We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Park Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We got a great deal £40 /night with breakfast for two. Great location in the Jewish quarter, right next to the train station and the metro lines with get you to the heart of the city in a couple of minutes. Spot on. Friendly staff who booked taxis and offered advice when needed too Ps the pizza king round the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ryan R! Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest! We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Szilvia Kecskeméti Front... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a midweek getaway, the entrance and lobby are nice and clean apart from the dodgy looking blokes who stand around outside but can't be helped, once we got to our room it was identical to a travelodge in set up, there was marks on the wall but we wasn't planning on staying in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thepregnantman
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thepregnantman! Thank you for your comment. Regarding your critical points, they are to be addressed during the ongoing deep cleaning and renovation project. I would like to inform you that the refugees already left our area so the neighborhood is safe. Thank you once again for having given us information on. We are very much looking forward to welcoming... More 

Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
209 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Very bad hotel, horrible staff, room looked like a € 25 hostel room. They turned off the AC to save costs! we were there the beginning of September > 24 degrees outside. Room was very hot and stuffy, they refused to turn back on the ac- 4* hotel, paid 110€ per night! Rooms at the front side face a lot... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tessavanweelie
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tessavanweelie! Thank you for letting us know about your disappointment. We are really sorry that we did not meet your requirements. First of all I would like to let you know that this case differs from the reality according to the complaint letter. When we received the first complaint at the reception, we immediately offered you to switch rooms,... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Really nice up beat hotel with all facilities in good, clean and new condition. Area is a little run down but as a female travelling solo I felt perfectly safe and had no hassles. although street is quite busy noise was controlled well so no sleep disturbance. Across the road from Keleti Station, which although currently filled with migrants will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ambler_12
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ambler_12! Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest! I would like to inform you that there are no immigrants nearby, our area is safe and calm. We... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nights! Good base for our stay- staff were really friendly and the bar was lovely. We had breakfast included- it was basic but it did the job so don't expect anything fancy! Room was tiny and unfortunately my husband got bites on the last night which we think may have been bed bugs hence the low rating!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shab123
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shab123! Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest! I would like to inform you that we have pest control twice in a year and I can ensure you... More 

Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in August and was very impressed. Staff were really helpful and spoke excellent English, gave us some useful information on local attractions and places to visit. Hotel is really modern and very clean, room was spacious and had a nice bathroom with good size and powerful shower. Air conditioning in the room worked well to keep... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley529
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley529! We were so pleased to read your feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with the breakfast and especially with our staff. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon. With best regards, Szilvia Kecskeméti Front Office Manager More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My boyfriend and I, both in our mid 20s, stayed at this hotel during our interrailing trip. The location is a little out of the centre (25 minutes or so maybe walking) but it was great for us as we arrived into Keleti train station after a night train at 6am and didn't want to lug our heavy bags around,... More 

Helpful?
Thank GemmaCS10265
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GemmaCS10265! Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure that the location of the hotel met your expectations and you could easily reach the sights of Budapest, even if it is a bit out of the center. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the room and breakfast as... More 

LA California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015

My wife and I were traveling to Zagreb and we had flown to Budapest from Los Angeles. We wanted a nice place to stay after a VERY long flight to Budapest and catching the train the next day. The Royal Park was perfect! It is literally one block from Keleti train station and it served our needs perfectly. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank 79
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 79! Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and our location met your expectaions. We are so happy to hear that you liked our room and breakfast as well. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.... More 

Dartford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Nice city, plenty of attractions. Buzzing night life if you are and enjoy clubs and pubs. Traditional products are quite expensive but overall affordableplace to visit . The hotel staff were kind and helpful. The breakfast choice could improve by bringing variety.

Helpful?
Thank Sujata S
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sujata S! We were so pleased to read your feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our staff and city. Your comments about breakfast are forwarded to our F&B Manager. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon! With best regards, Szilvia Kecskeméti Front Office Manager More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Overall, a positive experience. The hotel is right next to the train station and a metro line, so it's very conveniently located for sightseeing and going out at night. The room was cramped but clean, and quiet. AC worked! Breakfast was just ok, more for people who like salty things instead of croissants, but there's something for everyone. It is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dianarzrz
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dianarzrz! Thank you for having chosen the Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your experiences. I'd like to tell you that it is very important for us that you shared your feedback with us. I am so happy to hear that overall you had a positive experience. We are very much looking... More 

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Golden Park Hotel
#229 of 339 in Budapest
1,125 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#97 of 339 in Budapest
1,230 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#80 of 339 in Budapest
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#91 of 339 in Budapest
992 reviews
Lion's Garden Hotel
#70 of 339 in Budapest
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti palyaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Address: Nefelejcs utca 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Price Range: €38 - €586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#80 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Park Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Park Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over looking the court yard are away from the road and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bluechippm, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to have the fan in the bathroom turned down during your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles traveljunkie16, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure an upgraded room is any better!!”
 of 5 bubbles Drixgirl, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Single beds were very narrow”
 of 5 bubbles IreneL863, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High up the better but beer is well cheap for a pint”
 of 5 bubbles PIEFACE1234, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay