We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Hotel Bled

Show Prices
#10 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Hotel Bled
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Bled
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Our room was lovely; I think we must've had an upgrade as we had a two room suite with a lounge area and bedroom. Rest of hotel does look a bit worn and old-fashioned - the restaurant and foyer reminded me of hotels in China in the 1980s! Service was excellent however; the manager of the restaurant was particularly kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nairina
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy that you have chosen to stay at the Hotel Park on your recent visit and enjoyed the magical Alpine setting as well as the breath-taking views of the Lake Bled. I was happy to read that you liked the room and our service in general. Thank you also for the constructive feedback on the...

Lancaster, VA
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

Excellent location with great views of Lake Bled. Unfortunately, the hotel is tired and shopworn. I had an old hose and cigarette butts on my patio. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable and covered by sleeping bag-like coverlets. Clean up of used drink bottles in the lobby was spotty. Shower was difficult with constantly changing temperatures. Reception staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernjack1972
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that you have chosen to stay at the Hotel Park on your recent visit and enjoyed the magical Alpine setting as well as the breath-taking views of the Lake Bled. We were truly pleased to have You as our valued guests and are grateful for both your appraisal of the central location, the picturesque...

Kastav, Croatia
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Park hotel has two major advantages: position and big rooms. I get the room at 5th floor with the lake view which is amassing. The room is huge with king size bed, walk-in-wardrobe and sitting corner. Personnel are informed about the destination and ready to help. I found the please clean and well maintained but the hotel is quite old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GogiKastav
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We were happy to have You as our valued guests and are grateful for both your appraisal of the central location, picturesque views from your spacious and comfortable suite, the attentiveness of our team as well as the constructive feedback on the services, which will serve as valuable contribution and a guideline...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2014

My lasting impression of the hotel is the evidence of poor housekeeping and neglectful maintenance. Dustballs, hair and other detritus collected in the corner by a ready-to-tumble floor lamp. The toilet needed a scrubbing. And do not set out to the balcony, which needed a sweeping and weeding. You may not access the balcony because it was a struggle to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony T
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking your time to provide us with the feedback on your stay experience at the Hotel Park, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with your stay...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Hotel is just across the road from lake - views spectacular. Clean and very comfortable. Hotel coffee shop has good food - lamb chops were delicious. Massage was very good in hotel - Thai massage in Slovenia. Tip- go to the Panorama Coffee shop up the road and get an outside table - spectacular view of the Bled castle. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJqueen8
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a group with Greatrail Journeys and could not fault it.We upgraded to lake view,very reasonable,and was well worth it.Hotel staff were very friendly and food excellent.Lovely swimming pool on top floor and small patio area for coffee or drink.Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2samknight
Reviewed 10 October 2014

While the Park Hotel is relatively basic, it is in the most picturesque location, and a good value also. Dinner afforded lots of choices at the buffet, and thankfully most were identified with a description. The breakfast is yummy and includes lots of breads, pastries and delicious coffee. Walk down to the ring around the lake (about a 2 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy V
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that you have chosen to stay at the Hotel Park on your recent visit and enjoyed the magical Alpine setting as well as the picturesque views of the Lake Bled. We are truly grateful for your kind and generous feedback and are very happy to hear that the Hotel Park lived up to your...

Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour. It was an excellent choice - well-located, well-appointed rooms with everything clean and functional. Lots of water pressure, room lighting good. We would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Bled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sicamous
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with a group of like minded mainly retired friends and I have to say it was the best choice we could have made. Location on the lakeside with magnificent views across the lake especially on the higher floors although the view from the ground and first floor are also stunning. Like its sister...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adoks1941
Wymondham
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We stayed at the Park Hotel in Lake Bled at the end of August 2014 and had a fabulous holiday. The accommodation, the facilities and the food were all excellent. I loved the swimming pool on the top floor and the fitness room next to it. The weather was not brilliant when we were there, but the pool was indoors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (446)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
677 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
406 reviews
0.2 km away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
625 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
383 reviews
1.8 km away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 24 in Bled
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Rikli Bistro
Rikli Bistro
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Park is located in the very centre of Bled by the shore of Lake Bled. The hotel usually appeals to guests looking for an active vacation, since the nearby surroundings offer countless options for physical activities in the heart of nature. The Hotel Park is a certified cyclist friendly and hiker friendly hotel. The hotel's Park Restaurant and Cafe is the home of the original Bled cream cake, the popular dessert that Bled is renowned for far and wide. Its 217 rooms and suites make Hotel Park Bled's largest hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Address: Cesta svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range: €88 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bled
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#8 Family Hotel in Bled
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bled
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Hotel Bled staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Banbury, United Kingdom
Salina, Kansas

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Park Hotel Bled staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a rear facing room to take advantage of spectacular views”
 of 5 bubbles 667melvync, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for lakeside room”
 of 5 bubbles onebeachone, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and book a lake view room, ideally towards the far corner of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AnneUK99, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles aliasclint, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher lakeside rooms are quieter with a stunning view of the church and castle.”
  • View of 99 steps up to church
  • View of lake
  • View from church
 of 5 bubbles Cariad247, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5