We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rozsa Street Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rozsa Street Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Secret Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We booked two nights in an apartment for two, paying an overpriced $450. Upon arriving, they took us to a secondary location without explaining where we were going. We were under the assumption that it was part of the same guest house. We were taken to a room that was nothing like the pictures on the booking. We went out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddy B
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived in the evening and ended up walking up and down the road several times trying to find the guesthouse as there are no signs on the front door. It is a huge building and we weren't shown to our room. The room itself was very odd, with lots of random furniture that looked dirty. There was no explanation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura-jeppo

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here whilst travelling around Europe for 3 nights and found this wee guesthouse to be absolutely charming! The rooms were gorgeous and clean (I don't know where the comments re uncleanliness have come from, maybe it has changed since then!) with lovely patterns on the wall and absolutely loads of space for a cheap two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie R
CentralApartments3, Manager at Rozsa Street Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your kind review about the Rozsa street Guesthouse. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and show you our warmest hospitality again. More 

神奈川
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

全ての共同トイレとシャワーが鍵がかからない、掃除が甘い不潔なドミトリー。備品はなにひとつありません、その上値段が高い!!空調もないので暑いです。絶対にここに泊まらないで!最悪な滞在になります。 여기 예약하면 절대 안돼요!!! 화장실 과 목욕실은 공동 이용 해야돼요.그리고,열쇠가 없습니다! 방에는 침대와 책상과 의자 밖에 없습니다. 하지만 가격이 비싸요! 특히 젊은 여자가 혼자 숙박 장소 잖아요.제는 여기에서 숙박하고 너무 나쁜 기분이 됐어요.. Don't use this dormitory!!It was the worstest place which I ever stayed!! First,the toilets and showers are outside,you should share with the others.BUT,There are no key!!!!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank みゆさん
CentralApartments3, Manager at Rozsa Street Guest House, responded to this review

Dear, we don't charging 2 times, you paid only once after arrival. you get what you have reserved, the same rooms like on the photos. Thank you for understanding! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2014

the hotel was awful!!!! they charged twice( please be carefull!!!) actually I was charged my credit card when I reserved through the Internet, but when I arrived there, the front guy said to me "you need pay directly so you need pay money now." so I paid there. after coming back my home I got credit card charge. I asked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yasukeiko
CentralApartments3, Manager at Rozsa Street Guest House, responded to this review

Dear, Your review is not through, we don't charging guests 2 times. Your review is for wrong place. Hotel rooms are normally cleaned. Thank you for understanding! More 

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#144 of 339 in Budapest
446 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 339 in Budapest
4,363 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#14 of 339 in Budapest
6,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 339 in Budapest
663 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#100 of 339 in Budapest
4,617 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 339 in Budapest
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Rozsa Street Guest House

Address: Rozsa utca 5, Budapest 1077, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Price Range: €54 - €414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rozsa Street Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rozsa Street Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rozsa Street Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay