We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rozsa Street Guest House

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
1.5
7 reviews
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible86%
16 Aug 2016
“Worst Hotel Experience of my life!!!”
14 Aug 2016
“Grotty - definitely not a 3*!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Kitchenette
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We booked two nights in an apartment for two, paying an overpriced $450. Upon arriving, they took us to a secondary location without explaining where we were going. We were under the assumption that it was part of the same guest house. We were taken...More

Thank Maddy B
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived in the evening and ended up walking up and down the road several times trying to find the guesthouse as there are no signs on the front door. It is a huge building and we weren't shown to our room. The room itself...More

Thank Laura-jeppo
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here whilst travelling around Europe for 3 nights and found this wee guesthouse to be absolutely charming! The rooms were gorgeous and clean (I don't know where the comments re uncleanliness have come from, maybe it has changed since then!)...More

Thank Ellie R
Response from CentralApartments3, Manager at Rozsa Street Guest HouseResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your kind review about the Rozsa street Guesthouse. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and show you our warmest hospitality again.

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

全ての共同トイレとシャワーが鍵がかからない、掃除が甘い不潔なドミトリー。備品はなにひとつありません、その上値段が高い!!空調もないので暑いです。絶対にここに泊まらないで!最悪な滞在になります。 여기 예약하면 절대 안돼요!!! 화장실 과 목욕실은 공동 이용 해야돼요.그리고,열쇠가 없습니다! 방에는 침대와 책상과 의자 밖에 없습니다. 하지만 가격이 비싸요! 특히 젊은 여자가 혼자 숙박 장소 잖아요.제는 여기에서 숙박하고 너무 나쁜 기분이 됐어요.. Don't use this dormitory!!It was the worstest place which I ever...More

Thank みゆさん
Response from CentralApartments3, Manager at Rozsa Street Guest HouseResponded 23 October 2015

Dear, we don't charging 2 times, you paid only once after arrival. you get what you have reserved, the same rooms like on the photos. Thank you for understanding!

Reviewed 24 September 2014

the hotel was awful!!!! they charged twice( please be carefull!!!) actually I was charged my credit card when I reserved through the Internet, but when I arrived there, the front guy said to me "you need pay directly so you need pay money now." so...More

2  Thank yasukeiko
Response from CentralApartments3, Manager at Rozsa Street Guest HouseResponded 8 February 2015

Dear, Your review is not through, we don't charging guests 2 times. Your review is for wrong place. Hotel rooms are normally cleaned. Thank you for understanding!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Budapest
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
30
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Rozsa Street Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter / Erzsébetváros
Nearby
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rozsa Street Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing