrote a review Jul 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom33 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was excellent. The night staff were very good once he got used to how busy he was going to be. Fab location for the Ice Hockey Stadium. Fish tank in the reception was very relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure you eat early during the week because the restaurants close by 9.30pm.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue H wrote a review Apr 2017
Prague, Czech Republic9 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotels location's perfect ( near the bus/ tram stop). We got the family room and the mattresses were really comfortable.
+ free parking
+ delicious breakfast
+ big choice of TV channel and a fast wifi connection
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LikeToTravel wrote a review Jan 2014
London, United Kingdom174 contributions190 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It's hard not to like this hotel. The place is immaculate, rooms, bathrooms and common areas. One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. The staff are very helpful, especially the restaurant staff. The food is good, especially the breakfasts. The hot chocolate available in the lobby area was fantastic. The massage and spa area ticked the right boxes. A bit more attention to the comfort of the beds and the quality of the pillows and linen, and I'd put this hotel higher in ranking. The difficulty, I think, is location. It is in a random part of Bratislava, which is a fascinating city. It's far from the city centre and it's lovely old town, which are well worth a visit. I stayed here because it was close to a sporting event I was attending. But to be honest, I am not sure why a tourist or visitor would actually select this location. I do think this is a very good hotel for a local business traveller, however.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ján K, General Manager at Premium Business Hotel Bratislava
Responded 13 Mar 2014
Dear Sir, I am very glad that you like in Premium**** business hotel bratislava, as well as in the city of Bratislava. Thank you for your nice comment and I am very happy that you were satisfied with our servicies. Reviews as your are very pleasant. best regards Jan Kresanek Hotel director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ovidiu B wrote a tip Sept 2019
144 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"very good breakfast"
Read full review
at262017 wrote a tip Jul 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom33 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you eat early during the week because the restaurants close by 9.30pm."
Read full review
NYCPQ wrote a tip Aug 2016
Montreal, Canada456 contributions200 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"double check your non smoking rooms. do not count on parking."
Read full review
lucisa111 wrote a tip Oct 2011
Madrid, Spain1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms have wi-fi, A/C rooms, turn down service in the evening"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bratislava area.
PRICE RANGE
€99 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premium hotel bratislava
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Premium
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionBratislava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIUM BUSINESS HOTEL BRATISLAVA - Now €105 (Was €̶1̶1̶6̶) - Reviews & Price Comparison (Slovakia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Premium Business Hotel Bratislava
Which popular attractions are close to Premium Business Hotel Bratislava?
Nearby attractions include QUESTUM - New Escape Room (0.2 km), Ondrej Nepela Arena (0.5 km), and Central Market Mileticova (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premium Business Hotel Bratislava?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Premium Business Hotel Bratislava?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Premium Business Hotel Bratislava?
Yes, secured parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premium Business Hotel Bratislava?
Conveniently located restaurants include LeTorri, TOWERS Steak & Salad, and Hostinec u deda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Premium Business Hotel Bratislava?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Premium Business Hotel Bratislava?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Premium Business Hotel Bratislava offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premium Business Hotel Bratislava?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Premium Business Hotel Bratislava?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall (2.9 km), Michalska Brana (2.9 km), and St. Martin's Cathedral (Dom svateho Martina) (3.3 km).
Does Premium Business Hotel Bratislava have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Bratislava HotelsBratislava Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BratislavaHotels near Premium Business Hotel Bratislava
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire