We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Hotel Gallery Central

Save
Share
Metodova 4, Bratislava 821 08 Slovakia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
FindHotel
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
PricelineUS$118
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (268)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 99 hotels in Bratislava
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Opened in 2013, Lindner Hotel Gallery Central houses a restaurant and a 13th-floor Outlook Bar & Lounge with views of Bratislava Castle, and is directly connected to Shopping Center Central. Wi-Fi throughout the entire property is free of charge. Air-conditioned and stylishly decorated, all accommodations feature satellite TV, minibar, kettle and safe. Each room also has a private bathroom with a hairdryer and make-up mirror. Regional and seasonal specialties, as well as traditional and international cuisine can be sampled in the on-site restaurant. Buffet breakfast is served daily, and snacks and light meals are available in the panoramic bar. Guests can also relax in the lounge zone and on the terrace offering views of the park in front of the Gallery Central Hotel. Other on-site services include a 24-hour front desk. The Central Shopping Center complex additionally houses an indoor pool, fitness facilities and spa center with sauna and massage treatments, which are all available for an additional fee. Right next to the Trnavske Myto transportation hub, this Lindner's hotel offers convenient connections both to Bratislava Old Town within 2.4 km and to Bratislava Airport 6.4 km away. The main bus and train station are both within 3.2 km of the property. Ruzinov is a great choice for travelers interested in clothes shopping, shopping and sightseeing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German, Slovak
700Reviews11Q+A96Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 430
  • 199
  • 49
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tobyholland wrote a review Sep 2022
Hungary30 contributions8 helpful votes
A most excellent stay - the rooms were spacious, clean and well presented The breakfast buffet was exceptional. The food court in the conjoined Mall was a great surprise, offering a vast choice. Be warned that the swimming pool is not within the Hotel, but rather, in the same complex as the Hotel, and chargeable on top of the Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Clint wrote a review Jul 2022
Innsbruck, Austria30 contributions47 helpful votes
This hotel is very convenient for my needs while in Bratislava. It was a suggestion from a friend. I found the room clean and comfortable. I liked that it is located as a part of a shopping mall. The personnel were extremely friendly and it did not feel as if they were simply faking happiness that you are there. One thing (although it was not a problem) that I feel should be changed is the fact that you only have one day to cancel or you have to pay the full price whether you are there or not. This policy should be changed. I certainly understand this if it is a day before but not a week or two before you are suppose to arrive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I was on the 12th floor and it was definitely quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Rechtorovicova, Guest Services / Front Office at Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear Clint, Thank you for your review. If the guest make a reservation directly at the hotel, the cancellation policy is free cancellation on the day of arrival till 18:00. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in our hotel during your stay in Bratislava. Sincerely, Erika Rechtorovicova Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PAUL F wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California69 contributions74 helpful votes
You’d think a hotel like this would be great but. It so much. The room is comfortable but the shower floods and on our last day THERE WAS NO HOT WATER The buffet breakfast was cold the toaster didn’t work. I was excited about being here but the lack of competition in Bratislava means they can demand you pay when you check in and treat guests any way they like. A very upsetting experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Rechtorovicova, Guest Services / Front Office at Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you for the review of our hotel even if you didn’t have such a satisfying experience as I would like you to have. We apologize, that you had negative expriences with hot water. Outside the hotel was accident with hot water and the hotel couldn’t influence the removal this malfunction. We will hope, that you visit our hotel one more time and you will have satisfied stay. Sincerely, Erika Rechtorovicova Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claudio S wrote a review Jun 2022
Brembate, Italy77 contributions35 helpful votes
I hv been last Tuesday. First of all I want to say the area is not offering restaurant nearby, there is a shopping mall but you know… The room is ordinary with small bathroom ( very small) with same door used as a door and shower door.. anyway the main issue happened on breakfast. I paid 20 euro for a breakfast on the room card paper holder there was written weekdays till 10.30 But unfortunately some minutes before 10 they removed ALL food ALL beverages everything. I told to the guy (Darius) during the check out and told me I arrived 15 minutes before 10 so I had time??? So without trying to figure out this issue he told me for him everything was clear , unfortunately I paid in advance the bill ( mandatory). So I disappointed about this and about the behavior ZERO customer attitude. No problem I will never come back. Fortunately there are plenty of other 4-5 stars hotels in better location and really good service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marek D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Breakfast was very very poor. It was like 2+* category and not 4*. Scrambled eggs prepared from some semi-product mixture. Choice of 2 salames, 2 cheeses. No sweets, pies ... But room was clean, quit, comfortable. Ideal location next to bus/tram stop. Good pub directly opposite.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frans-Jan S wrote a review Jun 2022
Vienna, Austria1 contribution
Top service, Beautiful rooms, Nice Breakfast with fresh squeezed juices, nice terrace Hotel is located within the Central Shopping center and has many Cafes and Restaurants. Very modern Garage and just 8 min by Taxi to Old Town
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: the higher the better, marvellous view on the city
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Igor K wrote a review May 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel did not disappoint again. Everything was great, service, accommodation and food. Friendly staff at the reception. A small mistake was the Sunday exit from the garages, when no one informed about the shutdown of electricity and therefore we were left in the garage without the possibility of leaving ....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jasi0 wrote a review Apr 2022
Prague, Czech Republic28 contributions2 helpful votes
Modern hotel above a 3-storey shopping center with direct access to the floor with fast food restaurants on the 2nd floor. Business class room is spacious enough (23m2) with a large comfortable bed, there is a small refrigerator, hairdryer, spacious shower, kettle, tea, coffee. LCD TV on the wall, but does not allow you to connect your own device via HDMI cable. Wifi is good. Delicious breakfasts. Quality room service and regular cleaning. Underground parking. There is a cozy pub "Centrálna Klubovňa" in front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vitus Q wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We came here because of a voucher, but extended the stay in advanced for one additional second night. We didn't regret it. Friendly and helpful reception staff. The rooms were nice, clean and had a great view over the surrounding city. The looks of the hotel speak more a business style, but nevertheless friendly and fresh. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable, had a sufficient variety of options and even a juicer for freshly squeezed fruit/carrot drinks. The caffe latte from the machine was especially good ;) ... The other restaurant options (lunch, dinner) were not available due to the covid-situation. The spa and gym area (not direct part of the hotel) was open but we would have needed to "book" appointments for free slots, since there was a limit of amount of people allowed (also due to the covid-situation). The hotel is also well connected by different transport options and even by walk it would only take about 25-30mins to the city center. So in short, we enjoyed our stay. It was working well for our short visit in Bratislava. :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view ;)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Håkan A wrote a review Nov 2021
Stockholm, Sweden11 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel with access to gym and 25-meter pool for 9€ and a big shopping mall. Good communications with trams and buses. The hotel has a fantastic view over Bratislava and offers an excellent breakfast. The staff was very service minded and helpful. Would definetily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionBratislava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
Which popular attractions are close to Lindner Hotel Gallery Central?
Nearby attractions include Central Shopping Center (0.05 km), Partybus Bratislava (0.5 km), and Tržnica Trnavské mýto (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lindner Hotel Gallery Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lindner Hotel Gallery Central?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lindner Hotel Gallery Central?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lindner Hotel Gallery Central?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lindner Hotel Gallery Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Centrálna Klubovňa, Steak House, and U Taliana Sapori Italiani di Andrea Ena.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lindner Hotel Gallery Central?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lindner Hotel Gallery Central have airport transportation?
Yes, Lindner Hotel Gallery Central offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lindner Hotel Gallery Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lindner Hotel Gallery Central offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lindner Hotel Gallery Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Czech, and Slovak.