We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pri Suchom Mlyne 7, Bratislava 811 04 Slovakia
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Dining (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#41 of 99 in Bratislava
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Max Inn is advantageously located in Bratislava, not far from motorway D2 / E 65. Only 5 minutes by car or a short time by bus (stops 50m from the hotel) takes the way to the centre. Hotel Max Inn offers modern and comfortable rooms (16) and 1 suite, all air-conditioned, very cosy and pleasantly furnished. The Hotel’s Cafe and Restaurant offer rich breakfast in an elegant and quiet setting. During several seasons of the year, the fireplace offers not only a possibility to warm up but also to enjoy your favourite drink in front of it. You can use also the conference room with capacity of 25-30 persons. Hotel Max Inn has an ambition to offer to its customers, mainly business travellers, necessary background for their demanding job. This is a non-smoking hotel. Regarding the advantageous location of the hotel, it is focused on business clients to which internet, parking and free breakfast is offered as well as the possibility to make use of the conference room with capacity of 25-30 people.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Slovak
59Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 21
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael W wrote a review Mar 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom49 contributions55 helpful votes
Having been ripped off by a taxi driver from the station it was a relief to find that the hotel was nice and the reception staff very helpful. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but there is a bus stop nearby and it's easy to get into the old town. We only had breakfasts here but they were very good (vast buffet style). I don't think they serve food in the evening but there were great places to eat in the City itself. The room was simple but clean and functional. Learning from our mistakes we asked reception to get us a taxi to the airport!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
armandskairis wrote a review Sep 2019
Riga, Latvia3 contributions
I booked this hotel because of option that dogs are alowed. Check-in was ok and smoth. On next morning when I cheched out another receptionist tried to charge extra EUR for my dog! Ok, 10 eur, but could be more other way your car stays blocked till you pay the extra fee. BTW, sound/ noise from near railroad and trains was fustrated, beds was old and uncomfortable like from midle ages, but at least everything was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Marc B wrote a review Jul 2018
144 contributions50 helpful votes
Helpful staff, and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. the bathroom is very clean and spacious with basic soap , hairdryer etc. Rooms have airco. Location is approximately 10km from the center, and easy to reach with car. There are few parking spaces in front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: First floor is very easy to reach
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ian S wrote a review Aug 2017
Shibuya, Japan29 contributions12 helpful votes
The service here is very good. The receptionist are very warm and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. Wifi is decent. Location is pretty near old town. But not walkable. Still for the value of the room it's great! Definitely recommended. We extended a night cuz Bratislava was so fun.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
stigrb wrote a review Jul 2017
Munich, Germany23 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed at the Max Inn just in the beginning of July: me, my wife and our 5 months old son. We knew the reviews were very good but had some doubt whether they were realistic. Thankfully, they were! Sure, it's "only" a three star hotel but it definitely Fulfilled the most important criteria: - comfortable (air conditioned rooms, elevator for easy stroller access, very comfy beds!, decently sized rooms) - clean (rooms were cleaned every day thoroughly and even towels were changed every day, bathroom was recently redone) - friendly service - secure (CCTV all around the building) - conveniently located (easy access by car from the highway and into the city; fantastic restaurant across the street!) Our friends had booked something during the same period in the center for the same price and found none of the above to be fulfilled so while we were looking forward to relax in an air conditioned and clean room after a whole day of walking in the summer heat, they were not! The only drawbacks were: the breakfast buffet was ok but quality of the food could be improved. The location is quite nosy (busy street on one side, busy railway on the other), and the neighborhood may not be the most inviting. None of these were very bothersome and we would stay there again! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel M, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Max Inn
Responded 14 Jul 2017
Dear Stigrb, first of all thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it a lot. Wish to you and your family all the best for the future, hope to see you again 8) Best regards Daniel
Read more
Juan G wrote a review Jun 2017
Belgrade, Serbia27 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but if you arrive with a car it is not a problem. The room is clean and tidy and you have everything you need for your stay here. Breakfast is excellent, you can choose between various things.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Joy_Volante wrote a review May 2017
Timisoara, Romania5 contributions1 helpful vote
- I booked 2 rooms, for me and friends. they pre-authorized the card with the value of the first night, for both accommodations. I get to the hotel, for my room it does not appear as pre-authorized and I had to show them the bank statement and then I receive the last remaining room (which initially appeared on someone else's name), which was not the one I booked: I booked a Double and received a twin - at breakfast, I assume that they were not used to having many guests, there was a queue at the buffet for around 1 hour. they kept bringing a few eggs and of course the closest person to the buffet took them all (maximum 4) same for other hot dishes. on the second day it was better, as the large group had left. but we were with a 1 year old and wanted some hot milk for cereals..... it took forever - the accommodation is not in the heart of Bratislava, it is in a quiet area (quiet until the train passes by) - you get space in the parking lot if the other drivers know how to park, there are a total of 5 parking spaces, and only 4 cars could fit it - i don't understand why they explain that you have to put the towels on the floor if you want them changed but they change it even if you don't do that! what is the point of this eco-friendly atmosphere if the staff does not listen to what they are saying Pro -you can get a bus to the city center or you can go by car and park in the underground spaces - you have a gas station nearby so that is convenient - bathroom was clearly newly renovated, best thing about this hotel to be honest
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: choose days when there aren't any holidays so that you don't have to wait an hour for...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rui H wrote a review Jan 2017
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal138 contributions66 helpful votes
I stayed one nigth because of business at Bratislava and was nice. Simpatic people , nice room , good breakfast . If you have car its not farway from the center . Its not needed pay to park the car. Very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
J. B. Rainsberger wrote a review Nov 2016
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada142 contributions46 helpful votes
PLEASE NOTE: I have not stayed in the hotel. I am only reviewing this hotel as a place to host an event. I ran a training course for software developers in this hotel, because my client did not have enough space on site to host the course. Even though the meeting room appears unimpressive at first glance, the hotel staff did an INCREDIBLE job of making the 3-day course a success, in spite of booking problems. My client needed to find a location at the last moment to run the course, due to a lack of space on site. This meant that, unfortunately, we had booked Hotel Max Inn's meeting room only for the first and third days of the course. The hotel staff did a great job of accommodating us by letting us use their restaurant on the second day so that I could continue my course. Let me emphasize this: the hotel staff did an incredible job of overcoming small obstacles with humility and grace. This is rare. I can't thank them enough. When we needed something (audio/visual equipment, extra power bars, flipchart markers), they simply provided it. When we had problems, they tried to fix them. No blaming, no whining, no complaining, no excuses. THEY JUST DID IT. This is rare. If you find yourself staying at this hotel, I imagine that you will experience excellent service. I did, and I wasn't even staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from GlobRes_26144, Receptionist at Hotel Max Inn
Responded 20 Nov 2016
Dear Client, we would like to express you hearty "thank you"! for such a kind review. For such a detailed description, of how were our services satisfying for you is most valuable kind of appreciation. We are glad that our effort is not vain and hope we will get a chance to welcome you at our hotel again. Best wishes! -Filip-
Read more
THERASE wrote a review Oct 2016
SHROPSHIRE18 contributions13 helpful votes
Booked in for a 2 night stay on our extended trip round Europe. Our room was spacious, very clean and like a ' Boutique ' Hotel, my husband loved the bathroom! WiFi was excellent. Reception staff were very good and informative, friendly and helpful, in fact one young lady knew more than the person we talked to at the Tourist information Centre in Bratislava itself. The receptionist told us where and what number bus to catch to the centre and how much we needed to pay and then said "Oh I forgot, all transport is free today because of the EU Summit" that was a nice surprise! however when we came to catch the bus back we went into the Tourist Info Centre and she told us "No you don't want that bus you must take this one" which was totally wrong which involved us having to walk back to the centre again. Never mind. The biggest draw back was the distance from the centre didn't matter during the day but the restaurant was closed at the Hotel so we had to eat out and as luck would have it there is a restaurant just over the road, it is a very busy road so be careful, it looked very large and was very busy packed full of customers which boded well, it is called Patronsky Pivovar, I must admit I checked reviews of it before we went, a lot talked about surly service and poor food, maybe we were lucky but we found the staff friendly, helpful and up for a laugh, one waiter saw us struggling with the menu and said "I can tell, you are English, we have a menu you can read!" We found the food lovely and well cooked. As the place was packed that is usually a good sign. Sorry back to the Hotel, breakfast was excellent and we had a great nights sleep our room was at the back so I don't know if the noise from the road would be bad. I was initially dismayed by the distance from town but I am glad we stayed there. Would thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from GlobRes_26144, Receptionist at Hotel Max Inn
Responded 9 Nov 2016
Dear Mr. or Mrs Therase, We would like to thank you for your review and we are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay. We wish all our guests left us such extensive reference as you did. Best wishes from, The Max Inn Hotel staff. -Filip-
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionBratislavaStaré Mesto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Max Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Max Inn?
Nearby attractions include Enjoy Bratislava (0.5 km), DinoPark ZOO Bratislava (0.8 km), and Horsky Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Max Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Max Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Max Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Max Inn?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Max Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ako doma, Patronsky Pivovar, and Slnecna Zahrada.
Does Hotel Max Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Max Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Max Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Max Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Max Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Devin Castle (7.7 km), Old Town Hall (3.3 km), and Michalska Brana (3.1 km).
Is Hotel Max Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.