We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Budapest Centrum

Show Prices
#75 of 339 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Budapest Centrum
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 809: English reviews
Paris, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There was an urine stain on the cushion of the upright chair. The toilet was cracked, approx. 3 inches crack at the front of the pan, inside. The furniture in the room was very tired. There is no way this is a 4-star hotel. Lecso for breakfast? Gulyas for breakfast? Peculiar. Only one toaster; condiments in communal jars. Do you... More 

Helpful?
Thank M M
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice, but the cleanliness of the rooms was not. We drunk tea in the room and the mugs were cleaned two days later. We put the towels on the bathroom floor and we found them folded there.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
1 Thank vasia627k
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for you have taken time to share your review concerning our Hotel! We are most disappointed to hear your negative experience! At Novotel, guest satisfaction is our top priority, and I am more than regretful hearing your dissatisfaction! We would be most appreciated if you were so kind... More 

Mainz
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service in the hotel in all areas of customer contact, especially in the bar. Appreciate the efforts to meet expectation and propose food and drink which fits to my mood after a long working day. Special thanks for it to Gabor K.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank viragsieben
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are most appreciated that you have taken time for sharing it! A satisfied Guest is our greatest reward - Thank you! Quality is our top priority, and you have shown us, we are on the right way! It would be a complete delight seeing you again in our... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend break. You are in the heart of the city but it is still a good 20 minute walk to the river Danube and more to a lot of the sight seeing. The hotel itself is spotless but rooms are very basic. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which the breakfast is continental,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah186411
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for you have taken time to share your review concerning our Hotel! We are most disappointed to hear your negative experience! At Novotel, guest satisfaction is our top priority, and I am more than regretful hearing your dissatisfaction! We would be most appreciated if you were so kind... More 

kingston, jamaica
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for 4 nights while we were attending a conference in the city. We were very happy with our stay. The welcome was efficient if not warm (different countries deal with guests in different ways so that was fine). We were very happy with our room which was clean and comfortable. Our room rate included breakfast and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamaicanyardie
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are most appreciated that you have taken time for sharing it! A satisfied Guest is our greatest reward - Thank you! Quality is our top priority, and you have shown us, we are on the right way! It would be a complete delight seeing you again in our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled with the Cosmos Tour 6070A last October. Our check-in was organised by our Tour Director and therefore was no trouble at all. Our room was fine as expected but the shower in the room flooded and it took 5 minutes for the water to drain through the clogged drain hole. I called the front desk and was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank cynthia m
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for you have taken time to share your review concerning our Hotel! We are most disappointed to hear your negative experience! At Novotel, guest satisfaction is our top priority, and I am more than regretful hearing your dissatisfaction! We would be most appreciated if you were so kind... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great hotel. Checked in so quickly by friendly and efficient staff. Booked an exec room. Great big, and very clean room, plus huge TV. Really comfy bed (didn't like pillows but that's personal preference and I'm fussy). Bathroom great with big bath and nice shower. Lovely bathroom products too. Used the exec lounge a couple of times where... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheeseandbread
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are most appreciated that you have taken time for sharing it! A satisfied Guest is our greatest reward - Thank you! Quality is our top priority, and you have shown us, we are on the right way! It would be a complete delight seeing you again in our... More 

Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights here in November, and have another week here in the coming months. WIFI is a bit hit and miss, the breakfast is adequate if not a little quirky, with some sort of soup for breakfast. the food options are good for dinner and its a good alternative to going out for food. You can get good rates... More 

Helpful?
Thank marribo
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are most appreciated that you have taken time for sharing it! A satisfied Guest is our greatest reward - Thank you! Quality is our top priority, and you have shown us, we are on the right way! It would be a complete delight seeing you again in our... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights in a large, well-equipped and comfortable room on the 5th floor. Ideally located next to the Metro station, tram stop and bus stop. Professional, knowledgeable staff. Very good breakfast in a beautiful room. Plenty of choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
Lajos C, Ügyvezető igazgató at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are most appreciated that you have taken time for sharing it! A satisfied Guest is our greatest reward - Thank you! Quality is our top priority, and you have shown us, we are on the right way! It would be a complete delight seeing you again in our... More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The mattress was really bad and gave me and my family a backache, We did not realise this until we left and then talked about this and everybody in the family had a bad nights sleep because of the mattress

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 758rp
Lajos C, Ügyvezető igazgató at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for you have taken time to share your review concerning our Hotel! We are most disappointed to hear your negative experience! At Novotel, guest satisfaction is our top priority, and I am more than regretful hearing your dissatisfaction! We would be most appreciated if you were so kind... More 

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (501)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#56 of 339 in Budapest
1,482 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
NH Budapest City
#71 of 339 in Budapest
1,227 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#39 of 339 in Budapest
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: €51 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#52 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Budapest Centrum staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Durham
Michigan
2 months ago
Ashford, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Budapest Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible do not take a room with view to Rakoczi street”
 of 5 bubbles viragsieben, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for good air-conditioning....rooms are overheated with their standard setting.”
 of 5 bubbles 849cynthiam, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms can be noisy, due to the main road and the centre courtyard reverbing the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles marribo, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and I was given one that overlooked the courtyard. There was hardly a noise at night, so I found it ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewJ482, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floor rooms seem to be more quite”
 of 5 bubbles adrianapadureanu, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay