We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 682: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is quite old which definitely lends a character to it but the stay would be nicer if the facilities were a bit modern. We stayed in the business class room for 3 days and the only plus point I felt was the size of the room. Considering it was business class I was a bit disappointed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tahseen T
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me first thank you for the overall positive feedback, I appreciate that you took your time to share your opinion with us. Thank you indeed for choosing our property as your preferred accommodation on your recent visit to Budapest. I am really glad you enjoyed the historical atmosphere of the hotel, however, I am sorry that you...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Visited the Radisson Blu Beke just before Christmas as part of a 3 night package deal with secret escapes. We were delayed 7 hours at Gatwick so did not arrive until 8 at night instead of 11 in the morning. On the arrival at the hotel the check in gentleman was very polite and helpful, offering us a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillunniumBev
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share this comprehensive and very detailed review with us. Your candid feedback is both valued and highly appreciated. Thank you indeed for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent visit to Budapest. I am really glad to hear that you found...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel itself is good and clean. Improvements can be to add English tea bags - not everyone wants a fruit tea . Two small milk cartons each day is better than non but it's very skimpy , surely it wouldn't break the bank to provide a supply after all the rooms have a fridge.Biscuits are provided in most hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne K
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, let me express my appreciation for taking your valuable time to share this comprehensive and very detailed review on your most recent stay at our hotel. I am grateful for all the positive comments and constructive criticisms too. It gives me great pleasure to know that you found our place good and clean overall. Also,...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

On the plus side it was ok, clean, stuf was nice. Minuses: 3 international TV channels No bathrobes and slippers. No double bed. Only to single beds joined together. No matter how long the heating was on the room temp was 20 degrees C.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You cannot imagine how sorry I am to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. However, I greatly appreciate your candid opinion, we can learn a lot from your review. To begin with the positive experiences, it brings me great pleasure to read that you found our hotel clean and our staff nice. It...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

If staying at the Raddison, book your breakfast as inclusive. There is lots to choose from and a relaxing atmosphere. Buffet breakfast offers juices, teas, breads, fruits, meats, cheeses, choice of fresh omelettes, hot daily choices, croissants etc. Well worth the inclusion with your booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to express my great gratitude for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking your precious time to share your review with us. It seems like you had a quite enjoyable stay here. We always strive to provide our guests with a wide selection of hot and cold food and we...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The hotel is located right in the Budapest city center, in a walking distance from the most of tourist attractions. It offers pretty nice breakfast and dinner a normal price level for the city of Budapest. It is a historical building with classic interior, huge windows and 4 meter ceilings in some rooms. Staff is friendly and speaks English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me first thank you for dedicating your valuable time to leave this lovely feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am more than glad to hear that your recent stay at our hotel was a very pleasant one. It brings me great pleasure to know that the location of the hotel made the discovery of the city much easier....

Pewsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The hotel is conveniently located about 15 minutes walk from the Metro. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a nice room at the rear of the hotel. It was clean and quiet and suited us for the three nights we stayed in Budapest. I have a couple of minor gripes which prevented me giving a 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to express my appreciation for considering taking a few minutes to write this very detailed review on your most recent stay at our hotel in Budapest. Your candid feedback is very important to us and I am sure that the future travelers are as appreciative of your comments as we are. It...

oxfordshire
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This is the first time we have been to Hungary ( stayed 3 Nights early December ) and will visit again Yes the Hotel is a little dated but its all part of the character of the Building and surrounding architectural area we encountered no offensive staff and numerous were very polite and helpful when requesting directions etc Decent sized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oysterworld59
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a lovely feedback! Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts and experience with us regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. I am so glad you had a very pleasant time with us. It makes me very happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The rooms are quite poor quality - old construction, don't really have any good sights to see, and the shower was not working a few times despite calling them for repairs. The only good thing about the hotel is that it's located in a good place, close to where my business was, and the bar downstairs had plenty of flowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveller22_11
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, To begin with, I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your candid opinion with us. We take every guest feedback very seriously. It brings me great pleasure to read that you found the location ideal for the purpose of your trip and that you were satisfied with the offer of our lovely...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The building is great, rooms good and good location. But ... If ever a place's staff needed an intense course in customer relations or service it's here! Apart from 1 person, who helped with directions today, the rest vary between ignorant, miserable, uncaring and downright rude. Overall about 95% points away from the Radisson "guarantee" of 100% satisfaction!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannysheehy
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You cannot imagine how deeply sorry I am to hear that even though you were overall satisfied with our hotel you remained disappointed in the provided service. However, I am grateful for sharing your candid opinion with us. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you found the hotel itself well-located and the rooms to be good...

846 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (467)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (203)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Suite (82)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 340 in Budapest
1,567 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#108 of 340 in Budapest
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 340 in Budapest
2,535 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#54 of 340 in Budapest
1,550 reviews
NH Budapest City
#71 of 340 in Budapest
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Address: Terez koerut 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: €58 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd request higher floor the better as it's on a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles jaynek661, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear or side to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnRawlings, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room to side or rear of Hotel as Front looks out onto main road albeit we encountered no noise / sleeping issues”
 of 5 bubbles oysterworld59, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We chose a superior room,so cannot comment on lesser rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Bighood, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick one at the back if you want sleep”
 of 5 bubbles sineado559, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5