We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sissy Boutique Residence

Save
Share
Erzsebet korut 24, Budapest 1073 Hungary
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$58
View deal
FindHotelUS$58
Agoda.com
Lol.travel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#49 of 272 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Featuring free WiFi, Sissy Residence is situated in Budapest, 800 m from Dohany Street Synagogue. The rooms are fitted with a TV. Some units feature a seating area for your convenience. Enjoy a cup of tea while looking out at the garden or city. Each room comes with a private bathroom. For your comfort, you will find free toiletries and a hairdryer. There is luggage storage space at the property. State Opera House is 900 m from Sissy Residence, while Hungarian National Museum is 1.1 km away. The nearest airport is Budapest Liszt Ferenc Airport, 16 km from Sissy Boutique Residence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
61Reviews3Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 22
  • 9
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nadezhda P wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We are very happy and glad with the hotel. It is very clean and warm. The service was very kind and helpful. Also they help us with information and to print our bording passes for the plane for free. We recommend that hotel. Best experience ever!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Reece wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Great for short stays service was very welcoming and attentive, free glass of bubbly on arrival while the T&Cs were being explained. Location is just a stone throw away from the bars and restaurants although danube river is a bit of a walk which we didn’t mind as walking always allows you to see the city! Room was all you need for a city break specially if you are on a budget or wanting to keep it cheap. My only minor criticism would he that the rooms did get hot during the night and we wasn’t left with an air con control - we could of asked but didn’t bother as we got back late every night. Part from that it was modern, clean and comfy. Breaky is simple but free so cant really grumble. In all an enjoyable stay for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Melissa S wrote a review Nov 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom32 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here for a few nights end of October, and it was lovely ! Bed was in the ceiling but that was half the fun ! Shower was amazing! Glass of champagne on arrival, and bottle of wine in our room ! The ladies who worked there were exceptional and so lovely ! Breakfast was continental, croissants and hot choccy, was lush !! Great location too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Howard C wrote a review Nov 2019
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom60 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed here for three days in October 2019 and would happily recommend it. A glass of champagne on arrival, a bottle of wine in our room and very helpful staff from the outset. The room was very clean, complete with a coffee machine, fridge, kettle and teas. Breakfast is continental style, taken outside your room: jams, rolls, croissants (freshly cooked), tea, coffee, juice etc. The entrance is quite a simple, nondescript gate but don't be fooled - the residence is spotless, all recently refurbished and plenty warm enough. A great find - we'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had room 8 - no issues with noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marius S wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
The accommodation made a kitchen and dining area inside the corridor, meaning that from early hours of the morning each day we were woken up by plates being cleaned and collected and people eating and talking. There was also a bell that would ring all morning and echo loudly within the corridor and therefore to our room. We spent three days not sleeping well at all. The breakfast was also very disappointing- cold toast and yogurt.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eline v wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
It's fabulous; room is very nice, champagne and a bottle of wine for every room, great service. the room is spatious and the staff is very helpful. Also the shower is good. All in all nothing to complain. Especially for the price
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CatrinaE wrote a review May 2019
Sydney, Australia70 contributions77 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights and hated it. We considered leaving, but decided to stay for the duration. The bed was on a loft where you could not stand up (and I am only little). The bed itself was basically on the floor in a sort of timber box. You could only get in on all fours. The entrance to the place was shocking but it got better once we came to the 1st floor.the room was large with a great Coffee machine. TV had not one English channel, which is terrible when you get visitors staying from other countries. That was bad. And the breakfast, where do I start? There was some yoghurt, no fruit at all. Warm croissants with jam and Mirella. All very sweet. A proper continental breakfast is not only sweet stuff. We hatted it and this morning went outside to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kristina wrote a review Jan 2019
3 contributions
Clean, warm and cozy room, very friendly stuff, accommodation in the center of the city... My sincere recommendation for staying at this hotel, whose price is very acceptable! An adequate service for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AnastasiaSavv wrote a review Dec 2018
Drama, Greece8 contributions4 helpful votes
Small, cozy and very well priced. The location was perfect and the room was very clean, with good lighting, free Wi-fi. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very polite. I would recommend it for a couple or friends as a value for money hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike O wrote a review Jun 2018
3 contributions3 helpful votes
EVERYTHING was awful, don’t let this ruin a day of your holiday and steer way clear. Terrible customer service, unprofessional staff behaviour, reluctancy to allow customers to speak to a manager, not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from E350_kft, Vezető at Sissy Boutique Residence
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear Mike, you just simply did not believe that i am the manager myself.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestDistrict VII / Jewish Quarter / Erzsébetváros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sissy Boutique Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Sissy Boutique Residence?
Nearby attractions include E-Exit Escape Game (0.3 km), Nightmare in Budapest (0.4 km), and Original Budapest Pub Crawl (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sissy Boutique Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Sissy Boutique Residence?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sissy Boutique Residence?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sissy Boutique Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include SzívemCsücske Tortaműhely, Caviar&Bull Budapest, and Laurel Budapest.
Does Sissy Boutique Residence have airport transportation?
Yes, Sissy Boutique Residence offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Sissy Boutique Residence?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Halászbástya (2.6 km), Shoes on the Danube Bank (1.9 km), and Heroes' Square (1.8 km).