We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Hotwire.comUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$85*
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Witney, Oxfordshire
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We stayed as a group of 18, so in 3 separate rooms. Each had their own balcony, were clean, tidy when we arrived. Decent kitchen facilities too. Only criticism of the room was the shower was on the wall on one side, with the shower curtain/panel on the other so the bathroom did get extremely wet after 6 showers but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Witneyfoodie
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Was my 2nd time to stay here. Absolutely brilliant for the price, basic but everything that you need, clean, comfy beds, close to everything, approx 10-15 min walk to new york cafe also stop 8 (I think) on the sightseeing bus. Would definitely stay here again if going back to Budapest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish F
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Corvin Plaza in early March and had a pleasant stay. I was in a superior one bedroom apartment, it was spacious and clean and had a great shower. There was a huge terrace that caught the sun, I am sure in the summer it would be spectacular. However although the apartment was good, I don't see what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

I visited this place this mounth, and I had a very pleasent surprise whe I entered the apartament: it was very spacious, well equiped(tv, large bathroom, wi fi, air condition, large matrimonial bed), very clean and quiet aldouth it is placed un the center of Budapest. The staff is great, the price was very ok, I could find a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergiu D
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The apartment is located in the center of Budapest. From arrival I had a bad surprise. At this address, the location we found no sign indicating that we correctly identified the location. But the biggest problem is that, contrary to what is stated in the presentation location, the owners of this apartment have no car parking. They showed us that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Recife, PE
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The hotel and breakfast were perfect. Very cloose to shopping center and we walked to the city center every day 40-50 min walking to parlament bild. And 30 min walk to other atractions and market hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Unfortunately I can't recommend this place, due to the attitude of staff over a minor incident that occurred during our stay. A child in our party drew in two very small areas on two walls with a pencil, and as a result we were charged 400 euro for a cleaning fee. The hotel initially said they were happy to provide...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davidN843HR
CorvinPlazaApartment, Front Office Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review and your time what you spent on it to write about us. We are very sorry to see,that you don't understand the reason why you needed to pay compensation fee. However we clearly explained to you on your leaving day- I did personaly-, why we charged you with the compensation fee, and...

Lublin, Poland
Reviewed 13 January 2016

perfect location for sightseeing. near city center. clean and very cozy place. Spacious apartaments. two bedroom with king size bed, two bathroom firs with shower second with bath and shower. huge open living room with kitchen. nice and helpfull staf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majuniam
aberdeen scotland
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

The apartment was spacious a few cosmetic tags where furniture had been moved. Bed was comfy staff were great. Not on the bar street but it was 5 mins from inner city. Shopping centre and cinema was round one corner some bars and cafes on the other. Lift to the floors. View isn't great but the place had a homely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurzie898
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The Hotel is not bad ,clean , no parking , on small street. The main door wasabsolutry strange The aprtments - nice , big and celan for one overinight was ok . Brekfast good. Not so friendly stuff. could go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina742005

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Corvin Center Suites
#32 of 658 in Budapest
98 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#35 of 658 in Budapest
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sun Resort Apartments
#59 of 658 in Budapest
30 reviews
Budapestay Apartments
#22 of 658 in Budapest
132 reviews
Maple Tree Apartments Budapest
#182 of 658 in Budapest
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Address: Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: €39 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has a great view”
mikkor667, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Font Book a suite if you want a comfortable nights sleep. The cheap sofa bed is totally inadequate .”
Lynnreini, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very good view in 505A, might be even better on the 6th floor. I ordered on hotels.com!”
  • The big Maple Three in the hotels backyard!
henrikh774, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 103 ground floor as we had young children and a elderly the place request quite after 10.30pm and was kept to it”
kerry99, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“take the higest floor”
  • shower
  • bath
  • bedroom
majuniam, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates