We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Visegrad

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Visegrad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Billed as a swanky new getaway in the beautiful Visegrad, but this hotel is very disappointing. The carpets in the room were extremely tired for such a new hotel. The on-site restaurant, Siraly, was very poor in every way. Most annoying was the lack of free robe and slippers to accompany visits to the spa. You have to pay to... More 

Helpful?
Thank George S
Robert-ZeIIer, Tulajdonos at Hotel Visegrad, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry you did not like our services. We only ask a small registration fee for the bathrobe (500HUF). Based on the feedbacks of our guests we thought over this part of the pricing, and starting from tomorrow we give the bathrobe free of charge to our customers. Problems with the internet... More 

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed here for a week as part of an organised walking holiday. Rooms pleasant and adequate for our needs. The pools and jacuzzi and spa were wonderful and kept spotlessly clean, and the provision of a table tennis table and pool table was an added attraction. Food and service was very good. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to families as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
Robert-ZeIIer, Tulajdonos at Hotel Visegrad, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words! I am glad that you were satisfied with your room and our services. We hope to welcome you soon again! Robert Zeller, owner More 

Enschede
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This hotel offers good quality rooms as well as good quality service. I must admit I would like to have had the opportunity to give 3.5 points, as also some things were less perfect. But given the choice between 3 and 4, it must be 4 points. Rooms are clean, with a nice modern outlook which includes the bathrooms. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanFromE
Robert-ZeIIer, Tulajdonos at Hotel Visegrad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our wellness department and appreciated the neatness of our rooms. We are working on continually developing our services. Fortunately numerous weddings took place at Hotel Visegrád and we always try to support the young couple the best we can but it obviously can not be an excuse... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The room was nice but we couldn't get the A/C to work properly. This was our 10th hotel on our trip down Danube so it's not like we are complete morons! Made for a rough sleep after a long day out on the bike. We got the impression this is a place people come to to get away from Budapest.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mr_bobby_mules
Robert-ZeIIer, Tulajdonos at Hotel Visegrad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that our hotel, on the whole, made a positive impact on you. Special thanks to mention our swimming pools and wellness department. As for the air conditioning I am very sorry, yet I am sure that our receptionist would have gladly help you. Our reception is open 0-24. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We're spending here at least two weekends in a year in the past 13 years. No matter if i'm traveling with my family, friends or my boyfriend, it is always the perfect place to leave the busy days behind! Rooms and wellness are always clean, the stuff members are super nice, friendly and happy to help if you have any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
Robert-ZeIIer, Tulajdonos at Hotel Visegrad, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for the kind words, I am glad that we can consider You as a regular. We try to give maximal attention to keeping the entire Hotel clean, and we always look forward to the future with an eye: in what we can improve for the most high-standard service of our guests. Also we are... More 

Doolin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed recently for our son's wedding last week of June. The hotel is brilliant, the wedding day was magical, the food was terrific but the best part is the staff. They looked after everyone so well including children. Wellness centre was superb and the pool and surroundings were the best. We all had a terrific time and hope we did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowhostel
Robert-ZeIIer, Tulajdonos at Hotel Visegrad, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank You for your kind words, I will tell the personnel the compliment myself. I am glad that we could be a part of the perfect Big Day and that you felt good in Visegrád. I hope to see You again! Robert Zeller, owner More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel is split into two blocks of bedrooms, one more modern than the other. I was fortunate to be in the newer half with a lovely room, spotlessly clean and a beautiful view out from the balcony. Really nice swimming pool, the staff were warm, friendly and helpful, I couldn't say anything bad my stay here. They were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gspdan
Robert-ZeIIer, Tulajdonos at Hotel Visegrad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your kind words! I am glad to hear that You have found your room comforting and the cleanliness is obviously a basic requirement for us, so we give special attention for it in our standard and superior rooms, as well. We are fortunate that we can welcome our guests in one of the most beautiful... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

A large group of us attended a wedding at this hotel in Visegrad . We stayed for 7 nights and we had one of the best holidays ever. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pools are the best I have experienced at a hotel anywhere and you can swim until 11.00 pm. I highly recommend this hotel to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pearse s
Robert-ZeIIer, Tulajdonos at Hotel Visegrad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback, I am happy to hear You had a good time here. We try to fully satisfy our customers, and this is also the reason why we have expanded our services: for example, the expansion of our wellness section is a recent one, I am glad that You liked it. I hope to see... More 

Gyor-Moson-Sopron County, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Friendly staff, good facilities, family room was not too big, but clean and comfy. My kids loved the water features. We tried the finn and the infra sauna, also had a good swim in the pool. Food was also very nice, cant complaint! Thanks!

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
Zeller_Robert, Tulajdonos at Hotel Visegrad, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your visiting! In my opinion when the children say love something thats more than all. I hope to see you and your lovely family again in the Hotel Visegrád. Yours sincerely, Robert Zeller More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We travelled with public transportation, the bus stopped in fron of the hotel(50 m by walk) Shop and pharmacy near the hotel. At the reeption they were kind, but not professional( I work in hotels, esspecially with receptions), they gave us lot of cards at the check-in as cupons for dinner and towels, we did not exacty understood, what they... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrJourneyRecommender

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visegrad
1.5 km away
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
#1 of 6 in Visegrad
450 reviews
2.6 km away
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
#2 of 6 in Visegrad
170 reviews
15.6 km away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Royal Club Hotel
Royal Club Hotel
#4 of 6 in Visegrad
61 reviews
12.4 km away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#3 of 6 in Esztergom
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Honti
Hotel Honti
#5 of 6 in Visegrad
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our four-star family-owned property is located in the centre of Visegrád, next to the Danube river. It features 73 rooms, a spa area with in-door and out-door swimming pools, jacuzzi, saunas, steam bath, etc., several conference rooms (the largest being 220 sqm), a bownling alley, a restaurant and a bar. We offer free WiFi, business center and spa for our guests. Packages of the hotel include dinner in the well-known Renaissance Restaurant in Visegrád, and we are dealing with programme organization for groups and events (knights tournaments, team builings, catamaran river trips, wine tastings, bus tranportation, etc.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Visegrad

Address: Rev street 15, Visegrad 2025, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Visegrad
Price Range: €68 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Visegrad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Visegrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Visegrad staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bruges, Belgium

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Visegrad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms are newest, if it matters for you.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet, en suite great”
 of 5 bubbles rainbowhostel, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Block B is the more modern block of rooms, I'd recommend asking to be accommodated there.”
 of 5 bubbles gspdan, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Worth ordering an upgraded/higher category room/ seemed to be much bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles MrJourneyRecommender, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“In the B part of the hotel, which is revamped”
 of 5 bubbles 512kristinaf, 18 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay