We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel President Budapest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel President Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel President Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2015

I reserved for Xmas night,and we were really disapointed. The restaurant was closed at 4PM,the welness center with pool was disapointed,5 lounge chairs for a full Hotel ???. The sauna broke down that same day ( sure !) the hot tub was cold. The night in the room was horrible,2 matrases next to eachother on a wooden structure,unbelieveble hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michel d
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We regret to read that that you had to face some problems during your stay. We would like to inform you that in January we have changed all room textiles, bed linen, pillows, duvets and towels to provide a more comfortable experience for our guests. Furthermore the breakfast rooms...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Location at this hotel is incredible, right in the heart of the city just a stones throw away from St Stephen's Basilica, shops, restaurants, bars and cafes and the stunning Hungarian Parliament Building is a 5 min walk away! All other major attractions close by, including the Szgiet Eye, and tour buses run every few minutes just round the corner....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JourneyswithJessica
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with all the hotel services and that you had a great time staying at Hotel President. Once again thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Noémi Gábor Front office manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I stayed at the President on a business trip. Wasn't aware that the company had reseved single room. Hey, in most business hotels there is no difference anymore between singles and doubles, here the single was a real prison cell, with a bed suits to a kid only. But the receptionist was polite and tentative and has done the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haim F
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. First of all we are happy to hear that you found the reception staff friendly and helpful. We are sorry about your bad experience at the breakfast room, we are going to do our best to improve this service. Finally, thank you for sharing your opinion....

Grosseto, Italy
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Presidential in in the heart of the city, close to Basilic. May be is not a really 4 stars hotel, but in any case is staff is friendly and professional. A part the the trainers in the breakfast rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauriziomauriziomaur
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with service provided by our friendly staff. Thank you for mentioning the good location of the hotel too. Finally, thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Noémi Gábor Front office manager

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This hotel was a great find! We stayed there for 3 nights in October (the weather was awful) but the hotel was fantastic. At first there was some confusion over the local tax or something that according to booking had been paid but hadn´t but they were very professional about the whole matter. I think got in touch with booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig L
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate your valuable time taken to share your experiences. We are pleased to read your kind comments about the friendly and professional staff and the nice and quiet room. We are happy to hear that the time spent in the spa was enjoyable during the bad weather. Please be informed that we have already ordered new towels...

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

At hotel as i write. Booked 5 nights and have been impressed with hotel and location. Firstly the room. We have a city garden room. Modern with mirrored walls and ceiling, tastefully decorated, step in shower (no bath). Shower cream, body lotion and shampoo provided, towels provided (not the best but fine for what they are). Wardrobe and storage ample....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The hotel is well located. The staff at the front desk is helpful and efficient. The room was rather small, but the lay-out was fine and, most importantly, it was quiet. The bathroom was problematic since the light was so bad that it was virtually impossible to shave (indeed, the ligths by the bathroom mirror were blue - and dim)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPB-DK
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Impressive common areas and grand lobby. The corridors and styling are top notch but the rooms are in need of upgrading. We booked a double and were put in a Superior but with twin beds in a massive room with sloping ceiling. The receptionist said they were full so the triple that we were in was all they could do....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxmoose P
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback! First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our hotel. We are working hard on the improvement of the quality of our services to avoid these issues in the future because for our guest satisfaction is the most important. We will consider your...

Belgium
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The only good thing about this hotel is its façade: an impressive building (from the outside); this must have been a fancy place, 20 or 30 years ago. They seem to have made some efforts to renovate (the spa is ok), but the rooms remain poor, the furniture is dirty, the bar is closed, and the restauant (serving average food)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk3061
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Your opinion is very important for us so we would like to inform you that our hotel is currently under renovation, for example we redesign the breakfast room and repaint all the rooms. In the future we are planning even more upgrades for the comfort of our guests....

Rajkot, India
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This was old fashioned but highly comfortable hotel in the heart of Budapest. Just about 1.5 km away from the river and other attraction. The staff was very helpful and lots of food option in surrounding. I recommend this hotel for business visits. For a family, this may be little too boring but location may make-up for the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myamit
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to hear that you find our hotel comfortable and the staff helpful. We are also happily read that you enjoyed our good, central location. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Bernadett Stolcz Rooms division manager

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden City Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (132)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Balcony Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4,099 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
2,069 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#119 of 342 in Budapest
320 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
1,095 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel President is a brand new luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Budapest, in the vicinity of the fabulous building of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank (National Bank of Hungary). Budapest's other major attractions, such as Szent István Bazilika (St. Stephen Basilica) or Váci utca (Váci street) are within walking distance from Hotel President. Hotel President was designed to offer quality and style, and a unique experience for all guests: businessmen, delegations, groups and families as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel President Budapest

Address: Hold utca 3 - 5, Budapest 1054, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: €83 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel President Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#70 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel President Budapest staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Dublin, Ireland
3 months ago
Baghdad, Iraq
4 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single room penthouse are big and spacious! Highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles nicoletb2017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms on 5th floor were satisfactory for us”
 of 5 bubbles colbry, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are nice, but may not have a view. Many of the single rooms don't even have windows.”
 of 5 bubbles wteare, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See review.”
 of 5 bubbles Koermendi, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the new building”
 of 5 bubbles Diana_Mangalagiu, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5