We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Ibis Bratislava Centrum

Save
Share
Zamocka 38, Bratislava 811 01 Slovakia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (480)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#27 of 99 hotels in Bratislava
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Ibis Bratislava hotel is ideally located in the city centre and easily accessible by public transport. Stepfanica airport is only 9 km away. For lovers of art and history, the centre of the old city and Bratislava castle can be reached on foot in a few minutes. Built recently, the hotel has 120 queen beds, indoor pay parking, and a bar with snacks open 24/24. It also provides facilities for disabled guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Czech, German and 1 more
1893Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 471
  • 908
  • 385
  • 91
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Myles C wrote a review 3 Jan
Crewe, United Kingdom16 contributions18 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for one night, arriving on Boxing Day. The location of the hotel is very good, close to the Old Town area and SNP bridge. The room we were given was small with no carpet and rather soulless and uninspiring. It was however clean and the bed was quite comfortable. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room nor any fridge. No sockets were provided either side of the bed for phone chargers etc. nor any shaver socket in the bathroom, although a hair dryer was fitted. Breakfast selection in the morning was poor, there was a machine for instant coffee which was unpleasant, and the hot water was not sufficiently hot enough to brew tea. There is no microwave oven in the dining area. In all honesty we would not choose to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PETER DOLINSKY, Owner at Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your comments. Please be informed that tea and coffee facilities including fridge are not standardized in ibis brand. We are providing everything in the hotel bar which is opened 24/7 for our guests instead. I have also noted your comments regarding the breakfast which I have since addressed. Once again thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. Kind regards Peter DOLINSKY General Manager
Read more
Manousos M wrote a review Sep 2021
Piraeus, Greece105 contributions41 helpful votes
Great location outside the Medieval City Walls (old city walls). It has a beat noise while tram pass outside the hotel main entrance. It will be nice to have a bigger bath towel. The room was very clean!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PETER DOLINSKY, Owner at Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. Kind regards, Peter DOLINSKY General Manager
Read more
Will de d wrote a review Aug 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands568 contributions339 helpful votes
This was my third visit to this hotel in five years. Check-in was fast and staff friendly. The room (324) was smaller than I remember from my last visit. But the last time I stayed on the top floor. Wifi good and dependable. But unfortunately the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. On my arrival, the floor was covered with long hairs that stuck to my stocks. I left a note for the cleaning staff (with a tip) asking them to clean the floor. But the room wasn't serviced the next day. And I didn't use the "do not disturb" card, because there was no such card in the room.. Since I only stayed for two nights, I didn't inform reception. But surely, in Covid-19 times you expect a higher level of cleaning. Normaly you get 200 points at Accor when you decide not to have the room cleaned. This time the cleaning staff made that decision without giving me the points.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PETER DOLINSKY, Owner at Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Responded 19 Oct 2021
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bratislava Centrum. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Once again thank you for your feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Peter DOLINSKY General Manager
Read more
peter h wrote a review Aug 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom44 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
The location is excellent situated just beneath the castle and a close walk into the centre of town. We had requested a quiet room on a high floor, and were allocated room 507 on the top floor, however as it was adjacent to the tramlines it certainly wasn’t quiet, though it did offer a lovely view. Though the room was large - Single and double bed - it was within the eaves and just had two small windows, and it had no character. I was extremely disappointed with the bathroom mainly because I found the shower a safety issue. The shower is over the bath and set at a ridiculously low level (see photograph) so you had to crouch down to get the showerhead over you. No anti-slip bath mat is provided and when asked at reception they do not have them. The inevitable happened and I slipped and now have a nice bruise on my thigh! A stained ceiling over the bath and together with chewing gum in the corner, it was not the standard I expect from a 3* hotel. The air conditioning in the room was poor at best, even on full fan and at the lowest temperature. No daily room clean. A waste bin in the bedroom would be useful. No Safety deposit box or in-house movies in your room as described in the room description on the hotels website. The only redeeming factor in this hotel, apart from the location, where the two receptionists. I found them both very pleasant & helpful and both of them assisted in booking a tour of the city and a boat trip along with printing off rail / boat tickets for me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PETER DOLINSKY, Owner at Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bratislava Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Peter DOLINSKY General Manager
Read more
David W wrote a review May 2020
North Bergen, New Jersey138 contributions93 helpful votes
Even though I work for a division of ACCOR, this was my first ever stay in an IBIS hotel. Located adjacent to the Castle, and a short walk to the Old Town, this property offers location, convenience and excellent value. Even the surrounding neighborhood is interesting and worth exploring. My room (#503) was sparkling clean and combined artsy and crafty in that it had every possible amenity I needed for my two day stay. The youthful staff was very filled with sincere hospitality spirit. They can even pour you a drink after you check in! The breakfast was well supplied but get there early on the Weekends since a lot of groups seemed to descend upon this well-run hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Responded 30 May 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I am happy to note that you enjoy your stay with us. \ I hope we may have the pleasure of Welcoming You back in the near future. Respectfully, Peter DOLINSKY General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis bratislava centrum hotel bratislava, accor bratislava centrum
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionBratislavaStaré Mesto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Bratislava Centrum?
Nearby attractions include Mackafe (cat café) (0.2 km), BrainTeaseLava - more than Escape Room (0.03 km), and Virtual Reality Gin&Tonic Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Bratislava Centrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Bratislava Centrum?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Bratislava Centrum?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Bratislava Centrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grand Cru Wine Gallery, GLOBO Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Luculus Ice Saloon.
Is Ibis Bratislava Centrum located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Bratislava.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Bratislava Centrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Czech, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Bratislava Centrum?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall (0.5 km), Michalska Brana (0.3 km), and St. Martin's Cathedral (Dom svateho Martina) (0.3 km).
Is Ibis Bratislava Centrum accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.