We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Medena 9, Bratislava 811 02 Slovakia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Trip.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
TravelocityUS$130
PricelineUS$126
Hotels.comUS$130
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (60)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Avance
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 99 hotels in Bratislava
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Find inspiration in the historical centre of Bratislava! Are you looking for luxury and comfort? Do you wish to relax and enjoy exceptional cuisine after your business meeting is over? Let us take care of you. Twenty-six tastefully appointed modern rooms and two attractive suites with non-stop service and free Wi-Fi await you. If you require maximum comfort and superb facilities we offer a luxury presidential suite to satisfy even the most demanding tastes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Czech
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
321Reviews3Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 113
  • 20
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Iluvztravelz wrote a review Jan 2022
Toronto, Canada135 contributions179 helpful votes
Stayed overnight on route to Croatia. The hotel is right by the main square and included breakfast. The rooms are large in comparison to the main street European rooms which is nice. The local police station is right across the hotel so it felt rather safe since there were police always outside. The breakfast was quite small with limited choice but you did not go hungry. The staff at hotel and restaurant were very nice and helpful. I would recommend and stay against I would classify this as a 3 star for North American standards.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusan Skvarenina, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Dear Guests I am delighted to read your of your recents stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on tripadvisor.com. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan GM ❤️❤️❤️
Read more
roberto212121 wrote a review Sep 2021
Rome, Italy84 contributions78 helpful votes
Great hotel and staff very very helpful. Located in city center. Room and breakfast absolutely great. Internet very fast, Toilet great. No weak points ! No possible better than it. Thanks. We come back for sure !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusan Skvarenina, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 19 Sep 2021
Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan
Read more
EvaSlovic wrote a review Mar 2020
Gothenburg, Sweden172 contributions94 helpful votes
I choose this hotel based on very good reviews and it definitely was fine, but not as great as the reviews said. The staff was very nice and helpful. I came very late at the night and there was no problem with check in. I asked for quite room and I got an amazing room, where I didnt hear anything! That was a big plus!!! The room was clean and quite big, but the style was quite old. Breakfast was nice. The location was very good. The bed was quite bad and the worst was the pillows and the cover of duvet. The material was so uncomfortable that I had big trouble to sleep. Internet was very slow.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 9 Jun 2020
Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan
Read more
sunny101 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
What should I say? We stayed in this hotel for one weekend to see the culture in old town and we were satisfied. Good reception, good rooms, good food, good people. Next year we will return with happiness.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan
Read more
Sona wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We have stayed with my husband in the hotel for 3 nights. We were looking forward to these days because it was supposed to be our first holiday together after the wedding. Our experience with the reception at the front desk was very kindly, because we came earlier then the checkin time, but it was no problem for the staff there to give us a room. We have choose this hotel because we wanted to be near the city center, and we were really not disappointed. Everything was very near, so we see all the historical buildings and streets of the old town. Breakfast which is the hotel serving are very various, so I suppose there can't be problem for anybody to choose the right thing for him. The small issue we have with parking, since we have bigger car and therefore we can not park in the hotel garage because it is smaller, so lady at the reception sent us to the parking house which is located about one minute by walk from the hotel. Even you need to pay for it separately, they gave us during the checkout 50% discount on the price of the parking. All together I can say, that we have really enjoy the whole stay also because any kind of request over the phone was solved in a while.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room on the higher floors are more quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan
Read more
Melanie G wrote a review Dec 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom56 contributions58 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights in December. We found the hotel to be modern, stylish and comfortable. Our room was a good size and it was tastefully decorated. We loved the king size bed and the modern Bathroom with underfloor heating. My only criticism was that the air con didn't go cool enough. Breakfast was varied and ample. The Breakfast Room/Restaurant was quite quiet and civilised, not rowdy and busy. The Reception staff were professional and friendly. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan
Read more
annalaurenalison wrote a review Nov 2019
derby u.k27 contributions46 helpful votes
We went for Christmas market, fantastic hotel, very clean, efficient friendly staff. hotel transport from airport, friendly imformative driver. email communication prior to stay reasurring. hotel breakfast good, evening meal in the hotel , very tasty. would totally recommend
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan
Read more
nina_auth wrote a review Oct 2019
Thessaloniki, Greece502 contributions109 helpful votes
This was our second visit to hotel Avance this year. The hotel is located right in the centre of beautiful Bratislava. The rooms are quite spacious and clean, although to my opinion the decoration is rather dull, while the breakfast is of good quality. Given all the above we have chosen the hotel again. As other reviewers mention this time the room was too hot, meaning that we had to keep the windows open and to have noise from the outside. Last but not least they use some kind of cleaning detergent that gives an unpleasant odour all over the hotel. Coming back in early afternoon we found the cleaning lady in our room and we had to wait till she finished. Sadly, this time the unprofessional attitude and the unfriendliness of the front desk personnel disappointed us. You can judge how professional a person is by the way he/she deals with problems and this was not the case with Lenca. This doesn't necessary mean that she could solve the problem but that she was willing to solve it. Anyway, since there are several similar hotels at Bratislava centre, I would advise you to choose some other hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan
Read more
gerofrancis wrote a review Oct 2019
Little India, Singapore7 contributions10 helpful votes
Very disappointed that the room has no air conditioning system even the weather outside is not too cold. It is really hot inside the room. They mentioned that is ongoing starting September. So do yourself a favor- go and find another hotel. I checked that there are lots of hotels with aircon and good facilities with this price. I just came from Kosice and the weather is colder there but the aircon system works!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 23 Oct 2019
dear gerofrancis. thank you for all negative reviews on all channels, about not working air conditioning. in Hotel Avance we are switching off air conditioning on end of september. in Bratislava is 22-23C at this days. i dont think so 22-23C is temperature for switching ON air conditioning, but this mornig we just turn ON air conditioning because of your self. and second point: each room has a window that can be opened and you can breathe fresh cold air, because outside temperature is 22-23C. enjoy your last day of your stay and i wish you all the best.
Read more
VLVienna wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had Room 117, which unfortunatley was very dark. Gald we only stayed 2 nights and were out and about most of the day. Room cleanliness needs major improvement. The shower head was moldy!!! when you took it off the holder the inside of the holder was also moldy and disgustingly dirty. The phone for sure has not been cleaned in ages, it had big dirty edges around the buttons. The AC did not work. We were explained that at this time of the year only the heater works, so we should open the window if we get too hot. Unfortunately this resulted in us being woken up at 7:30 bot days as someone seemed to be dragging garbage bins right below our window. On a positive note: Location is fantastic!!! Staff ok, just not overly friendly. Breakfast was very good, the waitress was fast and attentive. Rooms are very big.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionBratislavaStaré Mesto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Avance
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Avance?
Nearby attractions include Be Free Tours - Bratislava Free City Walking Tour (0.2 km), Nedbalka Gallery (0.4 km), and Bratislava Old Town (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Avance?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Avance?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Avance?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Avance?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Avance?
Conveniently located restaurants include SPIN me around - cocktail bar, Luculus Ice Saloon, and Zeppelin Cafe and Souvenirs.
Does Hotel Avance have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Avance offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Avance located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Bratislava.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Avance?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Avance offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Avance?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Czech.