We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Medno

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
43Reviews
17Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 8
  • 15
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Place is in Medno, small town near Ljubljana. It was easy to go to center of the city (Ljubljana) with bus, it takes about 30 minutes. Room was cleaned well. Mini refrigerator in room was not working. Maybe it even was not there.
Read more
Response from Hotel Medno T, Reception at Hotel Medno
Responded 26 Aug 2018
Dear Mitja,thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some day in the future. Kind regards
Read more
+1
Not bad hotel, but bed was too short and norrow for me , shower too. I `m with normal dimansions , not too high even I pass for slim. Near there is an highway and railrowd so this is not very quiet and peaceful place. But for 1 nigth is ok. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Response from Hotel Medno T, Reception at Hotel Medno
Responded 26 Aug 2018
Dear Mihaela, thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with our breakfast. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your room. Thank you for letting us know what bothered you so we can make improvements. It is true we are located next to a railway, we hope it wasn't too much of an issue. We hope to see you some next day in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Medno Team
Read more
The hotel is far from the city center and there's nothing to do around that place. We had a room on the ground floor with a view on a small road that seemed quiet but IS NOT quiet at all because there's quite some traffic on it! The room smelled really awful ( as if several
Read more
Room was nice and clean and we had everything we needed in the room. The hotel was more far away from Ljubljana than we thought at the begining but the bus stops 2 minutes from the hotel so it wasn't hard to get there by bus. (Dont go on foot from Ljubljana like we did - 1h of
Read more
Clean, nice and calm place, great! Rich breakfast and great staff. Near center of Ljubljana, but far enough for a realy good rest away from the busy city traffic. Free wifi, well heated rooms, no complaints.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Medno
Medno
"Choose a room in another hotel!"
"try not to get room from the front side of hotel , there is a lot of cars passing by"
"Find a room in Ljubljana"
"only for a night"
"order a suite they are bigger rooms"
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionLjubljana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing