We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 441: English reviews
Balatonkenese, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is built in 1967. This is was most modern, and highest building in Budapest. Modernities went, highest stayed. The experiencevanished. But it's worth a night and a dawn to be here, because beautiful sunrise over the city. Any other time travel here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wéber L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The dictator and all round bad egg Joseph Stalin would have been comfortable here I however was not. Let us start with the positives the view was spectacular, the hotel was in a decent location and I didn't die that was it... The rest of it was awful the staff were rude to the point of comedic like we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Jason, You cannot imagine how sorry we are to hear that your recent experience staying at our hotel was not good at all. It is very disappointing to see your unsatisfactory and we are deeply sorry that we did not have the pleasure to meet you personally to discuss these matters. Hope your travel plans bring you back to...

Sofia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is used mainly by tour groups and could be too busy. I've stayed 4 or 5 times already, so I could summarize the following: - Should you see 4-5-6 coaches in the parking expect over the top busy breakfast hall and long time waiting for the lifts in the morning. If there is a way that you go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladybird_me
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Ladybird, Thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure for us to know that you usually had a pleasant stay at our Hotel Budapest. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit Budapest. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner service is not avaliable at 6.30 pm. Their monetary exchange is cruel. When 1 euro was equal 310 huf, they echanges 200 huf. If you are thinking of staying in Budapest, never think Hotel Budapest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarp Ş
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Sarp, You cannot imagine how sorry we are to hear that your recent experience staying at our hotel was not good at all. Regarding to the money exchange process, I am sure, that there should be some misunderstanding. The exchange rates are always suspended clearly visible place on the reception desk and follows the MNB medial exchange rate. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel breakfast is really limited. They have mostly pork and we could not eat it. The internet connection is really bad it disconnects very often. The rooms and furnitures are old but it is very close to tram. The view in the upstair rooms is beautiful and it is close to a few markets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halime k
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Halime! Thank you for your feedback from your stay. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, even though the breakfast did not meet your requirements. Please, by your next stay pay our attention to that you do not eat pork and we are going to prepare something else for...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The Budapest hotel is an interesting round hotel. We stayed there for two nights during a tour in Hungary and Austria. During the first night we spent there, our room was on the seventh floor. I liked the room. It was nice and clean, the bathroom also was clean. The second night that we spent there was after three days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilitty
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Ilitty, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for all the kind words you shared here following your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to receive such an amazing feedback from you. We would all love to invite you to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This is a good hotel with beautiful views to the whole city. In spite of the fact that it is not in the centre, it it has really very good and quick bus and tram connections to a great number of places, and of course to the centre. In this part of the city you have much less air contamination...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ildiko2017
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Ildiko, Thank you so much for posting this review and letting us know how great your recent experience was at Hotel Budapest. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to anyone visiting the city. I am glad that you enjoyed the location as well as the service. Your...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Hotel is in Budim, near the metro station, and near to Buda Castle. View from room was fantastic, room clean and warm. Breakfast could be better. We generally recomend this hotel, with pleasent stuff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milicak2017
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Milicak! Thank you for your feedback from your stay. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, even though the breakfast did not meet your requirements. Thank you for the information; we will use it to improve our services! Hope to see you soon in our hotel again! Best regards,...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

- Dirty and smelly rooms. - Old fashioned moquette full of stains of suspicious origins. - W.C. had some random male's hair - not cool. - Old communist style of rooms - Rude staff. - Lack of soap and shampoo. - Lack of double-sized beds. - During a four-days stay the sheets remained unchanged. AVOID AT ANY COST!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariana Z
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Ariana, We are truly sorry to know we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the mentioned inconveniences. We are sorry we did not have the pleasure to meet you personally to discuss these matters. I really hope that your travel plans will bring you to Budapest soon again...

Vienna
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Hello we have reserved three days Budapest hotel (27.12 - 30.12).we had following problems: The heater did not work in our room because of that we have used an extra heather which means that you have never checked your rooms before our stay in your hotel! Shower had also problem. Room carpet was not clear. The beds were not comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918hadim
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Hadi Mokari, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your experiences at our hotel. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay wit us. We truly appreciate all guest comments, because we belive that every guest review helps us to improve our services. We regret to know that you had problem with the heather. We are...

742 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Apartment (85)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Danubius Hotel Arena
#130 of 340 in Budapest
824 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#128 of 340 in Budapest
1,471 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 340 in Budapest
6,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 340 in Budapest
539 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#99 of 340 in Budapest
4,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Budapest

Address: Szilagyi Erzsebet fasor 47, Budapest 1026, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: €33 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Budapest staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor - better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ladybird_me, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floors are more warm.”
  • 14th floor room
  • 14th floor room
  • 7th floor room bathroom
  • 7th floor room
  • 14th floor room bathroom
  • 7th floor room
  • 14th floor room
  • 7th floor room
 of 5 bubbles ilitty, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get room above 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles R471, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can get best views after 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ram_turkey, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on higher floor have a ncie sight”
 of 5 bubbles DucadiRoma, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5