We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Budapest Center

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (53)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“private toilet”(2 reviews)
“on foot”(4 reviews)
“metro station”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Budapest Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
33
16
9
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
16
9
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate toileton footmetro stationwell equipped kitchenplace to stayfantastic locationwalking distanceensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed here in September 2015 for 2 nights in Room 2 I believe (2 double bunk beds with shower and sink). The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was just outside the door. There seemed to be good kitchen amenities but we...More

Thank OttawaHula
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I stayed here July 2015 with a friend and was so impressed. I didn't expect too much as it was a hostel but had the most amazing stay. The manager was incredible to us and even upgraded our room!!!! Staff so helpful and met so...More

Thank Alix T
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Very good value for money. Clean rooms.daily maid service and great location.best of all I did not have to buy any ticket for public transport I could visit everything easy on foot. We had 4 kitchens to cook and shower in our room. Very friendly...More

Thank fajis
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Unclean, just look at the pictures I uploaded. You'll see that the hostel is definitely one of the worst ever seen. There's dirt everywhere and the most disappointing thing is the mismatch between the picture they post and reality!More

Thank AndreaBarba
Response from Roland N, General Manager at Hostel Budapest CenterResponded 8 January 2016

Dear our guest. Thank you for your comment. Please let us reply it. We provide exactly the same what we promote. Unfortunately you have forgotten to read the room description when you have booked. We extra write in the room description that all our rooms...More

Reviewed 26 November 2015

Very good hostel with helpful staff who ensured we made the best of our time in Budapest! Lovely rooms with great decor and very clean. Overall great experience!! It was in a brilliant location within walking distance to everything. I would highly recommend it to...More

Thank Lauram2844
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (53)
Nearby
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube,
with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The
Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica
stand out as two of the finest examples of
architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for
more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval
city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while
the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel Budapest Center staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Please specify the kind of room you would like"
Read review
"Perfect Central location, Friendly staff, Home Hostel"
Read review
"We went for the smaller two person room which was fine for us but if you want more space go for the double..."
Read review
"Wi-Fi was available but sometimes didn’t work. As mentioned, room 05 was very warm. But again, our stay was..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing