We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Animation City Hostel

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(11 reviews)
“viktoria”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Animation City Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
33
18
2
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
18
2
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenter the buildinggreat locationviktoriakeysbaths
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2014

I spent one week in Budapest and stayed at Animation City Hostel. I think this is the best hostel in Budapest according to price and location. Very friendly and nice staff. Budapest offers a lot of sight sings and it`s a bit hard to go...More

1  Thank Vakhtang K
Reviewed 15 December 2014

December in Budapest is not warm but I was expecting the "superior" room with "private bathroom" to be warm. Wasn't. And they didn't fix it either. By the way: the "private" bathroom is NOT ensuite. Just that it can be closed with a key. Otherwise,...More

Thank cricketro
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

This is value for money. It's old but clean, but our room required a lift plus stairs which are quite narrow. No big signs you will need to look for street number followed by building resident list to find reception. Great location. Very helpful staff.

Thank JosieTango
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Budapest and this hostel were great! We wouldn't have found half the good things in this city if we weren't for the help from one of the women at reception whose name we sadly can't remember. She helped us a lot and even changed the...More

Thank jdytke
Reviewed 16 September 2014

More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Response from Viktoria J, Tulajdonos at Animation City HostelResponded 7 October 2014

More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Budapest
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube,
with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The
Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica
stand out as two of the finest examples of
architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for
more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval
city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while
the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Animation City Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Turn the heater on in advance so that it is good and comfortable in the evening during cold weather."
Read review
"After my experience i don't recommend staying in this place."
Read review
"a good room in heart of Budapest"
Read review
"The superior double is sunny."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing