We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Radlinskeho 27, Bratislava 81107 Slovakia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$96
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.com
US$96
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Agoda.com
US$74
Booking.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$96
PricelineUS$96
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#25 of 98 hotels in Bratislava
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Bratislava? Then look no further than Hotel Saffron, a quiet hotel that brings the best of Bratislava to your doorstep.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel Saffron features 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. In addition, as a valued Hotel Saffron guest, you can enjoy a sauna and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid private parking available on-site.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as St. Michael's Tower & Street (0.7 mi) and Stará radnica (0.7 mi), guests of Hotel Saffron can easily experience some of Bratislava's most well known attractions.

While in Bratislava, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Saffron, including Bistro Soho (0.6 mi), Slovak Pub (0.4 mi), and Basilico (0.5 mi).

Best of all, Hotel Saffron makes it easy to experience many great Bratislava attractions like Koliba, Horsky Park, and Bratislava Forest Park, which are some popular parks.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Saffron as you experience everything Bratislava has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German, Serbian and 1 more
441Reviews3Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 203
  • 88
  • 22
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marta S wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
Nice clean hotel, closeto the historical center, 10 Minutes walking distance. Very helpful staff, and range variety of breakfast. private, safe parking for our minibus. We will come back next time. thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TomasKE wrote a review Jun 2022
Kosice, Slovakia84 contributions17 helpful votes
I was here during the business trip. What I found ridiculous is a fact, that out of 2 beds on the room only 1 was strown. In addition, I got one set of towels. I never use more than one, but I don’t like such a savings. Shampoo was not refilled. Breakfast deeply Under standard.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Miha wrote a review Aug 2020
19 contributions21 helpful votes
In general the hotel was ok. The breakfast was not the best. The juice that was served was not tasty at all. But the main objection I have is that the bed was too short. I am not the biggest guy, but still my feet were looking over the end of the bed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Saffron, Majiteľ at Hotel Saffron
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Dear Miha R, Kindly thank you for taking your time to share your evaluation of your recent stay with us. In all our rooms we have beds in standard dimensions: 90x200 in single and 180x200 in double rooms. While we are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, we would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Bratislava for another time. With best regards, Denis Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vlado B wrote a review Jun 2020
10 contributions17 helpful votes
But 3-star, yes. The hotel is new, set in an unatractive immediate surroundings. Very unimpressive and concealed entrance from a courtyard. Approaching on foot, one has to go all the way round to find drive in to the courtyard and parking lot from where there is entrance to the hotel. Spacious lobby looking more like a reception for congress centre with main purpose of office meeting rooms. Definitely lacking a touch of interior architect / designer. Room amenities, design definitely 3-star. Uninspiring design with furniture more like office with lot of dark faux wood panelling. Quirky aircondition controls, probably working satisfactory if you figure how to work it. Luckily I could open the window and get fresh air from there. I expect a coffee / tea and kettle in 4-star hotel. Instead I see a sign that this cost extra 5 EUR. I am missing a clock or anything that indicates the time. It is usually a small display on the TV set so that one knows the time in the night too. The room lacks a picture or colour design/decoration on the white walls. Two lamps, one on the table and one on the night stand have hidden switch on the back. Was looking for a wall switch since they are part of main lightning. Bathroom provides minimum of toiletries, not comparable to 4-star hotel. 2 towels per person, the larger one maybe 80x50 cm. The whole establishment lacks ambience touch of personal design. Located centrally in the busy town it is still exceptionally quiet in the night. Windows facing unpaved and unkept parking lot and looking over to the National Bank of Slovakia. Hotel seems spotless clean, good bedding, good night rest - but really has a feel of more of a Congress centre with accommodation on the floors above. Location of the hotel is perfect right in the centre of Bratislava. One advantage might be if you have a car. It says complimentary, which in other surrounding hotels would mean additional 15 - 30 EUR a day. And I would consider the parking safe.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Room Tip: East side high up would give you sunrise and nice vista of the town
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Saffron, Majiteľ at Hotel Saffron
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Dear Vlado B, We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with us. Thank you very much for the positive feedback but also for the critical hints. Our hotel is classified as a bussines hotel with a lot of conference and congress rooms, and while we regret that our hotel design was not completely to your liking, we have noted your suggestions. We would like to thank you once more for appreciating our central location, quiet neighborhood and cleanliness of the hotel and please, let me inform you that parking in our hotel cost 10€ per 24 hours. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, so that we can provide you a room with a city view. Kind Regards, Denis Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
russell h wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia11 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel is a rip off...the sauna costs over $50 per hour. If you want a kettle an extra 5 Euro. The view from the room is a building site. They are not honest on their web-sites. Very small bar fridge, never cold enough. The staff have attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RecepciaHotelSaffron, Manažér at Hotel Saffron
Responded 20 Apr 2020
Dear 892russellh, We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are however happy to advise you that we do have different categories of rooms where the kettle is included in the room price and which will for certain be better suited to your requirements. While fitness centrum is in our hotel free, the price for sauna is 29€ per hour. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you once again to make sure that this negative experience is not the last impression of our hotel. We are sincerely hoping you will give us another chance. Kind Regards from Bratislava, Denis Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ApolonSx wrote a review Feb 2020
Tbilisi, Georgia101 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
I sated here in January, very clean and very quiet. Very good location, near Blumental church, waiting time for public transport less than 2 min. From bus stop you can take tram No 9 and directly go to old town to Kapucínska stop.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RecepciaHotelSaffron, Manažér at Hotel Saffron
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Dear ApolonSx, Thank you very much for your visit and also for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and thank you for appreciating our convenient location. We are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Denis, Assistant Manager 
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace H wrote a review Feb 2020
County Mayo, Ireland212 contributions104 helpful votes
Had a lovely one night stay here at the beginning of the year. The hotel is super super clean and staff are friendly. Location is good only a short walk to old town square. Beds were comfortable Only negative was check in was extremely slow.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RecepciaHotelSaffron, Manažér at Hotel Saffron
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Dear Grace_hynes, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay that much and that you felt comfortable. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. Thank you for appreciating our team, our convenient location and please excuse the inconveniences regarding the check-in. We look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Denis, Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jess wrote a review Jan 2020
Tycroes, United Kingdom126 contributions105 helpful votes
We stayed here over the new year period and really enjoyed our stay! The location is perfect, it takes around 10 minutes to walk to the city centre and the walk is pleasant and quiet. The hotel itself was relatively quiet when we stayed. The room was a nice size and very clean, the shower was excellent and nice toiletries were provided. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice and a range of options. It’s easy to get to the hotel from the airport by using the public bus and walking a few minutes! We did have a taxi back to the airport as it was a little easier, the Bolt app is very good and very cheap! This hotel is also in walking distance to the train station, where we caught the train to Vienna for the day. To be honest, I preferred Bratislava! A hidden gem in Europe with so much to see and do. This hotel is ideal as its location is quiet and peaceful enough, however close enough to the centre. Staff were very friendly and efficient. We were able to store our luggage in a secure luggage room on our last day. The only thing I will say is that the entire place was boiling! Although this was quite welcome as it was freezing outside! I highly recommend this hotel, and Bratislava!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RecepciaHotelSaffron, Manažér at Hotel Saffron
Responded 20 Apr 2020
Dear JessW37, Thank you very much for this fantastic review and top rating! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and also for appreciating our central and quiet location, delicious breakfast with a lot of choice and cleanliness of the rooms. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again if you are going to Bratislava for another time. Yours sincerely, Denis Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olena S wrote a review Dec 2019
Kyiv, Ukraine106 contributions36 helpful votes
It’s really a good place to live. It takes 20 minutes to the bus station from the airport and then it takes 15 min from the bus station to get to the hotel on foot. The bus number is 61. You can buy tickets only on the bus station and only by cash and specifically by euro coins. Unfortunately, a ticket machine didn’t take our Visa card. So, the hotel is really superb! I cannot understand why there is so many bad feedback about this hotel. It’s clean, there is a shampoo, a soap, TV in a room, nothing is broken. All girls know English on the reception. There is a restaurant with a tasty breakfast and a conference room. Of course, it’s far from the old center: 20 min on foot. But there is a tram stop near the hotel. It takes only 5-7 min( depends on where u r going) by tram to get to the center ( 4 stops) and it costs 0,70 euro. There is Billa, Lidl and 2 post offices near the hotel ( 5-10 min on foot). There is “Subway” and some little Chinese cafe on the territory of the hotel ( in front of the main entrance). We bought a bottle of water at 10 p.m. in Chinese cafe. I hope, my review will help someone :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RecepciaHotelSaffron, Manažér at Hotel Saffron
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Dear 170olenas, Thank you very much for the positive feedback, it is very valuable for us. We are really glad to see, that you were so satisfied with your stay at the Hotel Saffron. It is really nice to read, that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel, comfort, location and our staff. We hope you will visit us again. Yours sincerely, Denis, Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1LifeStand wrote a review Dec 2019
Colombo, Sri Lanka5044 contributions487 helpful votes
We stayed as part of a tour group and got two rooms with a connecting door as we were three people together. This was lovely as we had plenty of space without craming in one room. Breakfast was wonderful. Although the Tuna spread had more butter than tuna!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RecepciaHotelSaffron, Manažér at Hotel Saffron
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Dear 1LifeStand, Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable in our family room. While we regret that our Tuna spread was not completely to your liking, we have noted your suggestions and would be very pleased to welcome you again in Hotel Saffron! With kind regards, Denis, Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionBratislavaStaré Mesto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SAFFRON - Now €76 (Was €̶8̶8̶) - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Bratislava, Slovakia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Saffron
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Saffron?
Nearby attractions include Building of Slovak Radio (0.2 km), Medical Garden (0.3 km), and Monument to The Coin Biatec (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Saffron?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Saffron?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Saffron?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Saffron?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Saffron?
Conveniently located restaurants include Savage Garden restaurant, Bistro Suvlaki, and Marinela Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Saffron?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Saffron have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Saffron offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Saffron located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Bratislava.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Saffron?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Saffron offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.