We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 31 hotels in Ljubljana

Vander Urbani Resort

358 reviews
Save
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (47)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(9 reviews)
“the river”(60 reviews)
“small pool”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Vander Urbani Resort
Special Price: 15% off room rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (358)Write a Review
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
126
84
29
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
84
29
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe riversmall poolchampagne barelectric carold towndesign hotelpedestrian zonefun place to staygreat designglass wallgreat location righthamswelcome drinkbedroom and bathroomlovely boutique hotelstay longer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my 11 years old son at the Vander hotel. The hotel is in the heart of the Old Town and main attractions are in walking distance. Rooms are nice even so at sober to my taste. We slept deeply... ;-) The breakfast...More

1  Thank DonCoqueto
Response from VanderUrbaniResort, Front office at Vander Urbani ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest We thank you for staying with us and are glad you had a memorable time. Hope to greet you back again in the place where you will sleep deeply, where you will have the best breakfast of the year, where you will be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located in the beating heart of Ljubljana. The decoration is really nice. very comfortable rooms and beds. Both restaurant and bar are really nice. Despite the very crowd area, there is no issue with noise. The only very small question is...More

Thank MicMac2014
Response from VanderUrbaniResort, Front office at Vander Urbani ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is situated in the heart & soul of Ljubljana. A 20 room, design, city hotel, located right on the river bank and in the old part of the city. We are...More

Reviewed 15 December 2017

My first impression was how nice staff is, and that their english is spotless. Our room, although quite small, welcomed us with delicate scent of chlorine, which for me (a clean freak!) was a promise of high hygiene standards, and I was not disappointed! Shower...More

Thank AgnesP_8401
Response from VanderUrbaniResort, Front office at Vander Urbani ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest We thank you for staying with us and are glad you had a nice time. We use some chemicals for, hard to get out stains, which we don't use daily. Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly daily, as we have a 9.0 grade on...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

I stayed for 5 nights and would recommend the hotel to anyone! Every person we interacted with from the staff was so genuinely pleasant. Our room was clean, and breakfast was always good. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and enjoyed it. The...More

Thank jackie106
Response from VanderUrbaniResort, Front office at Vander Urbani ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest We thank you for staying in our hotel. We are glad that we could have been a part of your holiday. Our hotel is situated in the heart & soul of Ljubljana. A 20 room, boutique, city hotel, located right on the river...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

A fabulous little pied a terre, right in the centre of the old town, and practically on the river. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate, although the bathroom was not for the large of girth. Service very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts (and...More

Thank louisvuitton
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345651
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (47)
Dining (44)
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Bathroom (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ellen T
24 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from louisvuitton | Reviewed this property |
Usual stuff - fruit juices, croissants, fresh fruit, cereal. Can't remember if there were hot choices or not, but I do remember the coffee being delicious!
1
Vote
zydecobb
25 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from louisvuitton | Reviewed this property |
It's also more of a plunge pool, to be honest.
0
Votes
Adrian W
12 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Ana P | Property representative |
Dear Mr. Adrian, Please allow us to thank you on your shown interest for Vander Urbani Resort. Allow us to suggest the best underground parking garage available near the hotel. It is called Parkirna hisa Subiceva (PH... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a waterfront room."
Read review
"Get a room on a high floor, away from the ambient noise and smoke from the outdoor restaurants and bars."
Read review
"Rooms over alley - Close windows at night and you can't hear anything, open during day and listen to the..."
Read review
"River Front rooms are fantastic"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite