We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Galeria River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Galeria River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Galeria River
 Click to rate
香港, 中國
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The young lady staff called Miloslava Zapusek is very helpful. Since we are late check in at 10:30pm because of the problem of car rental company, she was patient to wait for our arrival and tell us the details of living eg. the parking place and rate(Street parking €1.8 for 1night till 7am next morning and €1.2 in after per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcusKoo
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice, homily room, but : for my taste will be better without the kitchen in this small room ( for apartment is a bit small), where is the bad just 1,5 m away, from cooker. Will be enough just a bar/ coffee, tea. Next big problem is that the rooms are in 3. flour, without elevator and with no body...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aida T
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's not the ritz ... but you get what you pay for. 2 nights cost £101, cannot fault the place for location or views. The bed is rather noisy and my wife found it too firm for her liking but it suited me fine. Our room was near to the reception so it was loud when people were there but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcoandnic
Galeria R, Staff at Galeria River, responded to this review

Dear marcoandnic, Thank you for the review. We are always happy to hear that our guests were satisfied during their stay. We would like to thank for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Galeria River

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This room is very clean and comfortable. Receptionist women are very helpfull. Hotel is near the center and at the edge of lake. actually You can choose this. For dinner go to Julija restaurant. Airport to hotel use the shuttle service approximately 20 Euros for two people.. Have a nice trip..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merve D
Galeria R, Staff at Galeria River, responded to this review

Dear Merve D, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Galeria River

Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The rooms are amazing, huge with a lots of space. The bathrooms are huge too. The hostel service is good too, they provide everything that you need. Very good located, with nice views for the city. Neer to the river, excelent for families, couples or young people. The staff is lovely and they help you with everything you need. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno S
Galeria R, Staff at Galeria River, responded to this review

Dear Bruno S, Thank you for taking time and posting your review on TripAdvisor. It was a plesure to host you and we are glad to know you were satisfied with our service. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Galeria River

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Great value clean and warm room. Awesome location right on the river a stones throw from the cafes and bars. No parking but there is a public car park round the corner. Cost 18 euros for 24 hours. Staff friendly, spoke excellent English and we're quick to respond to questions via email. Free WiFi too. Only thing we wanted was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Galeria R, Staff at Galeria River, responded to this review

Dear Scott B, Thank you for choosing to stay at Galeria River and for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to note your positive comments on our location and rooms. We appreciate all your feedback and hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you on your next trip to Ljubljana. Kind regards, Galeria River

Reviewed 12 February 2017

For the price, I could not believe the spacious room that we got. It was perfect for two friends on a holiday with an ensuite bathroom and kitchenette. The bed was comfortable as well and the room even had a TV. My only qualm was the bathroom shower which was leaking and unfortunately did not get fixed during our short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
Galeria R, Staff at Galeria River, responded to this review

Dear Olivia G, Thank you for the review. We are happy that you have been satisfied with our location and rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience with the shower, but we are glad to inform you that we have fixed it. We would like to thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you...

Province of Cadiz, Spain
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I booked the place online which saved us about 50% of the price that we would have paid on site-definetely recommended to use any of the booking websites. River gallery rooms are on the 3rd floor (stairs :) of a nice building just next to the river in the centre of Ljubljana, 5 minutes walking from the main bridge over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iva Katarina K
Galeria R, Staff at Galeria River, responded to this review

Dear Iva Katarina K, Thank you for choosing to stay at Galeria River and for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to note your positive comments on our staff, location and rooms. We appreciate all your feedback and hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you on your next trip to Ljubljana. Kind regards, Galeria...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Nice room and excellent location (very close to the centre and in front of the river). Not the cleanest hotel in this category but still more than acceptable. Definitely good value hotel. No breakfast in the morning..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillyWonka007
Galeria R, Staff at Galeria River, responded to this review

Dear WillyWonka007, We are happy that you have been satisfied with our location. Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing your review with us. Feedback from our guests is very important for us, because it helps us to improve our services and the product. From the many other comments here on Tripadvisor you can see that...

Raleigh NC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I traveled solo, and was happy with this hotel. The location was great, the room was clean, the price was reasonable and the staff was excellent. The 4th floor location was not an issue as they did help take my luggage up. The room décor was minimalistic, but still comfortable. It had a refrigerator, two place settings of dishes, two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LakeIslandGirl
Galeria R, Staff at Galeria River, responded to this review

Dear LakeIslandGirl, Thank you for choosing to stay at Galeria River and for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to note your positive comments on our location and rooms. We are dissappointed to know you had some issues during your stay, that's why we'd like to address them. You stayed in October when officially it is not winter...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#15 of 30 in Ljubljana
801 reviews
0.2 km away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ljubljana
466 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
1,239 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
1,473 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#23 of 30 in Ljubljana
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Housed in the 18th century landmark and cultural heritage "Zois Palace", Galeria River offers elegant interiors featuring a minimalistic design. We offer modern and tranquil accommodation in the core of the old town. Galeria is designed to please the most demanding. In its minimalist style it joins history with the contemporary art of living. Rooms are spacious, have high ceilings and original parquet floors. Different types of accommodation are offered: double bedrooms, double bedrooms with river & castle view and studios. They all have extra long beds, spacious wardrobes, working desk, flatscreen digital cable TV, fridge, microwave, safe, large and well equipped bathrooms, with L'Occitanne toiletries. Moreover, studios offer a full kitchen. The building stands on Ljubljana's most prestigious promenade: Breg. Here happens the classical Antique Market on Sundays, Art & Handicrafts market on Saturdays and famous Christmas market in December as well as several events throughout the year. Excellent restaurants, cafes and bars are just a few steps away. We assure a tranquil environment, allowing you to rest and get ready to explore our enchanting city. Public parking is available at a location nearby. The Bus and Train Station is 900m away. Airport shuttle, transfer services and customized tours throughout Slovenia can be organized. Laundry services can also be arranged at the reception. All rooms have free WI-FI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galeria River

Address: Breg 22, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range: €64 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galeria River 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Galeria River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Galeria River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Galeria River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a river view room!!!”
ivakatarinak, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river front!”
LakeIslandGirl, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no lift...3rd floor...”
MarioF365, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river view”
Sue12317, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Look for better options hotels, no stay the summer season,”
travelleri272, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5