We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Agape Aparthotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agape Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Agape Aparthotel
 Click to rate
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a very nice hotel, this makes my first trip to Budapest to be great. Primarily because of cheaper price compared to the city center location. Second, because of good quality of rooms. I recommend this hotel to all young especially, who want to visit Budapest and want to stay very close from center with pubs, clubs and that...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefangabriel
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with 4 friends and we couldn't have asked for more, staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and where to find bars. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable which is always a bonus!! The location was great very central and easy to get to from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec114
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Bec114, Thank you very much for lovely review. It is so great to read about your satisfaction. I will surely let our staff to know about it! I am sorry about the wifi connection. We are working on make it better. We are looking forward to welcome you back, Ildikó Vincze

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Agape Aparthotel is a mixture of holiday rentals and residential apartments with 24 hour reception in the external building and 24 hour security. Room was spacious, clean and warm which was welcoming when it was -4 outside. The neighbourhood was full of cafes, bars and restaurants, we had no need to use public transport as everything was in walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash M
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Ash, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. It is so great to read that we were able to meet your expectations. I am sorry if you found our beds hard and some noise distrubed you from the street. I would like to kindly ask you if you notice any problem in the apartment, don't hesitate...

Wirral
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cheap and not particularly cheerful. Room keys difficult to use, broken kettle, dreadful shower, hard bed, no cushions on sofa. The room was warm which was something and the location was OK but overall not up with best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigKevOxton
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear BigKevOxton, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced. Next time please don't hasitate to contact the front desk where my collegues are there for you in 24 hours. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our price and location and you found the apartment warm. I hope...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful stay in Agape apartments. The reception staff were very helpful and both check in and check out was fast and simple. The rooms were very cosy with everything you need in them. They were warm, clean and spacious. Everything is within walking distance and the metro line is also close by. It is located on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemMur1994
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear GemMur, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. It is so great to read about your satisfaction. You are absolutely right about our convenient location where you can find many pubs, cafés and restaurants. We are looking forward to see you next time! All the best, Ildikó Vincze

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a 6 nights stay at Agape for our stay in Hungary, as the hotel had ourstanding ratings on Booking.com and at the time, their prices were far lower compared to other hotels with similar ratings. First of all the location is excellent and the reception staff is good. The rooms have all amenities that are necessary. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dezso V
AgapeAparthotel, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Dezso, Thank you for taking your time to review us. This mistake is entirely our own and we apologize for the inconvenience it is causing you. We are renovating our apartments regularly, so I can assure you next time you could be more satisfied. Nevertheless I am happy to read that you could find all necessary amenities in your...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I have read previous reviews about people having trouble with using their keys for the room. Oh boy how true are they! I'm deducting one star just because it was a pain to get in/get out of the room each night. The location is very good. Next to the red metro line and near loads of food places. Roughly 25-30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
AgapeAparthotel, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thank you for taking your time to share your review about us. I am sorry to hear about your inconveniences with lock. We have security locks in all apartments what can cause some difficulties to people who are not familier with this type. Of course our collegues will kindly help you at any time. I am very happy...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Central location for all transport,.Accommodation clean well equipped kitchen ,spacious bedroom &comfortable bed. , Staff friendly &helpful , booked Taxi for Airport transfer, Very satisfied with Location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
AgapeAparthotel, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis, Thank you very much for your comment. I am glad to read you were satisfied with our apartment and with our staff as well. I will surely let them know about it since it is one the most important thing for us. We are looking forward to see you again. All the best, and Marry Christmas to You!...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Agape Aparthotel for three nights in February, in a double bed studio apartment. The booking was incredibly cheap and great value. We had a large bedroom/living room area, kitchen and bathroom. The location seemed pretty good too, with the underground just round the corner. Before going I was a bit worried after reading some negative reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobalina17
AgapeAparthotel, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobalina17, Thank you for your nice comment about us. I am glad to read you had no troubles with the noise and you were satisfied with our service. You are right, Budapest is a great city there so many things to explore! So, we are looking forward to see you next time. All the best, Ildikó Vincze

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

A central position for the night life, great neighborhood! Unfortunately the bed is a bed/couch and the blanket to cover the "mattress " are really small, it wasn't hygienic at all, bring them from home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulia B
Agape_aparthotel, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Giuila, Thank you for reviewing us. We wish to apologise for the unfortunate mistake pointed out in your comment. Still I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and you will be more satisfied with our service if you visit us next time. Regards, Ildikó Vincze

667 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment with Patio (84)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#29 of 645 in Budapest
409 reviews
Sun Resort Apartments
#62 of 645 in Budapest
27 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#6 of 187 in Budapest
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#39 of 645 in Budapest
268 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 645 in Budapest
786 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
4YOU CityCenter Apartments
4YOU CityCenter Apartments
#26 of 645 in Budapest
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Price Range: €26 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agape Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Peterhead, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Great Falls, Montana
Chester, United Kingdom
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Agape Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BigKevOxton, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of apartments are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 776phyllisc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the courtyard. A room facing the street might be a bit noisey. We were on the 6th floor (there is an elevator).”
 of 5 bubbles Nanum, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 505 much better than 504”
 of 5 bubbles 383beverleyw, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose a room around the garden area”
 of 5 bubbles PaulUKAscot, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5