Holiday Inn Bratislava
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Bratislava

Traveller (115)
Dining (14)
Standard Room - Twin Room
Room & Suite (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#33 of 92 hotels in Bratislava
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Exterior Night
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Bajkalska 25/A, Bratislava 821 01 Slovakia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Ivanka Airport
Vienna Intl Airport
43.4 km
See all flights
321Reviews4Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 132
  • 91
  • 23
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Linda98 wrote a review Feb 2020
Slovenia40 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location. Very kind employees, good breakfast, very clean and nice rooms. There is also one pool, but it’s quite small. There are also saunas and fitnes. Good place to stay if you’re spending few days in Bratislava.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hertstraveler wrote a review Apr 2005
Stevenage, United Kingdom43 contributions113 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for a saturday and sunday night in April 2005.
Very clean and comfortable hotel with a nice restaurant. The bar lacked atmosphere though. Attentive staff who spoke good engish were helpful with directions and advice.
The location is not very central with no where in walking distance.
Taxi from the airport was 300Sk (£6). To down town 200sk (£4).
The tram is a 10 min walk with 18sk fare to the centre of town.
The is a 24hr Esso station next to the hotel with a shop that sells food , drink and snacks.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gsuarezg wrote a review Oct 2007
Aviles, Spain12 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed four nigths in Holiday Inn Bratislava three weeks ago.The hotel is Ok. the rooms and the bathrooms are big and always very clean.The buffet breakfast is good and the staff are really nice and helpful.The worst point is the location as you have to use public transport to get the city centre and the airport or main stations.The trams nº 9 or 16 takes you to the historic area in about fifteen minutes, but be careful because they don't work late at night !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2007
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lacettil wrote a review Jul 2018
Prague, Czech Republic184 contributions66 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Well I came for a 2 day business trip however after this bad experience at Holiday Inn Bratislava never ever will I stay in Holiday Inn again!!!Arrived at 10 to 9pm had to wait approximately an hour before someone try to sort out my check-in!!!Absolute NIGHTMARE!!!!There was a 2 buses of asian and polish tourists however only one staff behind the desk(very poor management honestly as I work in hospitality and hotel business myself) Fair play to a guy named (Juraj) who was having a very hard time and struggled at times but gave us at least a complimentary drink voucher!However the key to the room didn’t work not once but 3 times!!!What kind of system do they use???As we were not the only ones to have this kind of a problem.....Anyway to cut a long story short the hotel deserves maybe a one star and not 3 not even going to comment on a food and drink in the lobby bar(staff always absent and smoking outside!!!Really?) A lot of guests walked away etc. Anyway please STAY AWAY and spend your money wisely elsewhere!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Traveller54-7 wrote a review Jun 2006
Israel9 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Typical Holiday Inn - you get what you expect. Easy to find when coming by car from Vienna airport, but it's a little "in the middle of nowhere". Very friendly staff and good indoor pool with small fitness area. Unexcitiing breakfast. Good for a business visit, but you get no "feel" of the surroundings. The only "minus" in the rooms is an asthmatic airconditioner which is located behind the curtains when they're drawn - which is not the greatest when it's 35 degrees outside!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2006
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas wrote a review Jan 2019
Graz, Austria50 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pro
Good room size
real double bed (at least on top) not the so often put together twin beds
nice staff
fair breakfast selection

Con
wellness area was closed on 3 out of 2 days we stayed there and we were just informed when arriving - in advance would have been helpful - regardless the full room rate was charged, which is compared to price value in the area etc too expensive
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Hi Thomas_0088, It's a lovely day, thanks for staying with us! Hospitality has always been our forte so it's nice reading your kind remarks for our staff and rooms. While I'm also glad you find our breakfast selection to your liking, I'm sorry the wellness area wasn't available during your stay. We value your feedback and this has been shared with the team so similar instances may be communicated in the best possible way. But, I also recommend calling in advance in the event you need to check our facilities just to be sure. Thanks for the candor. I hope we get to turn things around on your next visit. Safe travels, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jirrka wrote a review Aug 2018
Prague, Czech Republic58 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sometimes we use Holiday Inn hotels on our business trips- they have really very different level but Holiday inn Bratislava is definitely the worst we ever experienced. The hotel is really outdated and needs substantial refurbishment and care. From horrible garage where is scary to leave your car, to rooms, reception, and corridors. The buffet breakfast is more a parody. We choose the hotel for 2 days because of location near our client, but I regret tourist to stay here - it´s far away to everywhere and strange location around.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava
Responded 11 Sept 2018
Hi, Jirrka! I realize that you have many options when it comes to lodging, and I appreciate you choosing our property. I am glad to know that the service delivered by our hotel staff was sufficient. It is disappointing that the condition of the room and hotel, along with the parking let you down. We welcome and take feedback seriously because getting your absolute fulfillment is what we are always after. Your comments will definitely reach the management and of the property for actions to be taken to improve guests' satisfaction. We will use this as an added material as we consolidate our efforts of becoming a great hotel that guests love. As we strive to become better, we would love to once again host your next stop in the area. Many thanks, Anne A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RAKESH P wrote a review May 2017
New Delhi, India34 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While on a trip to Eastern Europe we were looking forward to our stay at the Holiday Inn.Though well located but the service was very poor.The AC system was not working properly & cooling not good.When we reported the matter after couple of calls the technician came to our room & said that one line is not functioning hence, all the rooms in that wing are affected. .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava
Responded 5 Jun 2017
Dear rakepur, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I am glad to hear you found our hotel well located. On the other hand, I am so sorry to see you did not fully enjoy your overall experience with us, particularly with the issue with the air conditioning system and the level of service during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I want to thank you for bringing your observations to our attention. We utilize all comments for improvement of our product and services and will continue to work towards the highest standards for our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope we can better serve you next time. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy D wrote a review Nov 2016
Birmingham, United Kingdom30 contributions62 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Business trip , good location for centre of bratislava and the airport , shuttle bus available, breakfast choice was good but some hot food was just luke warm , room service good value for money, room comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava
Responded 30 Nov 2016
Dear Tracy D, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bratislava. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie K wrote a review Sept 2014
Sacramento, California24 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The only negative comment I can say is that the hotel is not near public transportation, and too far from the city center to walk. Apart from that we had a very positive experience and would definitely stay there again. The staff were friendly and polite. Contemporary room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed. Very quiet. The Brassiere restaurant was outstanding. Had the best meal of our trip there. Also breakfast buffet was unique and innovative. My favourite was the raspberry crepes, made to order.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Noy B
Tel Aviv, Israel18 contributions18 helpful votes
Sorry mate but I used a car rental service it was cheap and there is parking, for visiting the old city I user Uber works great.
Answer from Frank M
Reinach, Switzerland6,140 contributions287 helpful votes
might depend on the room. In executive rooms for sure. Otherwise these are available on loan from reception.
Answer from Marius V
Cape Town, South Africa22 contributions4 helpful votes
There isn't one in the room. We asked for an iron from reception. No Hairdryer that was usable, not strong enough. We always travel with a small, compact powerful one,
Pnina A wrote a tip Sept 2019
Israel76 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room away from lift and with view to the presidential palace."
Read full review
Slo-Lju wrote a tip Jul 2019
Ljubljana, Slovenia1,061 contribution885 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor city facing rooms have great urban views"
Read full review
Peter K wrote a tip Mar 2018
New York City, New York21 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"this hotel doesn't have a good view so there is not much to choose from"
Read full review
TStiller wrote a tip Aug 2017
Munich, Germany476 contributions152 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 1009 waqs okay and quiet"
Read full review
Hacohen J wrote a tip Jul 2017
Ashdod, Israel96 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be a member of holiday inn before you choose this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bratislava area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn bratislava hotel bratislava, bratislava holiday inn
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionBratislava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN BRATISLAVA - Hotel Reviews (Slovakia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Bratislava
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Bratislava?
Nearby attractions include QUESTUM - New Escape Room (0.6 km), Central Market Mileticova (0.9 km), and iCombat Laser Arena Bratislava (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Bratislava?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Bratislava?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Bratislava?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Bratislava?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hostinec u deda, Bistro Phong Nam, and Zufana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Bratislava?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Bratislava have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Bratislava offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Bratislava?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Bratislava?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Bratislava offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Bratislava?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall (3.1 km), Michalska Brana (3.2 km), and St. Martin's Cathedral (Dom svateho Martina) (3.5 km).
All Bratislava HotelsBratislava Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BratislavaHotels near Holiday Inn Bratislava
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire