We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Budapest

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,366: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed to the hotel with my girlfriend in an executive suite from 30/12 to 02/01. Positive comments end to the location and the room , both fantastic. We faced 2 severe issues : 1. When we tried to take a shower we realized that the water was dirty yellow. We filled the bath tube and the same. We reported...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank van2017
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear van2017, Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your experiences. I regret to hear the difficulties you were facing. Please be informed that the water colour at the bathtube was an occasional technical error. The problems indicated were solved and communicated on the spot. However I understand and regret that you felt unsatisfied but with a trust...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel trumps each and every hotel in Budapest . The deluxe room with sofa view and river view ...every too in this category has the most breathtaking view we have ever had . The Buda castle lit up is the most beautiful sight you sleep to and wake up to . Breakfast variety was excellent !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 02111
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear 02111, Thank you for sharing your amazing experiences in regards to your stay at InterContinental Budapest on the turn of the year to 2017. I am glad you enjoyed the various programs this city has to offer and enjoyed the fascinating view from your riverside Deluxe room. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future....

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the Danube river bank next to the "Chain Bridge", I don't think there could be a better location. The view of Budapest at night from the bar and restaurant is fantastic. We went for New Year and they were FULL! We had a room at the rear of the hotel which was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasper999
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear jasper999, thank you for sharing your experiences especially to the river view room which you found comfortable. I am happy that you found meal to your taste from the buffet selection. With best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Luxurious, great location, very good service!! Elegant and warm environment in the bar, in the evenings they played live music. Amazing rich breakfast with Danube river view served by very welcoming and professional personnel. Enjoyable spa, even without booking massage procedures we could use sauna and Turkish hamam, not specious, but comfortable swimming pool with beds around to relax. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta C
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Marta C, It is my pleasure to hear about your New Year's Eve at InterContinental Budapest. I am glad you enjoyed the high floor room panorama and enjoyed the celebrations. Looking forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel was fantastic. It was situated right beside the river. We were beside the Christmas market and close to all the tourist attraction. We were able to walk to majority of the places that we wanted to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin L
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Melvin L, Thank you very much for drawing attention to the spectacular Danube River view. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the festive season with us. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just steps from almost everything you want to see, super-helpful staff (who always seem to have a smile on their face), and everything that is comfortable--you can't ask for more in a hotel. All of this definitely sets it above the typical businessman's hotel. I'll definitely stay there again my next trip to Budapest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keelx2
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear keelx2, Thank you for sharing the details of your stay. I am glad that you found the staff helpful and the hotel comforatble. We are looking forward to your next visit in Budapest. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have no complaints... I was very impressed with the service and facilities. I and my sisters stayed here with my very active nephew. He is 6rs old and as soon as we got in he was smitten. The staff are incredibly attentive and prompt. Food was excellent. The view is absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!!! We planned to com back again soon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeria k
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valeria k, thank you for sharing your hotel experience: I am gld that you enjoyed your time with your 6 years old nephew and liked the excellent meals and the great view. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very well placed for the city centre and for transport to getting to other places. The room was lovely, although it is a shame they want to charge $50 a night for a river view. It was comfortable with plenty of storage. The bathroom had more than enough essentials and was kept clean. Steam room, sauna and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalMar22
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear SalMal22, thank you very much for your feedback about your stay. I am glad you had a great time and looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this hotel is one of the best choices, one of the best value for money in Hungary (if not in Europe). Excellent restaurant using the finest ingredients, great bar, unbeatable atmosphere, and a "to die for" view. Last but not least the staff is highly trained, polite, professional, and courteous. This time I enjoyed the food and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanP_M
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear IvanP_M, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location, the spa. It made me also proud that you were so much impressed by our staff. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I rarely give 5 star ratings and i tried hard to think of reasons why it did not derserve 5stars. But really coudnt think of any. The staff were friendly quick to respond to requests...even asking if there is anything else they could do. The views if your on the river side are fantastic...tip some rooms are angled down the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xshaun3
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear xshaun3, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the friendliness of staff and the view. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann

2,221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1619)
Viewed
View from Room (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (303)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
4:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (698)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
Superior Rooom (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Upper Level Standard Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#34 of 340 in Budapest
2,689 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#19 of 340 in Budapest
3,803 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 340 in Budapest
6,656 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The InterContinental Budapest hotel is situated directly by the Chain bridge overlooking the Royal Palace. This impressive hotel offers 402 beautifully appointed guestrooms, many of which enjoy a fabulous river-view. You may also choose from 18 exquisite Suites and a Presidential Suite. State-de-art conference facilities with capacity up to 900 person; 10 breakout rooms; Club Lounge with a breathtaking view of the Danube; SPA; 24 hr Fitness Centre, swimming pool, steam room and sauna; All day dining Corso Restaurant, Bar. An ideal choice for business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Budapest

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 12-14, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: €119 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Budapest Hotel Budapest
Budapest Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#7 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Family Hotel in Budapest
#16 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#20 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Budapest staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for a high floor and a Danube view”
  • View of Buda palace
 of 5 bubbles theteddys, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a river view are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles DaisyChain2013, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you choose a suite ask for the ones that both rooms have view to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles van2017, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles jasper999, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the river!”
  • Front Doors
 of 5 bubbles 97melvinl, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay