We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana

Overview
Dunajska cesta 154, Ljubljana 1000 Slovenia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
No wonder that the Hotel Ljubljana is known as the prime address for elegant lodging in Ljubljana! Our hotel awaits you with all the amenities you would except from a modern high-end hotel: an inspiring More atmosphere, exclusive comfort, state-of-the-art facilities, stunning design, elegant details, professional service, international flair and the most spacious hotel rooms in Ljubljana (measuring from 30 m² minimum to 160 m²)! And let us not forget about the spacious wellness area and our highly professional conference service. A true highlight of our hotel is the perfect location! The main attractions and the Ljubljana city centre can easily be reached by public transport. The Old Town, the Convention Centre, the Faculty of Economics, the BTC shopping centre, the Krvavec skiing resort, several golf courses and Center Stozice are situated in the vicinity of the hotel as well. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
214
Price range
US$84 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Ljubljana Hotel & Spa
Also Known As
Austria Trend Ljubljana
,
Ljubljana Austria Trend Hotel
Location
Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 nearby hotels
Birokrat Hotel
394 reviews
.55 km away
M Hotel
540 reviews
2.38 km away
Hotel Trojane
19 reviews
2.78 km away
InterContinental Ljubljana
223 reviews
2.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 683 nearby restaurants
Kucha
15 reviews
.76 km away
Kavarna Tiskarna
86 reviews
.76 km away
Tacos El Patron
19 reviews
.17 km away
Winners Lounge
41 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 465 nearby attractions
Stozice Stadium
7 reviews
.85 km away
Sense Wellness Austria Trend Hotel
9 reviews
.03 km away
Transfer.si
18 reviews
.38 km away
Indoor Paintball Ljubljana
11 reviews
.65 km away
Reviews & more
794Reviews
583Photos
7Q+A
45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 379
  • 82
  • 26
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I was partecipating in a seminar taking place there. We had a chance to get the lunch in the break. When arriving at the restaurant there was self service buffet and the food was awful; cold and the meet was all like rubber. Can't serve cold calamari.
Plus there was no no- glute
Read more
Response from LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear BarbaraImensek, we came across your review and it disappoints us to see that you had a forgettable stay because of the unsatisfactory food service you received from our staff. We get your sentiments and we are sorry. What you described certainly isn't what we want for our guests. I've noted your feedback and shared them with the F&B Manager so that necessary actions can be taken to avoid these from happening again. Thank you for being our guest and for choosing to stay us. We would like to make it up to you, so when you visit the area again, we hope you give us another try. Regards, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
Read more
First off the hotel was very modern and the room had a ton of space with great decor. The breakfast was also nice with plenty of food options. However our overall experience with the staff and service left a lot to be desired and we will not be staying at this hotel again and wou
Read more
Response from LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear "ankobrien", We are disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we are accustomed to providing. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. Please accept our sincere apology for the disappointments during your stay. Please reach out to us directly should your travels return to Ljubljana city as we will ensure that you will have perfect experience. We hope that you could afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
Read more
What an amazing place. The suite is very nicely appointed and furnished. They have thought of everything from a separate room for the toilet to a window that opens as a door Or from the top to allow air in. Really lovely. Very quiet. Breakfast was great.
Read more
Response from LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear "lluly0101", Thank you for your gracious comments about the Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana. We love knowing you had a great stay and enjoyed everything we have to offer. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Ljubljana! With best wishes, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
Read more
Avoid this dump. Room was hot and air conditioning would not work. No toilet paper or soap, staff of no help. “Free” shuttle never available so plan to use taxi and pay. Such a nice facility but whomever is operating has missed the mark totally.
Read more
Response from LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Dear "jkwillus", We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us here in Ljubljana. We can assure you this is not typical of our hotel and we are dissapointed the team was unable to resolve the issues to your liking. We will be sure to use this as a coaching opportunity to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Once again please accept our apologies and we hope you would consider giving us another opportunity to provide you the true service you deserve. Yours sincerely, Irena Jarc, Front Office Manager
Read more
Not worth a 4 star rating, at best 3 . Empty hall with front desk not very welcoming. Seems to be lodged in a mix of business rooms for conferences with no sense of style. carpeting everywhere and in rooms frankly dirty. Rooms are not clean, painting seems old. Beds supposedly k
Read more
Response from LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Responded 7 Oct 2018
Dear "jmk61", Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback on the experience. We are sorry the condition of the room and facilities was not up to par. We do maintain and tidy up as often as possible, we will make note of the concerns and spend more time checking on things. We are sorry your impression was significantly less than our goal. We are very sorry to have made you feel unwelcomed at the front desk. We believe that there was no such intention (maybe there was some miscommunication between you and our staff). Please understand that we welcome all of our guests. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and relaxing experience and therefore we are very sorry that we did not meet your and our expectations. We would be happy to show you some of the other rooms at our property should you ever wish to give us another try. We do have a lot to offer throughout the property. With best wishes, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAustria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Prestige Suite
La stanza n.324 ( bella e grande )
Room sittingcorner with round table and two chairs
La nostra camera
The room
Previous
am travelling from England through Germany , Austria and Hungary in a old Porsche with no roof . Please can you reserve a parking place in your underground car park , in a secure place I am arriving in a Porsche with no roof, we need a very secure place to park. Can you reserve a secure parking space for us. This is very important to me , and I am very grateful to you for your help with this We are arriving on the 9th Sept for 3 nights thanks Anne Reck
Dear Guest, yes, we do have two possibilities: - Underground parking facilities; as per €15.00 for 24 hours - Or at the front of the hotel (open area) as per €10.00 per day with needed reservation in advance. During the day we do have porter and over the night security Looking forward your reply please what would be the most suitable for you Nataša Horvat Reservation representative
0 votes
Car parking locations please
I parked right in front of the hotel, thee's also covered parking available. I think both were €12 per night, no need to reserve (by which I mean I didn't)
0 votes
By public transport, I do I get from the hotel to and from the airport? and how long time would it take?
I recommend that you talk with the hotel and arrange a pickup at the airport. The hotel will describe this as a "shuttle service" but it is not. It will be a private taxi, you must pay them directly, and you have to have at least 50 euros cash to be safe. Do not rely on a credit card, some drivers cannot process them, and the hotel is not involved in this transaction, even though you arrange the pickup with them. Hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Salve, verrò da voi dal 30 dicembre al 3 gennaio e volevo chiedere se per caso è in previsione un cenone di Capodanno organizzato direttamente nel ristorante dell’hotel e come sarà organizzato?!
Salve, siamo nello stesso Hotel. Siamo interessati al cenone in Hotel o in centro Lubiana. Chiedo info grazie
0 votes
Salve, verrò da voi dal 30 dicembre al 3 gennaio e volevo chiedere se per caso è in previsione un cenone di Capodanno organizzato direttamente nel ristorante dell’hotel e come sarà organizzato?!
Ciao, io ho soggiornato lo scorso anno e non ero interessata al cenone in albergo, quindi non ho chiesto. Ma non ho avuto percezione di particolari festeggiamenti. Ti conviene comunque chiedere in albergo. In ogni a Lubiana è molto bello anche stare in centro, di locali ce ne sono una infinità e i fuochi a mezzanotte dal castello sono proprio belli ed é peccato perderseli.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
12
"affordable and space room"
"The rooms away from the elevators were quieter."
"Rooms on higher floors (even street side) are more quiet."
"Ask them for a upgrade may be"
"All rooms at the hotel are great!"
Previous
1234569
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing