We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Triglav Bled

Save
Traveller (408)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (29)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Spa
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
4 Star Hotel
Newly opened in April 2009 after extensive renovations, this 4-star hotel, first opened in 1906, is only 200 metres from Lake Bled and in the immediate vicinity of the train station.Hotel Triglav Bled is located above Bleds’s rowing centre. The centre of Bled is 1.5 km away. It can be...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Kolodvorska cesta 33, Bled 4260, Slovenia
33.2 km to Brnik Airport
47 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
288
79
13
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
288
79
13
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pool and saunahotel restaurantamuse boucheeggs or pancakesslovenian winesset menulovely hotelstunning viewssteep walkattic roomgreat balconysitting on the balconyoverlooking the lakemain townthree nightssmall hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel Tiglav Bled is perched on a hillside overlooking Lake Bled. The views from many rooms as well as the restaurant are incredible. The hotel is located a few kilometers away from the Bled commercial district. This makes for quiet peace and tranquility. Because...More

Thank Hivedoc
Response from Jurij K, Director of Sales at Hotel Triglav BledResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review. You made great recommendations based on Triglav's location. Hope to host you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights with the gorgeous lake Bled as the view from our room. The room was very comfortable and the facilities of the Hotel with a great restaurant and a spa and swimming pool area, a bonus. Staff were very pleasant and...More

Thank Alan S
Response from Jurij K, Director of Sales at Hotel Triglav BledResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alan, thank you for your lovely review and a perfect rating. Hope we can welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights here and were given a lovely room with a perfect view of the Lake. The pool and spa area is very comfy and again has great view of Lake Bled. We ate in the restaurant both evenings. A set menu or...More

Thank Annabel R
Response from Jurij K, Director of Sales at Hotel Triglav BledResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for all your feedback, happy to hear you had a good time with us!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late to this beautiful boutique historic hotel- warmly welcomed and stunned at the view from our balcony- so much so that I instantly ordered some fizz just to make it the perfect moment. Unfortunately the restaurant was fully booked for dinner- a definite mistake...More

1  Thank wetandhappy
Response from Jurij K, Director of Sales at Hotel Triglav BledResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for all the wonderful compliments & for a perfect review. Would love to host you again, hopefully we'll hear from you soon!

Reviewed 30 May 2018

We spent our first night in Slovenia in this delightful hotel on the quiet side of Lake Bled away from the tourist hoards. We arrived late afternoon and although we were only staying for one night we were made very welcome. Our room was on...More

Thank Sally F
Response from Jurij K, Director of Sales at Hotel Triglav BledResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a thorough review and a great rating!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Bled
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bled
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Bled
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bled
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (408)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Madeline A
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Susan B | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for late, response , I do not know about the number of beds in each room. i suggest you contact hotel directly as the staff are very helpful
0
Votes
Kathie A
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James S | Reviewed this property |
We visited the spa a few times and it was mainly empty when we went but no it isn't nudist. People wear swimming costumes or towels and the hotel provides robes etc.
1
Vote
Sophie C
8 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Kenyagirl247 | Reviewed this property |
My advice would be to have reservations at a hotel in the "Old Town" of Ljubljana for a couple of days. Just a wonderful old town with so many outdoor dining options. There are bus connections to Lake Bled, but you will... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room overlooking the lake and do book early for the restaurant"
Read review
"Reserve a room with a view of the lake. It is well worth it."
Read review
"Definitely get a lake view."
Read review
"Definitely a room with a balcon6 overlooking the lake."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing